Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Zimmers are coming

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Yep I'll be there with some newbie fodder :)

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭flashinbluelite

Saturday?? im there!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 769 ✭✭✭AirsoftEire.com

Dr_Pepper wrote: »
    Hey if anyone going on Sat has a 9.6V Large type battery can you bring it along and lemme check if it fits in the M15? I need to know.... :)

I can check that out for you tomorrow if you like.

Steve

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

I can check that out for you tomorrow if you like.

Steve

Actually Boru loaned me his and it does indeed fit.
    Just wonder if the M15 will take the extra voltage.
    I hope so as its the sexiest rifle i own.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

is that the one i was working on? i think that had plastic bushes and "NO" shims in it that day., could be wrong though, was fiddling with a few that day.,

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

vtec wrote: »
    is that the one i was working on? i think that had plastic bushes and "NO" shims in it that day., could be wrong though, was fiddling with a few that day.,

No its the new one.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭johnboyire

Tomorrow
    Bright and dry in most places at first tomorrow. Further rain spreading from the Atlantic during the day and after dark.

get in earlyfolks,

was it mentioned somewhere that there is going to be a bit of a clear up before the matches?

liamo333 wrote: »
    No its the new one.

oh i see, i have a 2 different types of 9.6 batteries you can borrow if needs be,.;)

• Registered Users Posts: 8,659 ✭✭✭CrazyRabbit

johnboyire wrote: »
    Tomorrow
    Bright and dry in most places at first tomorrow. Further rain spreading from the Atlantic during the day and after dark.

get in earlyfolks,

was it mentioned somewhere that there is going to be a bit of a clear up before the matches?

Dry....not after the rain we have today :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,431 ✭✭✭johnboyire

Dry....not after the rain we have today :p

Translation - Dry = "irish dry" the rain is on the ground :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

i know this is going back a few weeks, but i think i left 2 red dot scopes at HRTA and this is the sad part may have even been a third..yes i know i should know but there you have it. i only am finding out out now as i sort thru my pack trying to organise it.

by any chance did anyone find them, they may have been wrapped in a tshirt.

i know this is going back a few weeks, but i think i left 2 red dot scopes at HRTA and this is the sad part may have even been a third..yes i know i should know but there you have it. i only am finding out out now as i sort thru my pack trying to organise it.

by any chance did anyone find them, they may have been wrapped in a tshirt.

You can find them on ebay. No reserve price. :p

• Registered Users Posts: 587 ✭✭✭c-90

lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

they sell bike mirrors on ebay to

Boston wrote: »
    they sell bike mirrors on ebay to

<----runs off to wire wing mirrors to taser gun.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 110 ✭✭Oglon93

I will be there as well as a few members of Raptors

well it is a couple of 100 euro i am talking about so i would appreciate it if anyone could help...

Everything lost at HRTA turns up....eventually. 2 Red dot sights wrapped in a t-shirt should be pretty easy to spot. I'll keep my eye out.

mucho appreciated..

• Registered Users Posts: 769 ✭✭✭AirsoftEire.com

Last minute decision, see yous there on Sat morning. ;)

Steve

• Registered Users Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

Looks like the rain won't hit us until about 4pm, it'll be pretty cold mainly due to the good wind that'll be blowing at about 20mph. The temps and sky last night weren't conducive to ground drying so expect any rain that fell on the site last night to still be there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 594 ✭✭✭Gizmodeon

true that Dex
    But for now the sun is splitting the rocks
    no doubt it's freezing, but thats what fleece is made for!
    :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 105 ✭✭Sam_Fisher_jk

:)Good Gaming today bar the odd issue with Bang kills (too many close together= confusion)

the new Field Assault game is the shizy, gona have to do that some more

Oh and liamo, your a Pr*ck for bang killing us all that time, nice move though

second time you all got ambushed in that game huh.,:p

• Registered Users Posts: 3,668 ✭✭✭eringobragh

Yeh was interesting alright, first time there today & have to say I enjoyed it. Had to rush off at round 5 as i was working the night shift. BTW if anyone finds an AK47 stock butt (Battery Cover) give us a shout. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,113 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

:)Good Gaming today bar the odd issue with Bang kills (too many close together= confusion)

the new Field Assault game is the shizy, gona have to do that some more

i got 4 bang kills in the last game all in the same place, they didnt know what

was going on.didnt know the bang kill rule i think

:cool::cool::cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,877 ✭✭✭liamo333

blay1 wrote: »
    i got 4 bang kills in the last game all in the same place, they didnt know what

was going on.didnt know the bang kill rule i think

I got 16:D

• Registered Users Posts: 15,113 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

ah but you're liamo, the sacred buddha of the bang kill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Has to be a record - ya feckin git. But fair play to you all the same;)

Now we know your hiding place...:confused: