Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SU Sabbatical Elections

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭pretty*monster

humbert wrote:
    Ok, I'm no expert on hustings, as a matter of fact I really even dislike the word, hustings, but I can't imagine it being anything other than a big(small) hackfest.

TBH yeah, it usually is a hackfest, but it's open to all (no-one can make non-hacks attend if they aren't bothered). And hack I may be, I'm still undecided in at least one race and hack though I may be I'm still an ordinary student and (student)card carrying member of the electorate and I want a hustings dammit.

/pouting

Also I like the word hustings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭Byrno

TBH I too wanted a hustings as I haven't made my mind up in a couple of races and I also want to grill people! It doesn't matter what the candidates want, the electorate deserve at least one occasion to grill the candidates. In fact I think there should've been a couple of hustings around campus in the different buildings. Not to have at least one though is just poor form.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 44 gliondar

Shelley believes his job is one and a half days work a year. Im totally puzzled how that man became returning officer when he clearly has no interest in a healthy functioning electoral system. Apparently there was a load of problems because of him this year and the fact he didn't want to commit his time or effort to various things.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 Morgan Shelley