Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New [G.F.F] BF 2142 Ranked server

• 06-11-2006 4:10pm
    Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,707 Mod ✭✭✭✭

Hi guys ive just changed over my [G.F.F] BF2 server to run a Ranked 24 player 2142 server.
    Public Teamspeak also available.
    Would be nice to see some boardies on :)
    Details on www.gunsforfun.com front page.
    Feel free to offer map rotation opinions on our forums.

[G.F.F] 24 player Ranked BF2142 : 193.93.45.207:16567
    [G.F.F] 24 player Teamspeak2 : 193.93.44.93:8921

My 2142 soldier name is Efioanaes if you prefer to join server that way :)

PS: maybe a mod might like to delete or lock my post earlier last week on new BF2 server,cheers.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,264 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

Dcully wrote:
    Hi guys ive just changed over my [G.F.F] BF2 server to run a Ranked 24 player 2142 server.
    Public Teamspeak also available.
    Would be nice to see some boardies on :)
    Details on www.gunsforfun.com front page.
    Feel free to offer map rotation opinions on our forums.

[G.F.F] 24 player Ranked BF2142 : 193.93.45.207:16567
    [G.F.F] 24 player Teamspeak2 : 193.93.44.93:8921

My 2142 soldier name is Efioanaes if you prefer to join server that way :)

PS: maybe a mod might like to delete or lock my post earlier last week on new BF2 server,cheers.

Nice, I'll be turning up then, need to add some Irish dog tags to my list.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 327 ✭✭Jackabo

Nice server Cully.some good games last night ,good few boardsies in aswell

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,707 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

Cheers m8,we had some good games alright.
    There was some nice teamwork going on when we got some boardies on same squad :)
    Im open to suggestions on map cycle,maybe running some titan maps.
    Some were asking for friendly fire to be turned off,current version of BFCC for 2142 doesnt have an actual on/off check box but as a compromise ive turned down ff damage and splash damage to 0 to see if that helps.
    Feel free to hop on TS for comms.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,393 ✭✭✭jonski

Dcully wrote:
    as a compromise ive turned down ff damage and splash damage to 0 to see if that helps.
    Feel free to hop on TS for comms.

FF off works fine and dandy , as long as you always have an admin on to keep it clean , which tbh , I doubt would be a problem with G.F.F. , we have been running our server that way since pretty much the start . Thrust me to go DOD:S when ye go BF :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 710 ✭✭✭Dundhoone

way hey, its not a bad auld spot.

Dundhoone = Destrian

Back to the server!

• Registered Users Posts: 925 ✭✭✭KoKane

Hope you promise to ban and report those ***** refilling titan guns and tk/reviving or however its done!! Nice to have an irish orientated server tho.

.:/IE might try to make more appearences on it :D
    Hoping to get our own server soon too.

Hercule/Jayzus is the man to talk to ofcourse

• Registered Users Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

its great having an irish server and all, but tbh a 24 man server on large maps = stats farming. i was playing there the other night and very rarely ran into an enemy. it was a case of "flag-cap merry-go-round". i ended with the gold and a huge score, something like 88 before awards. im not really complaining, i just prefer to work for my points.

All maps are set to 32 player size.
    Im willing to change large maps to 16 player size if it helps.
    Im relatively new to the game ,i have it less than one week so map names im not sure of.
    Ill look into it later and change maps i recall to be large to 16 player size to see how it goes.
    Id go with a larger server except for im financing it on my own.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,997 ✭✭✭jaggeh

belgrade was playing on 64man mode when i was playing.

i prefer target rich environments anyway ;)

belgrade was playing on 64man mode when i was playing.

All are set to 32 player.
    Thats not to say bfcc isnt fecked up.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Atlas_IRL

awww my computer breaks and the GFF server comes back :(

• Registered Users Posts: 216 ✭✭[AK47][JONNYNEW

Nice one lads.
    Was on it Mon or tuesday but it was empty.
    But it soon ranked up when i got half of 1st-ib to join me. lol

Nice server lads.

1st-ib will have a ranked Bf2142 server in the next few days.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,088 ✭✭✭Static M.e.

GFF & everyone else really

How often do you guys play on the server? do you all play on a set day or?

I keep trying the server but can never seem to catch anyone on it :/ its just the hours I play but I would like to get on someday when its busy for a few games.

Whats your busy period?

GFF & everyone else really

How often do you guys play on the server? do you all play on a set day or?

I keep trying the server but can never seem to catch anyone on it :/ its just the hours I play but I would like to get on someday when its busy for a few games.

Whats your busy period?

Basically i purchased this server for my own personal use.

Since i am founder of GFF i decided to stick GFF tags onto the server [it was either that or something silly like Cullys server lol],technically however it is not a GFF server.
    Very few GFF lads play 2142 so populating it with GFF just aint gonna happen.
    It fills up fairly fast i find but as i say without a steady flow of GFF lads on the server its not going to be busy round the clock.