Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

[Eve] boards wardec'ed So who bought the "Ra Nger" character?

• 14-01-2007 9:13am
    Registered Users Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭

A corp of one (14k) wardec'ed boards.ie corp.

Checking the details found this.
    - Character has recently been purchased by Arranger
    - Arranger is another alt which is used by someones main to buy/sell.

Arranger appears to buy a number of characters and has money.

Anyway if its just a one person wardec I wouldn't overly worry about it, spread out away from lonetrek.

If anyone in boards.ie would like to talk about how they may of pissed someone off now would be a good time.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,264 ✭✭✭✭Hobbes

anyway from further investigation appears the alts alt is owned by a pirate (although sources refusing to give me name at this time).

What this means for boards.ie members.
    1. If you can't hack a wardec, quit the corp. You will be allowed rejoin once the war has ended.

2. If you want to stick it out but don't want to fight I suggest moving away from lonetrek. It is a one player corp so he will have to do a bit of hunting that way.

I personally have the resources and setups to sit out the war, or to make the losses have little to no effect. So I won't be quitting the corp.

Anyone who quits during this time will still get dividends for this month if they mail me before quitting, or post here.

Here is the person we are up against.

http://www.evelibrary.com/character-418/RaNGeR.xml

• Registered Users Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

Fly around in gangs of 5 t1 cruiser's or something have some fun :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭BigEejit

bizmark wrote:
    Fly around in gangs of 5 t1 cruiser's or something have some fun :)
    Indeed, you outnumber him ..... hunt him, make sure someone has a probe launcher in case of logoffski .... everyone in gang fit a remote sensor dampner (5 x RSD = lock time of minutes) .... a couple of webbers and a couple of scramblers = dead whatever he is using

I would more like to know why the wardec. It may be due to a couple of corp members jumping people in low-sec. :/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 165 ✭✭Renesco

look on the bright side, you have his skill tree, he is specialised in amarr ships only, with good gunnery and drones skills ...........

solution

carry amarr spec ecm and nos, add drones to your overview and shoot his drones down with kestrels or other light missile frigs.

then nos and ecm his ass with racial amarr ecm and watch him die a slow painfull death repeatedly

if you can pull that off and pwn him a few times you can make him retract his war dec.

a lot of you boards.ie guys seem to be caldari spec so maybe a few nos moa's and kestrels ftw ?

reminds me of when NRG was war dec'd by a one man corp :P

yep decieded to fight :) despite him having more cash, should give the corp something to play with. :)

Currently building up the war chest.

Renesco wrote:
    look on the bright side, you have his skill tree, he is specialised in amarr ships only, with good gunnery and drones skills ...........

solution

carry amarr spec ecm and nos, add drones to your overview and shoot his drones down with kestrels or other light missile frigs.

then nos and ecm his ass with racial amarr ecm and watch him die a slow painfull death repeatedly

if you can pull that off and pwn him a few times you can make him retract his war dec.

a lot of you boards.ie guys seem to be caldari spec so maybe a few nos moa's and kestrels ftw ?

reminds me of when NRG was war dec'd by a one man corp :P
    if that skill list is out of date he could turn up in a mega with named T1 fitting and toast the lot of ye
    I wouldnt bother with ECM, just use RSD's .... does not matter what he is flying, he is not going to lock any time soon, if he does lock you ... just warp out and back in ...

those stats are 6 days old.

here is more data
    17,7m SP
    HAC 4
    BS 5 in 14 days
    drone interface 5 (for carrier)
    Large beam and pulse specc 4
    BS/HAC/AF/Ceptor pilot.
    Full set of +3 implants
    Attributes: int22, per22, char8, will23, mem19

• Registered Users Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭tba

Thats great!!!!

Anybody have a locater agent?

Hobbes wrote:
    those stats are 6 days old.
    I know I am being a bit of a tinfoil hat about this, but it is not getting the data from eve, it got the data from him ... and how hard is it to modify a xml file...

Still say that RSD's are a better job than racial ecm :cool:

data isn't from him, its from the last guy who owned that character. they just bought it.

he's wandering around kakakela at the moment. we reckon hes wardec'ed all the locals.

[edit]

Yep looks like hes done that as I've been following him around with scan probes and he's been warping to various places around the system.

Got the following from him..
    2007.01.14 20:46
    what corps are mains?
    2007.01.14 20:45
    Well we had around 5 million more then that before the war dec but thought I'd buy a few ships and T1 for the members to waste.
    Seriously, there is no one with money in this corp :) I don't even have imps.
    Its an alt corp to help newbies and push them to various corps that our mains play in.
    Anyway good luck with the war. :)

2007.01.14 20:43
    I don't believe
    2007.01.14 20:39
    Nope sorry, it is a newbie corp after all. Heck we around 8 mill in corp funds.

2007.01.14 20:38
    No large ships? :(
    2007.01.14 15:01
    Didn't respond on your ALT so might as well try this one.
    Here is the deal.
    We know your character stats so we have a good idea of what you can fly and what you can do.
    Now we thought about scattering and just making a pain to find us but instead I've told to corp to have a shot at fighting you as they need the practise badly and its not like they are going to loose anything serious (they are all new, most alts of long playing characters though).
    However it is a bit strange that someone with billions to spend would waste their time with a noob corp so I can only guess your bored (in which case should be interesting :) or someone in the corp pissed you off.
    If it is the latter I'd really like to know, as I'd prefer the corp members didn't dick other people around. Even those with a history as yourself.

At which point I sent him a list of the corps our "mains" are on.

• Registered Users Posts: 580 ✭✭✭kencleary

This might discourage him :)

2007.01.14 23:08
    Victim: Ra NGeR
    Alliance: NONE
    Corp: 14K
    Destroyed: Armageddon
    System: Kakakela
    Security: 1.0

Involved parties:
    Name: DrVomact (laid the final blow)
    Security: 2.1
    Corp: Boards.ie
    Ship: Raven
    Weapon: Mjolnir Torpedo

Name: Valentin Kane
    Security: 1.3
    Ship: Merlin
    Weapon: Remote Sensor Dampener I

Name: Badhbh Catha
    Security: 0.1
    Ship: Punisher
    Weapon: Warp Scrambler I

Destroyed items:
    Conflagration L
    Heat Sink II
    Mega Pulse Laser II
    1600mm Reinforced Rolled Tungsten Plates I
    Heat Sink II
    X5 Prototype I Engine Enervator
    Conflagration L
    1600mm Reinforced Rolled Tungsten Plates I

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭LordBlonde

(aka Valentin Kane ;) )

Some post battle bull**** in local. :D

DrVomact > bye bye dickhead :)
    Valentin Kane > KabooooooM!
    Tanpopo Akmea > Damn.
    Ra NGeR > dickhead is a bit much no?
    Ra NGeR > lol
    DrVomact > lol sorry heat of the moment
    DrVomact > but i dont like people picking on newb corps
    Ra NGeR > I waited for you
    Ra NGeR > i only attacked you
    Ra NGeR > when you came
    DrVomact > ah so the war dec is just so you can fight me? or what?
    Ra NGeR > i didnt want to use stab either
    Ra NGeR > no
    Ra NGeR > i didnt know no big ships
    Ra NGeR > ceo told me none
    Ra NGeR > but you are there
    Ra NGeR > i told him i dont believe him
    DrVomact > well he's right we dont have a capital fleet just yet
    Valentin Kane > But you still came in yours?
    Ra NGeR > i waited to see
    Ra NGeR > small ships are too small to hit
    Badhbh Catha > It's not size that matters ;)
    Valentin Kane > Its how you use it ;)
    Wilt > a boards.ie corp im in shock
    DrVomact > well it just means youll get no easy ganks here - the newbs youll kill in frigs and the older players will spank you!
    Wilt > hello from north dublin :P
    DrVomact > heh im north dublin too wilt :0
    Badhbh Catha > hello also from north dublin :P
    Valentin Kane > Whats the Craic!
    Wilt > :)
    DrVomact > wahey its a dublin north party
    Valentin Kane > South Dublin FTW!
    Badhbh Catha > ...get him lads
    Wilt > eeew you let the other side in
    Valentin Kane > Shurrup ya scangers
    Wilt > bloody ya ya's
    Badhbh Catha > roysh
    Wilt > yup way too scary

well done chaps

Its always fun to gank

tba wrote:
    well done chaps

Its always fun to gank
    LOL ...nice one .....

In case of further hostilities with him, everyone tank em and therm ... and plenty of points, he sounds like he may fit them:

Ra NGeR > i didnt want to use stab either

A few RSD's and a cruiser with an ECM burst to break any lock and you'll get him every time with no losses

• Registered Users Posts: 820 ✭✭✭Niall - Dahlia

Ra NGeR > i didnt know no big ships
    Ra NGeR > ceo told me none
    Ra NGeR > but you are there

:D Happy days.

Those 'main' corps were selected on the Irish channel btw. A couple of them pk'ed me when I was a newbie to the game (I kept their names). Thought I'd kill two birds with one stone.
    2007.01.14 22:16
    What guy is mafia main?
    2007.01.14 21:00
    Thats a good question. I asked and some where reluctant to give their main corp (understandable), the rest said "Bring it on" and gave me the following...
    The Arrow Project,
    Port Royal Independant Kontractors,
    MAFIA
    Puppets on Steroids.
    omen.
    UNITED KINGDOM MAYHEM
    2007.01.14 20:46
    what corps are mains?

As for the rest. ROFLMAO.

Here is what I sent him.
    Sorry but people sort of draw the line of giving their mains to their alts. You know how it is Arranger.

2007.01.14 22:16
    What guy is mafia main?

btw, just been given the owners main (well more then that) have all his character names now, no Jaggeh didn't tell me.

Have to say picking on fellow boards.ie members is weak. :p If you want to extend it to all your other characters I'll throw the cash and names out.

Sent a mail as well.
    Subject: Sorry to hear about your loss

As I mentioned there are a few PvP players in the corp.

If you wish to negotiate terms of your surrender I would be willing to listen to them now.

• Registered Users Posts: 580 ✭✭✭kencleary

2007.01.15 21:18
    The war between 14K and Boards.ie is coming to an end. 14K has retracted the war against Boards.ie. The war will be declared as being over after approximately 24 hours.

Well that's disappointing - he couldn't even last 24 hours at war with boards before retracting with a total of 0 kills and the loss of 1 tech 2 fitted Armageddon :)

Surrender was negotiated and accepted for information and 10 million. Along with a possible further 12 million made from loot off the geddon the boards.ie members should get a nice windfall at the end of the month. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

lol that was quick

I feel kinda sorry for him now....

I don't think he has any friends....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Kur4mA

You're all evil bastards... and I hate you all for making me want to get back into EvE. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 137 ✭✭LordBlonde

kyub wrote:
    You're all evil bastards... and I hate you all for making me want to get back into EvE. :(

Come on. You know you want to. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,173 ✭✭✭D

Who is the main tell us so Santa, can put him on his naughty list.

D wrote:
    Who is the main tell us so Santa, can put him on his naughty list.

It was one of the stipulations of the surrender that I don't mention the persons main or other characters.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,473 ✭✭✭R0ot

kyub wrote:

it was so worth it though wasn't it :D