Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Failed Exam! Can handing in overdue assignments Help?

Options
  • 01-02-2007 5:43pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 265 ✭✭

Hi,
    Im a 3d year history student. I failed one of the 3 modules, and my overall grade is only a bare pass. I have some overdue assignments from last semester. Is there any way handing these in could alter my fairly woeful grade?
    Clutching at straws here I know...

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,130 ✭✭✭Royale with Cheese

Can't help you here... just wanted to add another related question. Maybe you know the answer. Do third year arts students have to pass each individual module? The details on repeating them are sketchy. If you have to pass each individual module to pass the year, and fail one at christmas and are not allowed to repeat then there'd be no point in going into college anymore.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,396 ✭✭✭✭kaimera

so you didn't hand in some assignments and failed the module overall, and now want to know if handing in the assignments might get you a pass?

Surely dont call me Shirley the lecturer had a cut off point/marking scheme for the assignments which would make handing them in irrelevant?

Unless you have a good reason :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

You'd have to convince the lecturer to correct it. And that doesn;t strike me as lkely, it;s not his/her problem anymore

• Registered Users Posts: 4,567 ✭✭✭delta_bravo

Anton17 wrote:
    Hi,