Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

10 In A Row

• 15-01-2007 11:34pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭

Myself and a lad in work have decided to see if we can pick 10 winning football bets in a row and accuming it along the way and we started tonight with Hibs @ 6/4 for €20 and they obliged with a 2-0 win,so we will now have €50 to place on a single team tomorrow and so on until we hopefully get 10 in a row:rolleyes: .This is done with real money so it should be interesting and nerve-racking if we can go anywhere near 10.
    Will keep track of it here to see how we go,all advice welcome and feel free to join in Lads and Lassies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

I'm on 6 in a row at present, but in 3 different bets. Liverpool, Sunderland, Arsenal, Celtic, Birmingham was posponed. Last night a single bet on Real Madrid, and tonight Walsall the first win in a 10 game accumaltor.

Tomorrows games which interest me are Ipswich, Man City and Middlesboro. I'd throw in Plymouth, they had a good away result at the weekend against Norwich.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Aedh Baclamh

Do you really think if you get 9 out of 10 that you'll put it all on one team? Just curious.

And placing it with someone else is always a good idea for this type of thing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 687 ✭✭✭Tush

Bet number 2 - Plymouth v Peterborough (Home Win)

€50 Win @ 1/2

Do you really think if you get 9 out of 10 that you'll put it all on one team? Just curious.

And placing it with someone else is always a good idea for this type of thing.
    If we get that far we will go the whole hog Aedh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭joebhoy1916

Abit stupid If you ask me. If you lose one bet all your money and profit Is gone.

The most we lose is 20 quid Joe, not 20 grand or anything like that.

Best of luck mate, I've got a new system. Go to PP and select 10 random games where the home team has odds of under 7/10 to win ;)

DonJose wrote:
    Best of luck mate, I've got a new system. Go to PP and select 10 random games where the home team has odds of under 7/10 to win ;)
    Cheers Don and GL with yours too,this is just like doing a 20 quid acca accept the odds of us clicking this way is a little better than sticking the ten on one docket.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 174 ✭✭Tubbertown1982

Tush wrote:
    Cheers Don and GL with yours too,this is just like doing a 20 quid acca accept the odds of us clicking this way is a little better than sticking the ten on one docket.

I Agree with ya on that, This way is a lot better than doing even a 5 team Acca, There is always 1 that lets ya down when ya pick them !!! :confused: , but if your gonna back teams like Hibs away well thats gonna be hard, the bet u have on tonight looks a safe bet, if i were u ide stick to home teams only, Good luck with it anyways.;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

I would just re-use the €20 you have until you lose.

To late now Chuck,mate wants to go for it and so do I,probably be gone after tonight anyway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,396 ✭✭✭✭Collie D

We do a last man standing comp. in work, you know the sort. Pick a team to win, if they don't you're out and last one in gets the pot, can only pick same team once. I won last one after ten weeks and got €370 but if I'd have done what you're doing I'd have coined it in. But by week 10, only option I could see was Sheff U who obliged for me but couldn't see myself whacking a couple of grand on them

Collie D wrote:
    We do a last man standing comp. in work, you know the sort. Pick a team to win, if they don't you're out and last one in gets the pot, can only pick same team once. I won last one after ten weeks and got €370 but if I'd have done what you're doing I'd have coined it in. But by week 10, only option I could see was Sheff U who obliged for me but couldn't see myself whacking a couple of grand on them
    If we get anywhere near ten,it will be well thought out on who we place the bet on,certainly wont be Sheff Utd,but well done Collie,nice win.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,588 ✭✭✭Bluetonic

So whats the 75 euro going on next?

I'd have a look at Birmingham (draw no bet) @ 12/5 v Newcastle.

Bet number 3 - Fulham v Leicester (Home Win)

€75 Win @ 1/2.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,346 ✭✭✭ErinGoBrath

Oh Fulham, I always avoid them, they are so inconsistant!

Best of luck, hope you get to 10!

Oh Fulham, I always avoid them, they are so inconsistant!

Best of luck, hope you get to 10!
    Cheers Erin,Im hoping the right Fulham side show up tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭wba88

Just saw the team news, not too good for Leicester anyway. Good Luck

I'm rooting for you, hope you go all the way.

wba88 wrote:
    Just saw the team news, not too good for Leicester anyway. Good Luck
    Cheers WB,just hope Fulham are on a going day.

DonJose wrote:
    I'm rooting for you, hope you go all the way.
    Looking like we must start again Don 3-1 Leicester.

Edit 3-2 Leicester.

Edit 3-3.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 183 ✭✭lolkelly

4-3 now. great comeback......'your name is on the cup'

You'll be greatful for that injury time Routledge goal, eh!

Still you should have taken the 12/5 on Birmingham.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

Tush wrote:
    Bet number 3 - Fulham v Leicester (Home Win)

€75 Win @ 1/2.

you must have gone down on lady luck last night,lucky sod

*well done*:)

Bluetonic wrote:
    You'll be greatful for that injury time Routledge goal, eh!

Still you should have taken the 12/5 on Birmingham.
    Yeah,fair play to ye Blue good tippin buddy,hope you were on???
    anyway we are still in there wiyh a shout.....just about.:eek:

Cheers lads,and remind me to stay well away from the fa cup in future.

Tush wrote:
    Yeah,fair play to ye Blue good tippin buddy,hope you were on???
    anyway we are still in there wiyh a shout.....just about.:eek:

Yeah I was but didn't think it would be that comfotable to be honest!

Fair play to you, I hope this thread goes the distance.

Bluetonic wrote:
    Yeah I was but didn't think it would be that comfotable to be honest!

Fair play to you, I hope this thread goes the distance.

Somehow I doubt we will go the distance Blue,but we will give it a bash,after-all we only stand to lose 20 quid and its good fun.One extreme to the other with our bet and yours. 5-1 your money was as good as safe at H/T.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27 Yoursomelanger

Best Of Luck on this Tush.....

Hibs (evens) V Aberdeen tonight could be a good bet. They played a young side, (avg. age was 20) against Kilmarnock to rest the more senior players for tonight's game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,210 ✭✭✭wba88

Im starting this with a m8 this wkend. Its a good idea thanx Tush