Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

mountain boarding?

Options
  • 15-01-2007 6:38pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3

hi, i just back from my first snowboarding trip i really miss it and searching for a replacment now that im back in ireland, am thinking about giving mountain boarding a try, if there any mountain borders out there who could give me some info about boards places to moutain board in ireland?

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17 puremagic diarm

hey dude
    im a pro mountain boarder and am based here in dublin.
    yes i felt the same after my first snow trip.. then relised how big the atb seen is here in ireland and ive never gone back!

the main body for mountainboarding in ireland is
    www.surfindirt.co.uk

there based up in the mourn mts co down, near newcastle..

there is alsow another substute for it, kite landboarding ( mountainboard pulled buy a kite).

if ur looking to buy mountain boards in dublin DONT get sucked into skate city.... u can get them much cheaper..

happy boarding

diarmuid

• Registered Users Posts: 296 ✭✭JP Mulvano

Yeah dude check out kite land boarding....tis the feckin business....you can really adapt a snowboarding riding style to riding a board with the power of the kite substituting for gravity. There's a few people I know and they've completely taken their snowboarding style and adapted it to land boarding. Plus you can also do Snow kiting as well....search for snow kiting and chasta in Youtube and you see what I mean.