Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Peoples Photography

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,764 ✭✭✭Valentia

rymus wrote:
    best to be bringing the speedo and straw sun hat so I suppose...

Maybe we'll wrap you up in the cling film????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,819 ✭✭✭rymus

ooh.. that'd help the ol' waistline!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Buka...wha?

Any progress with the Boards Sign?

I have the music sorted out :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Fajitas! wrote:
    I have the music sorted out :D

Why does this comment worry me so much!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,219 ✭✭✭Calina

Valentia wrote:
    Maybe we'll wrap you up in the cling film????

I haven't even met you yet and you've scared me already...

rymus...I wouldn't bet on the effect being the effect you think it is. my brain was fried to begin with.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭elven

Hmm it could well be a day's sunbathing at this rate :D Might not have to build a rain cover, after all...

Here's what I've printed. Looks not bad as a set... so it looks like I will be 'that girl with the flower shots' after all :rolleyes:

Spray mount is a tricky customer... never mind the pictures, I've had gluey carpets after using that stuff :o

jaysus... there's always one...

Ah the music will be grand. It's just a flatbed speaker thingy. Handy.

Everyone has so many photos compared to mise.

It's alright Al.

everyone else has far more mounting board and glue than me. I'm being uhem

avant-garde I think they call it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,063 ✭✭✭GristlyEnd

Everyone's sets are looking great. I'll put a set together on flickr later but best to come down and look at them. There are one or two I'm very happy that I printed.

elven wrote:
    Here's what I've printed. Looks not bad as a set... so it looks like I will be 'that girl with the flower shots' after all :rolleyes:

I was looking forward to seeing this one :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,272 ✭✭✭✭Paulw

I must say, after browsing people's sets, WOW. There are some great works there. Just a shame we're in competition with each other, never mind all the other photographers.

There's a massive pool of talent on here, and I'm glad to be a part of it.

Now ... anyone wanna buy a photo??? :D Special deals for Boardsies.

Here's a small selection of mine

peoples photography '07

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,584 ✭✭✭leinsterman

Well here is mine ... minus the two panoramics Danny printed for me ... which I'll be street mounting tomorrow ... :p

This includes the bubbly ones ... before I learnt how to mount ... may bring em along to display only ... thought I suspect the whole collection will be display only ...

1224736856_21adc02496_b.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭Sebzy

Guys/gals thats an amazing load of quality prints. It's gona be great :D

See you all there bright and early

Well, I've the main batch done - Only one of each done. If I sell any, I'll be happy. Mind you, they look so much better in sunlight, rather than under lights and flash.

pp07a.jpg

See you all in the morning.

Good day.

Most of us are back in Leinsterman's at the moment, heading into town later on.

If anyone wants to give me a shout, we'll let you know where we're heading.

Good times abound. Some sales today too :D

Have a good night out all am wreaked here and too much to do so staying in. Have fired a few pictures from today up on my flickr.

Fionn being framed:

5E4E87F260EB45F7A7F62D364B4ACA4B-800.jpg

Brilliant shot there :)

Heres the ABBA one....

1234395072_0b0c4ecf8d.jpg

Boom Boom!!

235C57C6046246F6A06EC9A3728AF60D-800.jpg

gandalf wrote:
    Brilliant shot there :)

Heres the ABBA one....

1234395072_0b0c4ecf8d.jpg

LOL

You seemed to be enjoying yourself gandalf :p

1DF9FE64277148B0AD63C75A45CDECCF-800.jpg

ffs do you blame me, christ I enjoyed the people watching alot today :D

Valentia wrote:
    You seemed to be enjoying yourself gandalf :p

1DF9FE64277148B0AD63C75A45CDECCF-800.jpg

Gandalf wrote:
    I would

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

What time does it get up and running at again today? I wanted to pop in and have a wander about.

Should have started at nine.

We'll be a bit late, due to... Erm. Technical difficulties...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,837 ✭✭✭abelard

Oh, thanks.

Erm...best of luck getting in, hopefully your 'difficulties' will pan out ok! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,966 ✭✭✭elven

What are we like for parking today? Is there free street parking on sundays in that general area?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭odonnell

nobody needs to answer that - shes already gone and taken the car.

Well, that's another year of People's Photography over with. Ok, my first year, but it felt unusual.

No sales but a few good comments, people looking at my photo, and a good few moo cards taken.

So, who knows. It was an interesting experience.

Well enjoyed that immensely. Feck all sales but hey it was an experience, will do things a little differently next year.

In the meantime have added shots from today to my flickr.

That was great craic. Am shattered tired though.

Well done everyone, I think we put up some great stuff.

And a big cheer to Elven, who cleaned up with sales (Note: Next year, bring low cut top)

Will stick some photos up tomorrow, or tuesday. Have a lot of 'proper' photos to process first!

Great craic ... was well worth it ... thanks everyone for making it so much fun ...

Yep. Really enjoyed the craic. What a sound bunch Eh??

Well Simon.......did you get THAT shot today?

And on a more serious note, we all learned plenty of things during the weekend, but the most important of all (as Leinsterman found out) is...

Don't leave your Fcuking camera on the street! :D

Fajitas! wrote:
    And on a more serious note, we all learned plenty of things during the weekend, but the most important of all (as Leinsterman found out) is...

Don't leave your Fcuking camera on the street! :D

... hmnnn .... and who can be trusted to stir the s**t at every opportunity

Valentia wrote:
    Yep. Really enjoyed the craic. What a sound bunch Eh??

Well Simon.......did you get THAT shot today?

Think so ... need to do a wee bit of processing ... in the interim I posted a few shots in another thread ...

... hmnnn .... and who can be trusted to stir the s**t at every opportunity

Me, of course :)

Fajitas! wrote:
    Me, of course :)

I was not being nice there mate ...

44D16584F2AA4522B586602528B3B7BD-800.jpg

Hey Valentia there's something missing from that shot what gives?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Fionn

first the disclaimer!!

it wasn't me - i swear.

:o

ok, very interesting weekend & great craic

well done to the people who organised the Boards part - good job

special word of thanks to Simon our most generous host.

it was great to meet everyone.

now i'm off to bed! :)

Yes Seb. You. Where did you disappear to??

Had a drink or two in town with smiley then went home fell asleep. Snoozed through the alarm and woke at 12 said feck it and went back to bed.

Ah but then you didn't get a chance to look like these two characters Seb !

1242203401_92cb6c5cb2.jpg
    1242206883_3fd69bf65a.jpg

me so sleepy...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 771 ✭✭✭Rojo

Nice meeting a few of yas there, I'm sorry I didn't get talking to more of you lot. I'm a bit shy! Congrats to the people that sold prints... ;-)

I sold nada apart from two to my aunt but that doesn't really count. :P

I loved watching people and seeing what photos of mine they looked at. This was a favourite among the masses:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/ronanjohns/846891102/ It was really funny though, because every so often the people that looked at that self-portrait would look back at me and give me a little wink or a smile! :P

ooh err missus ;)