Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool - Arsenal CC

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

mike65 wrote:
    I'm going for Arse win*.

Mike

*yes its the old reverse psychology gambit

I'm deffo going for an Arsenal win! :eek:

WTF? I can only presume that Rafa has decided long since that the Cups simply don't matter this year, its third place (at worst) and the CL or bust.

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,658 ✭✭✭✭Peyton Manning

Dont you mean third place at best?

Either really!

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

How long did Aurellio have to wait till someone got in the box there? you think they'd be camped in the box looking for goals.

lol @ ANdy Gray "Rafa needs to get Crouch on go looking for goals":)

Good job we can rely on Bellamy not to be wastfull up front.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

Oh dear...

Jebus Peno for The Beast!

Saved! :D

Alonso on and Crouch coming on I think.

Mike.

Why slide in on someone that far out?:rolleyes:

Good save. Bit late tho.

Was Warnock injured? HE did take 3 or 4 bad knocks. Otherwise I'd have thought Peltier should have come off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

Dudek, you legend.

Ah FFS.

Mike.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 4,666 Mod ✭✭✭✭Hyzepher

5-1

Why did Aurellio stand watching instead of at least TRYING to get across? Hope he had a good look.:rolleyes:

Garcia should be made watch videos of himself and told "when you get the ball, whatever you feel like doign, stop, and do the opposite".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Baptista ye beauty - 5-1 get in!!:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 13,018 ✭✭✭✭jank

**** me this could be some defeat for the pool.:D :D

1-5:)

Hat trick for the beast. Hope this will spark his confidence for the rest of the season now.

Lads yiz might wanna have a word with yerselves! :D Bloody hell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,198 ✭✭✭kensutz

5 tiiimes, they scored 5 tiiiiiiiiimmmess, in Liverpoooool, Arsenal scored 5 times.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,945 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

This is actually painful to watch, and Im a utd. fan.
    Actually Im still laughing, but with a sympathetic nod in the direction of my liverpool supporting friends.
    I have never seen a more lhalf-assed attempt at defending. There is no idea as to an offside trap, there is little player tracking, the tackling is a joke, and every 2nd pass out of the defense goes straight to the feet of an arsenal player. Dudek? Has a 'mare and saves a penalty. It seems to be the Liverpool way.

Just thought to say that in the original fixture, before it was re-scheduled, as I recall it, arsenal were 4-1 to win this game. Now they're 5-1 up.
    Odds on that?

Liverpools one player gets a consolation goal. 5-2.

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 6,525 Mod ✭✭✭✭sharkman

Stevie G . 2-5 .

Gerrard! Oh well a bit wasted really.

I just sent 606 an e-mail, listen out for it! ;)

Mike.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

...now I'm extremely glad I chose to stay in tonight and study.

My god. A massacre at Anfield.

the worst thing about this week is that I'm fully confident that Arsenal wont win either cup and will finish below Liverpool in the league. Whatever way you look at it it's not acceptable to have played Arsenal 3 times, Utd once and Chelsea once at this stage , and to have lost all 5.

Tyler talking about Gerrard like he's been some sort of pillar in the team in spite of the rest of them, he's probably been the most wastefull out there.:rolleyes:
    Liverpools one player gets a consolation goal. 5-2.

Liverpools one player?Thats all he's doen so far. He's been trying stupid long balls and giving away possion in a way only bettered by Luis Garcia.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,474 ✭✭✭YeatsCounty

Dudek? [...]saves a penalty.
    Yes, he's quite fond of doing that. :mad:
    *remembers Istanbul* :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,117 ✭✭✭✭MrJoeSoap

This is actually painful to watch, and Im a utd. fan.
    Actually Im still laughing, but with a sympathetic nod in the direction of my liverpool supporting friends.
    I have never seen a more lhalf-assed attempt at defending. There is no idea as to an offside trap, there is little player tracking, the tackling is a joke, and every 2nd pass out of the defense goes straight to the feet of an arsenal player. Dudek? Has a 'mare and saves a penalty. It seems to be the Liverpool way.

Just thought to say that in the original fixture, before it was re-scheduled, as I recall it, arsenal were 4-1 to win this game. Now they're 5-1 up.
    Odds on that?

Well its 1/100 now that its 5-2.

Garcia hurt! ****e, it gets worse.

Mike.

I spy more pool goals in the offing. A kind of bribe to the angry anfield crowd. Either that or Jersey Dudek's blood will have to be spilled post-game to sate the blood lust of the discontented scousers. Wouldn't blame them if they did. How much does that guy earn a week?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

Looks like Rafa will need to get a left winger now in the January sales....

Im amazed after the way this has gone that the injury didnt happen after the 3rd sub was made.

Wtf with bringing carra on? At least make an effort to score one or two rafa.

Sami, Sami, Sami.:rolleyes: Whats going through his head tonight. It cant be blamed on being slow, these arnt age issues.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

Why the fook didn't Rafa put on Crouch when Garcia came off??? I now it optimistic but put 3 up top and go for it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 40,908 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

I see Benitez is 'doing a Sven' and bringing Carragher on for penos.....

Well there u go. 3-5. Man this could be a good ten minutes of football.
    Its nice to see.

3=5

Yay.

3-5, sh*t!

That sounds better than 5-1 :(

More realistic score at least, arsenal piss poor value for their 5-1 lead.

Gerrard needs to learn how to calm the fook down when he gets the ball instead of thinkign he can score or make a goal with every ball.

Still 40% short of a draw and 100% short of a win!

er Still 100% short of a draw....:(

Mike.

Well at least he hasn't dropped the head and given up hope. Its frustrating he has to take a swing every time he gets within 30 feet of the box but his enthusiasm is often more of a telling difference than inspiring two consolation goals.

3-6 now - the beast

6-3! 4 for Baptista.
    Jesus goddamn Christ!

Well at least he hasn't dropped the head and given up hope. Its frustrating he has to take a swing every time he gets within 30 feet of the box but his enthusiasm is often more of a telling difference than inspiring two consolation goals.

Thats not nessecarily a good thing though. A level head will result in more goals and a better performance.

FFs put a tackle in instead of fallign over.

6-3, get in!!!!

clearance turns into a goal :D

nearly 4-6

Late flag

Oh so the linesman realises what offside is now.?:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,473 ✭✭✭Roddy23

Take it out of that!! -classic stuff from Arsenal -hit em on the break.

EDIT:

Sorry lads, offside! :D

What in the **** has happened to this game we once called football? Are the goalkeepers merely spectators with the best seats?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,561 ✭✭✭GrumPy

LOL, this match sounds hilarious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Some embarrising attempts at defending.

Been an entertaining night though.