Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Advice on this mix lads

Options
  • 23-01-2007 11:41am
    Registered Users Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭

Finally met up with a decent bass player and we've recorded this original on my PC at home. What do yiz think of the mix?

myspace.com/jugglinwolves

Comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 364 ✭✭Paligulus

Good stuff chief!!!

I'm no expert on this kind of stuff so I wont be able to offer anything to groundbreaking!!!!

-I suppose my first suggestion would be a bit of advice that somebody gave me here. Dont use MySpace!!! MySpace seriously reduces the quality of your MP3. So if your song is 6MB, it will be hosted as 3mb (Correct me if I'm wrong please people). So maybe try Artistserver or irishmusicians (I'd recommend this as it allows you to host more songs and its a good site!!!!)

-Secondly I thought the song was very good and the mix was good too, but I suppose there's always room for improvement in that side of things.

-In my opinion you are lucky, because you got the vocal sounding very good, which is easily the hardest part to get right (I suppose it helps you can sing!!!)