Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Croke Park Streaker Gets Lashed On Liveline

• 05-02-2007 3:58pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 15,914 ✭✭✭✭

Did anyone hear this today? The guy who streaked in Croker on Saturday was on Liveline today bragging about what he had done. About twenty minutes later his mam rang in and basically tore strips off the kid (who came back on to say sorry to his mam) for about ten minutes - funniest thing I've heard in ages, and fair play to his mam! If you get a chance, listen to it when it comes on the web :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,575 ✭✭✭✭FlutterinBantam

I heard it ....what a stupid immature jackass!!

Anything for his "15 mins of fame" .Duffy should be hauled up before the "heads" out in Montrose the way he tacidly and slyly lead him on.He practically URGED him to have a go again next Sunday at the France/Ireland game.A good stretch in jail would sort those attention seeking jackasses out and that idiot Duffy should be censured for his part in that programme.

Of course he was a "DUB" and in Duffy's eyes can do no wrong.

fair play to his mother ,someone with a bit of cop on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,512 ✭✭✭Sundy

Haha yeah it was hilarous, the guy got owned by his mother on national radio!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,012 ✭✭✭✭Wishbone Ash

tbh wrote:
    funniest thing I've heard in ages, and fair play to his mam!
    Yes, it was hilarious and his mother was brilliant. You couldn't make it up. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,520 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

I missed that. Sounds hilarious. Post the link up if anyone gets it.
    Cheers.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 388 ✭✭Milktrolley

It's [URL="rtsp://streaming2.rte.ie/2007/0205/05022007rte-liveline.rm"]right here[/URL] guys. I haven't actually listened to the whole thing, someone might post the relevant times if they get a chance.

EDIT: Yer man starts talking at 2:00. Joe urges him to do it again from 11:30, which Joe refers to as "his plan to do it again" at 15:25. His mam comes on at 38:40, I'll have to have a listen later on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,520 ✭✭✭Dubh Geannain

It's [URL="rtsp://streaming2.rte.ie/2007/0205/05022007rte-liveline.rm"]right here[/URL] guys. I haven't actually listened to the whole thing, someone might post the relevant times if they get a chance.

EDIT: Yer man starts talking at 2:00. Joe urges him to do it again from 11:30, which Joe refers to as "his plan to do it again" at 15:25. His mam comes on at 38:40, I'll have to have a listen later on!

Good stuff. Thanks for that.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 26 daveball

That was beyond funny , the poor mother was very upset and promised to chuck him out of the house if he did it again.
    I reckon the stewards will be on the look out for him sunday.
    Aparantley the charity he said he was giving the money to , does not wanna be associated with him in any way, shame really considering he got 5 k for doing it, theres porn stars on less for getting in the nip.
    Joe duffy did genuinily think he was funny in his actions, nothing to do with being a DUB as someone said, more dub bashing , if you said that on channel 4 you would be called a racist,, lololo, looking 4ward to Sundays match lets hope Dricos ok for it:eek: