Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

I may be out. Off a plane at 8:30 that morning so I may come and do the morning in me civvies.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

Will be there.

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭plastic_axe

Mostly dry on Saturday with bright or sunny spells, but increasing cloud will bring rain to some western parts later. Highest temperatures of 15 to 19 degrees in light breezes.

wow, sounds like it's actually going to be nice tomorrow...

• Registered Users Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

I'll be there Sunday :)

hopefully with an m16

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

il be there to ,

wonder if all the GOSSIP QUEENS will be there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

Gatling wrote: »
    il be there to ,

You going Sat or Sunday?

both days new meds means i able to get out a lot more

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,469 ✭✭✭weeder

Gatling wrote: »
    il be there to ,

count me in aswell

• Registered Users Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭Ayrtonf7

Great stuff ^_^

• Registered Users Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Be there for the full day tomorrow again!
    WOOT!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Gossip queens?
    Isnt everyone in airsoft a gossip queen? well, king in my case of course., ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

vtec wrote: »
    Gossip queens?

ME... ME

Gossip queens?
    Isnt everyone in airsoft a gossip queen? well, king in my case of course., ;)

I was just about to ask lol

lol., yup, gossip is just the feminine word for scandal... :)
    "scandal", "mouth shutting" etc, sounds like some hardcore gaming tomorrow.,

RFLOL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭legofsalmon07

by any chance did anyone find a tornado grenade today at hrta

heard it went on the missing list earlier from paul, any idea where it was when ya last seen it? One of us might stumble across it out there tomorrow.,

Good gaming there today, fair play to one of the philipino lads who charged us and killed about 6 in one go., lol

• Registered Users Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

I wish I could join yis for the New Saturday tomorrow, but my insurance expired and the feckers didn't send me my renewed disk yet... Poophole!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

How far back is it expired by? You're still covered for something like 2 weeks by the original disk, even if it shows expired, so long as your new policy is paid up.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

NakedDex wrote: »
    How far back is it expired by? You're still covered for something like 2 weeks by the original disk, even if it shows expired, so long as your new policy is paid up.

Seriously? Man, if true then that's a game changer. And if my girlfriend finds out we walked from Tesco today with 4 bags of shopping for no good reason, I'll be driving to HRTA sans boll0cks...

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

Hi lads, money was found at hrta today, and was handed in to me by a player, so if any one lost it just get back to me, i'll put up the players name that found it, if the money is claimed.
    Paul.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

I hope you learned how to use grenades Richie..

All though it was very amusing to see you throw the grenade into the pillbox, then two seconds later to see it been thrown right back at you....

• Registered Users Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭Doomofman

Is there any way to get out to this using public transport?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 67 ✭✭legofsalmon07

heard it went on the missing list earlier from paul, any idea where it was when ya last seen it? One of us might stumble across it out there tomorrow.,

Good gaming there today, fair play to one of the philipino lads who charged us and killed about 6 in one go., lol
    between the sniper tower and the killhouse beside it

Was just down in HRTA. My first ever skirmish =D

Was albsolutly brillant. Cant wait formy next trip up which won
    Be to far away hopefully =P

Thanks to everyone who played today for showing
    me a great gaming experince

• Registered Users Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Good games today lads, just what I needed!

Good job Andy (the walking bomb) didn't expect to be carrying you avcross the field tbh!

Neil you were causing havoc in the sniper tower, you wrent even playing!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

had a great day today myself.

If anyone was looking at us rolling around wondering, what are they doiung. We were being taught how to front/side/diagnol roll...to which i cant do too well :)

Good day though got loaaddds of kills, well chuffed :)

Lol Yah I was wondering what the heck was up with that...

Walk bomb....Did I miss something =S ??

• Registered Users Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Ayrtonf7 wrote: »
    Walk bomb....Did I miss something =S ??

Andy was the bomb, we had to get him back to out base and he refused to come quitely so we had to carry him, well Conor had to carry him :d

Ouch lol, I just seen 10 lads running across the field but i was realistically way to far to do anything.

Doc your tram were bloody amazing in the last game...Seriously it was amazing to watch haha