Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Informal Rainbow 6 Las Vegas Clan

• 31-01-2007 1:38pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭

Hey all just wondering would anyone like to form an informal rainbow 6 las vegas clan.

Just something where we can play with and against each other.

I love this game but its hard to get a good tactical session going with a bunch of people you have never met before.

Myself and 2 other boardsies are already doing this, it improves the game 100%

If there was enough interest we could even run a league of some sort.

Anyway my gamertag is "HyruleField" so if you have any interest post here or send me a friend invite?

• Registered Users Posts: 385 ✭✭hollywoodhoppy

Sounds good, trying to finish out story mode at the moment, its actually quite a tough game, my gamertag is hollywoodhoppy although i havent been online much of late, but i'm sure that will change!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,848 ✭✭✭Julez

Haven't ever really played online on this, just the story and co-op split screen with a friend, but i'd be up for it. Gamertag: Julez13

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,393 ✭✭✭✭Vegeta

I cant believe you haven't played this online. I haven't even started the single player campaign cos multiplayer is so good.

I will send you both a friend request tonight and a game invite.

Ideally we'd get two teams of about 5-8 boards players and have a good o'l shoot em up shindig

I Love It When A Plan Comes Together!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

With bells on man, with bells on!!!

GT: Burning Eclipse

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 815 ✭✭✭Moojuice

I am deffinitely up for this. I have added all you guys. Ill try and get on tonight if I can (have to wait till no one is watching tv)

class looks like we will have a decent few players anyway

the girlfriend is away tonight so while the cats away and all that.

I have all evening for this. So what maps do everyone prefer

mightnt be able make it tonight, have trainin and all that craic but am quite partial to that Bordertown Level and LVU Campus but will play anywhere, wanna get the auld rank up as well, the story mode is so addictive, been neglecting my online duties of late, gonna take the names and add everyone as friends...This has serious potential!!

This has serious potential!!

I agree, I find multiplayer games much better when i know the other people. It adds that extra bit of satisfaction when you snipe a guy or grenade two of your mates.

don't worry about tonight, there will be loads of nights hopefully

Im going to try and get on tonight. I like the LVU map, havent played the border town map. Not really a fan of the dam map, too big and boring. LVU gets my vote.

Moojuice wrote:
    LVU gets my vote.

lovely level

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 826 ✭✭✭dave oc

I'd be up for this too. Might not be on tonight, i'll try though.

Gamertag: xDangerousDavex

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,856 ✭✭✭Clover

i will be on later tonight after i try the GR 2 demo and would be up for a game with some people from boards.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭lee_baby_simms

I'm up for it.

Gamertag: daggerzdave
    With bells on man, with bells on!!!

GT: Burning Eclipse

Now thats just showing off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,558 ✭✭✭The tax man

I Love It When A Plan Comes Together!!

That should read, I love it when a Clan comes together!!!:D :D

Good game tonight lads cheers. It would be great to get the full amount palying. I had some problems with disc read errors but I think I got it sorted so hopefully it wont happen again.

had a ball last night

we ended up playing kensutz and some of his mates which was painful for us. good laugh all the same

will add more people to friends list tonight. I have training and girlfriend duties tonight but hopefully we can all get together again some night soon, pick a map and just have at it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭JeanClaude

Vegeta, i've sent you a friend requet if theres room for another count me in. My gamertag is, Xbox Rebel1977.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭Pedro Monscooch

I'm about to start playing RS soon after I finish COD, so I'll hopefully tag along before Monday. Great idea Vegeta. I'll send you guys friend requests soon.

The more the better.

as i said very slim chance of getting to play tonight but we'll get it going again some night very soon

Ok so far the names we have to add as friends are:
    HyruleField
    hollywoodhoppy
    Julez13
    Burning Eclipse
    Emptytime
    xDangerousDavex
    Clover IRL
    daggerzdave
    Xbox Rebel1977
    Pedro Monscooch
    SyrusVocah
    under glass
    TWHR
    SBreathnach
    colmise
    johnboy johnson
    ubergriz

There is no huge pressure for us to get serious and run drills and all that (we all have training/girlfriends/kids/work etc), its just a list of friends who you can ask for a decent game. It would be cool for all 10 of us to go 5 on 5 for a few maps some night. If you host it they will come

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭j14

I'm in Thailand but will be home on the 22nd and would love to be a part of this.
    I'm sick and tired of playing against "Camping" Americans. I mostly play the Calypso Casino level (Attack & Defend). It's safe to say I'm addicted to it.
    I was just thinking maybe we could come up with a 3 letter initial for our clan. You know, where you can type in a prefix before your GT. It would help us to identify our members.
    At the moment mine is (IRL) just to show I'm Irish.
    Anybody have any other suggestions?

GT: SyrusVocah

J.

j14 wrote:
    I'm in Thailand but will be home on the 22nd and would love to be a part of this.
    I'm sick and tired of playing against "Camping" Americans. I mostly play the Calypso Casino level (Attack & Defend). It's safe to say I'm addicted to it.

GT: SyrusVocah

J.

Nice one J, definitely give us a shout when ya get back to Irl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 518 ✭✭✭JeanClaude

Pedro is that your gamertag? i'm just playing COD3 if your interested.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,432 ✭✭✭vasch_ro

you can add me I'm interested I will send friend requests as well. thanks gamertag vaschro

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,029 ✭✭✭um7y1h83ge06nx

Was talking to Vegeta (I work in the same company as him). I'm dying to get a game going the next time I can manage it. My Gamertag is SBreathnach.

Hope to play with ye soon. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭lee_baby_simms

Vegeta wrote:
    It would be cool for all 10 of us to go 5 on 5 for a few maps some night. If you host it they will come

It could be 8 vs 8 soon...

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭friend and foe

count me in too...

my gamertag is under glass

i'll send you guys friend requests later on :)

great idea vegeta

Good crowd emerging. I'll send on some friends requests later as well. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 445 ✭✭Pedro Monscooch

JeanClaude wrote:
    Pedro is that your gamertag? i'm just playing COD3 if your interested.

Sorry man, I didn't read that until long after I finished. I'm off to work now so hopefully later. I've added all you guys and can't wait to learn the controls against like-minded anti-campers. All I've done on the game so far is taking pictures with the camera but it never reflects my true hairy self.

I have added a good few names. My tag is Emptytime, so you know who the request is from. Ill try and be on tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,197 ✭✭✭kensutz

It was a good game Vegeta. I had to put in friendly fire to test one of the members on my team which he failed miserably. Also it was a refreshing change to play on a different level apart from Calypso Casino

I like the LVU level, a few rounds on that would be really sweet. **** it I am out of here, Ill be on later hopefully.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭Burning Eclipse

I'm up for it.

Gamertag: daggerzdave

Now thats just showing off.

I swear it wasn't:o

Honestly, it's not that high at all, bout the 5th lowest afaik... you should see the guys on [IXA] ie kensutz et al. All sergeant majors and captains and the like.

Last night was sweet by the way :)

another great game last night with some of the lads here and some of the lads from [IXA]

there are a few on [IXA] like wrecto who are amazing at this game, its bloody scary

i'll update the list of people interested anyway

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭RAIN

Let me in !!! I ****ing love this game online .Gamertag below

up to 14 players now guys, this is good.

should we organise certain nights when the majority of us can be online or will we just keep going the way we are. i.e. if you see someone from here online just send em a game invite

• Registered Users Posts: 1,147 ✭✭✭mise

I'd be up for this too. Havent played much of R6 online, but gonna get into it this weekend. My gamertag is colmise

My girlfriend is going to the gym tomorrow morning Staurday 3rd Feb 07 (prob 12 to 3) so I have a window of opportunity to play a decent session of this if anyone is around.

We should also identify the people with the better connections (download and upload speeds) as they could host the games. mine is a pig at 1mb down and 128kb up and barely supports 4 players :( .

It might be an idea to organise a rough time that most people can join on. I was playing last night with a few boards guys but it was in an AMericans game. A rough time and date and people can join in if they are on. That way we would know that a good few people will probably be on.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,400 ✭✭✭Vyse

I got COD3, Gears of War and R6 for Christmas and have completed them all on single player but haven't played any of them once on-line. I have a weekend free (girlfriend has gone away on holiday) so sign me up. I should prove to be quite good target practice:D

Gamertag: johnboy johnson (not too sure if it's capital J's or not)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,789 ✭✭✭grizzly

Count me in! gamertag; Ubergriz

I've played this game for a few weeks and am only getting to grips with it. Normaly get my ass kicked 8/10 times.

As for rough times/days people can get on, how about 10-12pm on Mondays/Tuesdays?

grizzly wrote:
    Normaly get my ass kicked 8/10 times.

we all do man, the key is just having a laugh at it. The only thing that gets me is if I see someone first and shoot at them but they end up killing me grrrrr

It's going to be rough for me then as It will be my first time playing whenever I finally get the chance! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,197 ✭✭✭kensutz

Vegeta wrote:
    another great game last night with some of the lads here and some of the lads from [IXA]

there are a few on [IXA] like wrecto who are amazing at this game, its bloody scary

i'll update the list of people interested anyway

There's a few of us in the clan who play regularly, myself, wrecto, stokolan and spinalsly are probably amongst the best of the clan. Get yourself a squad together and maybe in a few weeks I'll get a game organised as I'm clan leader :cool:

Sounds good......im up for it, need some more practice though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,422 ✭✭✭RAIN

Its just an amazing game ,like everyone else i get my assed kicked for ten mins EVERYTIME i play but when you get into the swing of things your able to put up a fight. The only thing i dont like is being the defenders and spawning in the god damn keno room !!!I used to play COD3 to death before rainbow six but it kills me that there is no cover systm in it so im finding it hard to go back .The world used to be so small before xbox live .

well lads, I made it to sergeant there at the weekend so I am happy out

ok so I can play this most nights from bout 10pm til 12. Maybe we could get a regular slot going at that time.

Found it difficult to get into enjoyable games over the weekend. it was with a lot of strangers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,400 ✭✭✭Vyse

I tried to get on at the weekend but it was freezing on me (don't know why). Will try to get in one of the nights this week but could probably only manage till 10:30. The last thing I want is frag grenades going off in my head as I try to sleep:)

Vyse wrote:
    I tried to get on at the weekend but it was freezing on me (don't know why). Will try to get in one of the nights this week but could probably only manage till 10:30. The last thing I want is frag grenades going off in my head as I try to sleep:)

Yeah, I had a few problems too. Freezed about 3 times overall. Just started playing online Friday.

Fingers crossed they can release a patch to rectify the problem. Wonder are we just in the minority or is it more widespread.

Getting back on track I should be online sometime tonight, maybe around 10. My gamertag as mentioned before is SBreathnach.

hey guys, i've been pretty dorment on live of late, busy busy, work etc etc ye know yereselves! just a quick one, sometimes i go online and see some of ye involved in a game so i join it after it starts but it just lets me observe, i cant actually play, is there anyway around that or is it just the way the game is? its kinda annoyin waitin around for 20 mins waitin for a new game (although my constant lateness doesnt help matters :P)