Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Ireland starting 11 for tomorrow.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

Come on for the 2-1. San Marino can do this!!!!!!!

RUBBISH.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

The humiliation is complete

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Now thats funny.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,213 ✭✭✭✭therecklessone

In fairness fellas, these small teams really should have to pre-qualify before they reach the group stages of the qualifiers...

So thats us covered, reckon San Marino are good enough to go straight in...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

:d :d :d

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

wat if we get a goal now and it finishes 2-1? Stan will get off scot free! grrr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,892 ✭✭✭bizmark

He has to be sacked now it just unreal

lmao btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

**** off fuk the fek off

NO im not watching this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

In fairness fellas, these small teams really should have to pre-qualify before they reach the group stages of the qualifiers...

Why?

would ya be complaining if Ireland hammered them?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭cxcully

Surreal......completely surreal.We'll never forget this.

While Ill agree with Stan out etc, what are the players at? They dont give a fúck:mad:

p_larkin99 wrote:
    Why?

Tune your sarcasm detector ;p

bizmark wrote:
    Tune your sarcasm detector ;p

oops

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

a disgrace. Staunton has to go

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,881 ✭✭✭bohsman

"San Marino push 5 forward with a kickout in the 91st minute"

get in!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,937 ✭✭✭fade2black

I dunno if im happy about that winner...

please please sack him :mad:

Noo just no

i honeslty just no

p_larkin99 wrote:
    Why?

Sigh.

Read the 2nd bit.

Puh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,879 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

*phew*

• Subscribers Posts: 16,593 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

yes!!!!

• Moderators, Regional North East Moderators Posts: 12,739 Mod ✭✭✭✭cournioni

Ah shít. Feck ya Stephen. We could see the end of that clown Staunton.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

look at that. Staunton got his get out of jail card

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 602 ✭✭✭soma

sweet jebus what an escape.........:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 451 ✭✭LeperKing

By the skin of our bollix....

• Registered Users Posts: 681 ✭✭✭Dampsquid

"3 points... job done" Stan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 149 ✭✭cxcully

Goal.****ing unbelievable.....I actually feel a little sorry for San Marino.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,921 ✭✭✭✭Pigman II

Sack him anyway. That's just pathetic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,249 ✭✭✭✭Kinetic^

:rolleyes: Why didn't that guy shoot him before Xmas? I kid I kid, but seriously though, get this mothertrucker out now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,115 ✭✭✭Pacifico

Wooooooooooooo!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

lucky bastards,2-1

How anyone can be happy with that is beyond me. Feel sorry for San Marino. Ireland deserved nothing from that. NOTHING.

No way were taking this absolute crap

tank fuk..

Walk NOW Stan WALK FEKIN NOW:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

well....

that was incredibly embarrassing...

lowest ranked team in Europe

13-0 to Germany...

christ

• Subscribers Posts: 16,593 ✭✭✭✭copacetic

how can u not be happy that we won? stan should go, no more now than before , he doesn't know what he is doing. still want us to win anyway we can though..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,711 ✭✭✭kaisersose77

fai will probably extend his contract now, why couldnt ye hold on san marino

they dont have a chance in hell of qualifying so if they lost i wouldnt be bothered

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 743 ✭✭✭Mad Dog

Get Staunton out now and that clown Delaney as well for employing him. "World class manager" me b****x.

That was even more embarassing than Cyprus. :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

No way were taking this absolute crap

tank fuk..

Walk NOW Stan WALK FEKIN NOW:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

And that droopy faced fukker Delaney for hiring 'world class manager' Staunton :mad: :mad: :mad:

What kind of embarrassment do we have to suffer before we get rid of Staunton?

It's just a matter of time and humiliation

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭radiospan

Worse than Liechtenstein. Thank Christ for the winner. Get out Stan.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,801 ✭✭✭✭Kojak

The last goal, in a strange kind of way, was the worst thing that could have happened.

It can gloss over (a bit) this pathetic showing. San Marino haven't the population of galway, and yet we couldn't beat them until a rather dubious goal 5 minutes into injury time.

Whatever about us winning tonight, if keep playing sh1te like that we will be lucky to finish above San Marino, let alone come anywhere near qualification for this, or the next, championships.

TV3 seems to be a bad omen for the Irish team :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 junior2412

The fact that a San Marino player kicked the ball away in frustration after losing to us by 1 goal was what really struck me. that was an embarrassment for our country. i suppose we should expect no more after we hired a walsall youth coach as our senior manager.

daveym wrote:
    how can u not be happy that we won? stan should go, no more now than before , he doesn't know what he is doing. still want us to win anyway we can though..

Because loseing to them would make his position as "the gaffa" untenable ....mind you this result should do that as well At the end of the day Its best we suffer the embarasment now and get him out than keep going like this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,552 ✭✭✭✭GuanYin

As much as I share some very strong anti-Staunton with many posters and can't help but wonder if a draw would have been a better result for Irish football in the long run, I'll remind EVERYONE that abuse will lead to a ban.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,139 ✭✭✭flanzer

Can't wait for Dunphy in The Star tomorrow :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29 junior2412

and yes kojak, on to TV3, if theres anything worse than watching ireland almost become the laughing stock of the footballing world, its doing that while listening to brian kerr drone like his life support machine is about to be switched off. there was a noose firmly around my neck by the end, and not just because of the football.

seansouth wrote:

It was only Cyprus ffs.

It was only Lichtenstein that terrible day we got the draw there.

It was only Macedonia the day McAteer showed us his Kung-Fu.

Look, I hope Ireland win tonight, I really do, but I don't think it will be the cakewalk people are predicting. Far from it actually.

If we score more than three tonight I'll come back here and hold my hands up and say that I was wrong - no bother mate, but for too long I have heard the same crap spouted about opposition teams, and seen the results.

Well done that man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭threebeards

So thats us covered, reckon San Marino are good enough to go straight in...

Quote of the week :D