Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi there,
There is an issue with role permissions that is being worked on at the moment.
If you are having trouble with access or permissions on regional forums please post here to get access: https://www.boards.ie/discussion/2058365403/you-do-not-have-permission-for-that#latest

info re: derivatives

• 30-11-2006 6:55pm
    Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭

Hey all, this is my first time posting here

Basically I am in my final year of BSc Accounting & Finance in D.I.T Aungier St. As part of one of my subjects, I have to summit a project on Derivatives : An Irish Context". I have been searching the web looking for information on the supply of derivatives, product availablility, demand and regulation but have been unable to find and decent material.

I would be very gratful if any one could help me on this matter, or perhaps conducting a bit of an interview or pointing me in the right direction as to where I might get some relevant subject matter,

Cheers

Simon

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm

To trade derivatives you need a market. And there's really no Irish market (it would be traded through London). So ehrm I'm confused ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 89 ✭✭Nom-IzZ

yea i know that, most of the back office support is done in Dublin, thats what has me so confused in the first place, is there any dealing in derivatives done here?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,205 ✭✭✭✭hmmm