Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Dublin airsoft site. Skirmish Saturday (17th Feb).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

ya still going be at the spire at 7?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,857 ✭✭✭✭Dave!

I'll be at the spire circa 8am, not 7, sorry SCOPEY! :D Bring a book or somethin ;)

lol no worries

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,397 ✭✭✭Evolute

guys cya all who are going tomorrow but im shattered so ill catch ya all later:)

nite m8, dont forget the waiver please ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭nonex

nonex wrote:
    WE ARE HERE
    WE ARE OPEN SUNDAY
    MIN 10 PERSON'S AND 30 PERSON'S MAX
    CAN HAVE WALK ON'S AT 1.00PM
    Parent/Guardian Signature
    (If less than 18 yrs old) print attachments and get signed and bring it to hrta

10 or 15 min's walk from bus stop to hrta sign on right side of rd
    or get off bus in swords town and get taxi €8
    you only need to print attachments, if you are under 18
    (If less than 18 yrs old) print attachments and get signed and bring it to hrta
    i have waiver's on site for over 18 yrs old

ok cool thanks nonex

Right im going start making tracks il see yall 2marra :D Hoo-Raa!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,373 ✭✭✭Irishpimpdude

Whats the story with people going tomorrow? and when you guys get back let me know how it was :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 398 ✭✭Ample Free ...?

Small , "Sore" but Satisfactory, for a first time it was done, it was fine, just a few teething problems, but theres room for expansion so it should get better.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭NakedHedgehog

just a few teething problems

"Teething" problems, eh? :)

nhedge wrote:
    "Teething" problems, eh? :)

Good game lads! The site is pretty good, I'd say with some renovation it could have some serious potential! For the first skirmish, it's definitely in good shape, though. We were kinda making it up as we go along with the games and the rules, but after a few more it'll be more set in stone.

Some quality weaponry there today, too.

I'm not goin tomorrow, that's my day of recovery ;), but next week or the following one I'll probably see ye there again.

Paul if you could get onto your local councillor and get them to suggest some sort of light rail system all along that poxy Rathbeale Road, then that'd be great! :D Nothing more disheartening than on our way there, seeing nothing but more road in the horizon :( We got there in the end though!

So what was available for rent dave?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 747 ✭✭✭EyesOnly

Yup i just got back home :/. got lost on the way back lol. anyway ill upload these pics i have later on or tomorrow.

All in all a very great day had by myself the bro and nephew :D

So what was available for rent dave?
    About 15 (I think) mp5's, and 1 Ak47 (which Cormac got).

And was there face masks? i was thinking about going tomorrow but im just gonna buy a gun instead

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 828 ✭✭✭whupass

there was 12 mp5 wariants and i ak which was nonexs own gun.

was that teething problems a pun?:D:D:D

twas great and it looks like i'll be able to go again (i'm not dead)

And was there face masks? i was thinking about going tomorrow but im just gonna buy a gun instead
    Yep, ~20 face masks I'd say! Not sure how much rentals costed in the end cos I didn't rent, but someone else will fill you in on that. You can buy BB's for €5 for 1,000 or so, too, if ya need them. Gonna order myself a few thousand off eHobby now ¬_¬

whupass wrote:
    there was 12 mp5 wariants and i ak which was nonexs own gun.

was that teething problems a pun?:D:D:D

twas great and it looks like i'll be able to go again (i'm not dead)
    What did the parentals say about your teething problem? :D

there was some shock but i'm still alive and i can still play airsoft!!! (but with a mask)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

well, i'm headin there tommorow afternoon for the 1pm session, any1 else going to be there??

Skatedude wrote:
    well, i'm headin there tommorow afternoon for the 1pm session, any1 else going to be there??
    I might go... how long will it last and how much will it work out with rentals?

4 hours

ok ill go tomorrow... im just gonna be renting though, who else is going?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,170 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Lol, firing squad video up soon.

Poor Whupass!

Can't wait to see that video! :D

oh i missed this :(. is it 56k friendly?

It'll prresumably be put on YouTube, so it should be okay on 56k. Just pause it til it loads fully, then press play.

just got my pics uploaded to ASI http://www.airsoftireland.com/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=418

Edit: bed for me :p
    Edit2: scope You home yet? ;p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

Here is the 22mb video of Paddy facing the firing squad for chipping Wupass's tooth:
    http://www.content-type.com/-773751542/Paddy+Firing+Squad.MOV.htm

(Wait for ad to dissapear, then click the link called ' Wait in Line & Download ' Then click the ' Download Ready ' link when you get the popup box. )

No Youtube version since uploads are limited to 10mb (I think)

And here are pics of the site and some of the atendees:
    (smaller versions available at : http://www.airsoftireland.com/gallery/thumbnails.php?album=419&page=1 )

100_0431.jpg

100_0432.jpg

100_0433.jpg

100_0434.jpg

100_0435.jpg

100_0436.jpg

100_0437.jpg

100_0438.jpg

100_0439.jpg

100_0440.jpg

Paddy's firing squad
    100_0441.jpg

Here is the 22mb video of Paddy facing the firing squad for chipping Wupass's tooth:
    http://www.content-type.com/-773751542/Paddy+Firing+Squad.MOV.htm

No Youtube version since uploads are limited to 10mb (I think)

And here are pics of the site and some of the atendees:
    100_0431.jpg

100_0432.jpg

100_0433.jpg

100_0434.jpg

100_0435.jpg

100_0436.jpg

100_0437.jpg

100_0438.jpg

100_0439.jpg

100_0440.jpg

Paddy's firing squad
    100_0441.jpg

God i wouldnt say that felt good hahaha...

Jeez, largo file, probably NOT 56k friendly, sorry :p

I'll take a look at them now, cheers for uploading

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

I like to apologise to all the people from the SWAT team in the 2nd game who now have very sore fingers.

You kept putting your guns/hands out past the wooden wall and I kept sniping them. I couldn't resist. I got something like 15 hits to hands, so next time keep your hands safe!

Judging by Cormac's injuries, 14 of those 15 hits were to HIS hands!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,211 ✭✭✭here.from.day.1

I like to apologise to all the people from the SWAT team in the 2nd game who now have very sore fingers.

You kept putting your guns/hands out past the wooden wall and I kept sniping them. I couldn't resist. I got something like 15 hits to hands, so next time keep your hands safe!

Hah, I was right beside ya snipin in the gaps in the crates :D Good Stuff.

scope You home yet? ;p
    Just got home their, 24 hours since i left :rolleyes: , jaysus taht was ****ing class, paddy i cant even make a fist with my right hand ya bastid :D

lol, the amount of time i spent loading stuff was ridiculous, i realy need to get that pistol belt made, and maybe 2 more speedloaders ;)

Yeah i need afew speedloaders too.I'm getting 2 of the smoke nade loaders from Keith(Rsov) i my order which was sent from HK before they closed :D

i got my bros mp5 working again today, insane ROF :|. and all i did was change to a stock TM spring. And when i get the order from Ehobby and Rsov im taking apart the M4 and using the barrel in the mp5 :|

yea my mp5's nice aswell but il never love her like i do my scattergun :p im going sell her on and im still debating what china clone 2 get for a dm rifle to replace it, Jg Aug/M4 s-system/m16a3 in anycase i plan 2 get a tight 6.03 550mm barrel and a longer outer barrel/silencer especially if i get the aug/m4.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 960 ✭✭✭Harekin

A tight-bore barrell on a clone? Im not going to say anything...

Did anybody turn up today in the end?

DaveMcG wrote:
    Did anybody turn up today in the end?
    yea a few of us did not many it was 3 on 3 for a while including nonex

was there today, only 6 but a lot of fun, i pretty much stuck to my desert eagle which rocks in close combat as my aug was crono'd at 420fps.
    Mind you, definatly buying a pair of gloves for next skirmish as my knuckles are killimg me.

Impressions? :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,323 ✭✭✭Spitfire666

Great site. basic but with so much potential when you see the silo's and tunnels and the cottage are all there to be used once the area gets tidied up. and more land then you can want.
    We were just discussing how it would be easy to design the area how its gonna look on a computer and then get a group of peoplewilling to chip in for a weekend work and build the place over a weekend using those square bails of hay and chop down the vines from the tunnels and stuff.

The JUGERNAUT game is a great idea as it means you have no choice but to get hit......ALOT.....and it will teach new gamers that getting hit isnt all that bad. sure it stings but it goes away and will cut down on the bottlenecking problem i hear you had with people staying at the door all the time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

The non stop fighting was great. Nice not having to walk half a mine to a regen. I don't think I've ever fired so many bbs in my life.

Good luck to whoever has to clean them all up!

Seems like there are good prospects for development alright. I'll offer any assistance I can.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭Harlequin Wolf

I have to say the hardest part of the fight is simply getting through the door when playing as SWAT, ye simply gotta charge lol. Great fun though, can't wait to go back.

you were able to skate accross the floor today with all the bb's on the ground, it really hurt when you would rush in behind cover and crouch down and crunch, kneecap on a few bb's

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,604 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Skatedude wrote:
    you were able to skate accross the floor today with all the bb's on the ground, it really hurt when you would rush in behind cover and crouch down and crunch, kneecap on a few bb's

I noticed that myself. Knee pads are a good investment. Going to try and pick some up when I get some money.