Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Oblivion Newbie

• 10-01-2007 3:13pm
    Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 42,362 Mod ✭✭✭✭

I see from this very quiet forum that you all must have finished this game. However, I only started playing it this christmas and as it's the first game I've played in about 8 years, you could say I'm a total newbie at this.

So, my problem is, I'm stuck in the Tiber Septims Shrine.
    Now I understand you need an enchanted weapon, the runes outside gave me a bow, as I've used swords up till now, I'm useless with it.
    I went in with in hand all the same, only to have something happen which makes me loose it each time.
    I spent two hours last night on it and was ready to throw the controller at the screen in complete frustration by the end.
    Someone gimme a hint!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 432 ✭✭Duras

Beruthiel wrote:
    I see from this very quiet forum that you all must have finished this game. However, I only started playing it this christmas and as it's the first game I've played in about 8 years, you could say I'm a total newbie at this.

So, my problem is, I'm stuck in the Tiber Septims Shrine.
    Now I understand you need an enchanted weapon, the runes outside gave me a bow, as I've used swords up till now, I'm useless with it.
    I went in with in hand all the same, only to have something happen which makes me loose it each time.
    I spent two hours last night on it and was ready to throw the controller at the screen in complete frustration by the end.
    Someone gimme a hint!