Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Just a Quick Note on the Beers (Important)

• 30-10-2006 11:08pm
    Registered Users Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭

This is important and I want everyone to see it. Thats why im not tagging it onto the end of the spam thread.

The Beers is Fancy Dress. Please make the effort

Graham .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

So what will you be dressing up as Grimes?

:p

• Registered Users Posts: 10,246 ✭✭✭✭Riamfada

German Army Man.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

It's after hallowe'en I think 'twill be just herr grimes making an impression on the porterhouse patrons!

• Registered Users Posts: 865 ✭✭✭generalmiaow

Grimes wrote:
    German Army Man.

are we talking pre-1945 German Army Man?

[french accent].....I shall zay zis only wance [/french accent]

There is a difference between a grey whermacht uniform and a black SS uniform with a red armband.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,052 ✭✭✭BKtje

sorry to be boring but im going straight from ucd and im not trapsing around ucd in fancy dress (including sitting an exam) :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭boneless

I'll dress up as a student.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,732 ✭✭✭rain on

i can do a marvellous impression of a heap of sheets on the floor. but i'd rather not.

ah feck yiz

• Administrators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,727 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭hullaballoo

I'm going as an off-duty Garda.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,885 ✭✭✭Stabshauptmann

eew, your dressing as a príck?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

I'm going as an off-duty Garda.

If you're planning on getting very drunk it might be more convincing to be an on duty garda?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

I'm going as a serial killer, methinks

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,551 ✭✭✭panda100

Raphael wrote:
    I'm going as a serial killer, methinks

Are you going to get a box of weetabix and stick a knife through it??Damn!Thats what I was going to do!
    If I was going to the beers I would dress up as a cowgirl but Im not. Remember to take lots of pics!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Nono, I'm just going to go to the beers

Interesting thing about serial killers....They look just like everyone else!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭kittenkiller

Happy Birthday Grimey!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,578 ✭✭✭Scraggs

I'm going as a woman.

I've revealed too much haven't I

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,124 ✭✭✭Jonny Arson

I'm going as Mr. Nice Guy.... no one will be able to see me

• Registered Users Posts: 11,196 ✭✭✭✭Crash

Scraggs wrote:
    I'm going as a woman.

Not a very convincing costume is it then... :P

• Registered Users Posts: 45,594 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

I'm going as Mr. Nice Guy.... no one will be able to see me

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

Scraggs wrote:
    /looks forward to Scraggs costume/

• Registered Users Posts: 2,270 ✭✭✭singingstranger

/me notices mention of a black SS uniform

/me wonder what I'd look like as a brutha...