Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Heroic Sigs!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

Overheal wrote:
    Spoilerish to the extreme for any fresh converts.

Well that would be their problem! The episode has already aired on SciFi and if you come into a show late after it has aired,you are at the risk of running into spoilers and it would be your own problem. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 86,729 ✭✭✭✭Overheal

sure; I havent seen 24 season 6 but that doesnt mean i want people to spoil it for me...im waiting for the DVD release: you'd be surprised how many people do that for TV these days.

Overheal wrote:
    sure; I havent seen 24 season 6 but that doesnt mean i want people to spoil it for me...im waiting for the DVD release: you'd be surprised how many people do that for TV these days.

Ye,I am sure there are people who havn't seen it,but still shouldn't prevent me from having a sig since the ep has aired. Thats life :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,880 ✭✭✭Raphael

Tell me, are you one of those people who would have found it funny to buy the last Harry Potter book, flick to the end then shout out "DUMBELDORE DIES" at all the people in the queue? Because that's the kind of thing you want to do with that sig. Not on as grand a scale, but the same kind of thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,111 ✭✭✭tba

Dumbeldore DIES!!?!?!?

There's always one...

You are mean. Karma will get you where you deserve it.

Raphael wrote:
    Tell me, are you one of those people who would have found it funny to buy the last Harry Potter book, flick to the end then shout out "DUMBELDORE DIES" at all the people in the queue? Because that's the kind of thing you want to do with that sig. Not on as grand a scale, but the same kind of thing.

what are you on? your sig is a spoiler from an episode that hasn't even aired on sci fi or channel 6 yet! the vision of peter explosding has already happened on tv here. therefore it is not a spoiler. if you just happen to be new to the show,too bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,216 ✭✭✭✭monkeyfudge

I think the appeal of a lot of the heroes sigs is that they are very vague references until a person has seen the episode... then they can go ahhhhhh... that's what that was about.

My Lyons tea sig confused a lot of people... so many PMs about that one.

Can you identify either of the characters in my sig? Or where they are? Or when they are? Because if it weren't for the fact that I knew, I wouldn't be able to.

Raphael wrote:
    Can you identify either of the characters in my sig? Or where they are? Or when they are? Because if it weren't for the fact that I knew, I wouldn't be able to.

ye i can clearly tell that is Peter,and if you have seen one ep you know what his power is so you assume he gets fire hands and he faces of against someone with ice hands...and what battle has everyone been waiting for since we found out both sylar and peter's abilities? so ye,i can tell that is peter and had I not seen it I could still assume it would be peter v sylar.

all that is beyond the point because the fecking episodes have aired and are no longer considered spoilers. too bad if you are a late comer to the show. once it airs on tv this side of the water,anything can be shown.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,067 ✭✭✭L31mr0d

tvnutz wrote:
    ranty mcrant rant

why don't you just bleedin well make your sig then and be done with it, rather than ruining the sigs thread with this ridiculous argument :confused:

Here ya go, I made the sig you wanted... I put it in spoiler tags though :D:D:D

spoiler.jpg

L31mr0d wrote:
    spoiler.jpg
    Awesome... it's like it spoils the end of every show ever at the same time

L31mr0d wrote:
    why don't you just bleedin well make your sig then and be done with it, rather than ruining the sigs thread with this ridiculous argument :confused:

spoiler.jpg
    You sonofabitch! Now television is ruined for me. RUINED!

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

L31mr0d wrote:

spoiler.jpg

haha, classic

To be honest I don't see the fire and ice sig being a spoiler, you kinda have to look close to see if its Peter, just my 2 cents

Cabaal wrote:
    haha, classic

To be honest I don't see the fire and ice sig being a spoiler, you kinda have to look close to see if its Peter, just my 2 cents

ditto... I wouldn't know it was peter because of the clothes he's wearing don't fit peter at all. Also, there is no way of knowing that the other person is Sylar, other than your non-spoilered post explaining the sig tvnutz :p

L31mr0d wrote:

spoiler.jpg

funny...although all I did was make a simple request and others started an argument,so screw you* :)

*not to be taken seriously :)

tvnutz wrote:
    so screw you* :)

*not to be taken seriously :)

Reported as personal abuse*

*not to be taken seriously**

**or should it

[QUOTE=L31mr0d**or should it[/QUOTE]

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

was kidding! :D

oh,and the reaason I don't make a sig myself is because I can't rather than me being lazy,I tried once...didn't go too well :rolleyes:

L31mr0d wrote:
    Reported as personal abuse*
    tvnutz banned for 5 years*

*Not to be taken seriously!

tvnutz banned for 5 years*

*Not to be taken seriously!

Noooooooooooo! :p Slightly harsh,no? :D

Look into those beady monkey eyes and tell me he isnt serious :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,930 ✭✭✭✭challengemaster

Well? this ok?

Heroic-sig2.png

thats a good shot but I would make the text more readable and zoom on sylar more: you only need to see about the first layer of brick.

I want one of him stopping parkmans bullets: "What are you telling me? That I can dodge Swords?"

• Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 28,536 Mod ✭✭✭✭Cabaal

Overheal wrote:
    I want one of him stopping parkmans bullets: "What are you telling me? That I can dodge Swords?"

would be fun alright,
    to be honest I don't think the Sylar BOOM one above is a spoiler as you can't make out who it is and from the early episodes you know there;s going to be a BOOM anyway ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,123 ✭✭✭✭Star Lord

Is the series over on Channel 6 yet so we can let rip with the funky new sigs?

No idea to be honest, haven't been able to access channel6 websites for past two days

More sigs that have been posted in this thread related to Season 1 Of Heroes!
    hiro.jpg
    heroes3.jpg
    heroes4.jpg
    nissan.jpg
    heroes.jpg
    symwa0.gif
    scottahx8.gif
    herosig1.jpg
    herosig2.jpg
    herosig3.jpg
    heroes1sa3.jpg
    heroes2xp5.jpg

hirokf9.jpg
    Hiro_and_the_Dino_sig.jpg
    hands_sig.jpg
    claire.jpg
    claude.jpg
    gabriel.jpg
    peter.jpg
    cop.jpg
    Ando.jpg
    nikki1.jpg
    claire_sig.jpg
    lyons.jpg

clandicedj4.jpg
    comictj4.jpg
    cheerleaderda6.gif
    hiro_sig.JPG
    hirofs7.jpg
    hiro2fc2.jpg
    peterxz1.jpg
    lindermanoptkp4.png

Well season two is here... plenty of great new material to work with...

irishhero.jpg

Lets get cracking!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Ha.. For the love of pete... fantastic sig monkeyfudge! :D

Well season two is here... plenty of great new material to work with...

irishhero.jpg

haha fantastic start :)

basquille wrote:
    Ha.. For the love of pete... fantastic sig monkeyfudge! :D
    Damnit Basq, ya stole the line I was gonna use before I got mine done!!!

heroessig2xa2.jpg

Hahaha... great stuff... keep 'em coming!

And has boards.ie been updated? the forum tagline is up the top now when I reply to a post... neat.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

And has boards.ie been updated? the forum tagline is up the top now when I reply to a post... neat.
    Yep.. noticed this earlier. Tis nice!

The tagline is also there when you're browsing around / viewing topics on the forums.

basquille wrote:
    The tagline is also there when you're browsing around / viewing topics on the forums.
    Yes... I see that now... I've been drinking and the old brain cells were only really firing up and noticing it when I put effort into making a post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,818 ✭✭✭Gauge

I need to make a new sig, mine's getting outdated...

We need a Season 2 ep 2 sig stat! :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Cabaal wrote:
    We need a Season 2 ep 2 sig stat! :)

What about monkeyfudges?

Edit: Just seen the 'ep 2' bit now.

How about these?
    heroes-sig-s2e2.jpg

Or

heroes-sig-s2e2-2.jpg

:( Nobody lubbs them

I wouldn't say that, first one is pretty funny :)

No more sigs from anyone?

Cabaal wrote: »
    No more sigs from anyone?

i'm... eh... how can I phrase this, I am no longer "watching" the episodes in work (dammit, why did I recommend we install ntop, shot myself in the foot :mad:), i'm "watching" them at home now. All my previous sigs where made from episodes I "watched" in work. Never really have the time to make them at home. I might make one out of the heroes comics or the behind the scenes photos. The latest behind the scenes photo is actually pretty good

L31mr0d wrote: »
    i'm... eh... how can I phrase this, I am no longer "watching" the episodes in work (dammit, why did I recommend we install ntop, shot myself in the foot :mad:)

hehe, bad idea man :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 36 karry1412

I lubb them!! Mr. Muggles is my hero! :D

here's 2 I did earlier, might be spoilers so don't look down 10 pixels if you aren't up to date.

Please don't HOTLINK, if I see anyone hotlinking i'll take them down. Just save them to your own image hosting like imageshack.

petrelli_heroes.jpg

matt_heroes.jpg

where did you get the photos?

Cabaal wrote: »
    where did you get the photos?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_Heroes_graphic_novels

Its where I get the graphic novels every week, they also have an easter egg behind the scenes photo with each new comic.