Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭plastic_axe

im off to malta...

but, on behalf of senordingdong(mark)*, can anyone offer a lift from the darndale roundabout?

*he doesnt have a net connection atm

• Registered Users Posts: 1,287 ✭✭✭kevteljeur

I'll be out on Sunday, most likely.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

kevteljeur wrote: »
    I'll be out on Sunday, most likely.

See you there.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,674 ✭✭✭Skatedude

I'm planning on going tommorow, havent been skirmishing in weeks,

• Registered Users Posts: 769 ✭✭✭AirsoftEire.com

Might be up tomorrow. Whats the turnout like these days on a Sat?

Steve

• Registered Users Posts: 1,093 ✭✭✭Doomofman

Man I really wish I could get out to this place... Still awaiting my first skirmish :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭Busta Hyman

anyone going on sunday? and can anyone lend me or can i hire a side arm?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Cheeky monkey

anyone going on sunday? and can anyone lend me or can i hire a side arm?

Don't worry you don't need one

but i WANT one

Well unfortionately you can't rent one unless someones willing to give theirs up

• Registered Users Posts: 769 ✭✭✭AirsoftEire.com

Will prob be there on Sunday with at least one other. See yous then. :)

Steve

but i WANT one

LOL. Lads, if Busta don't get no sidearm love, I'm not coming either!

kevteljeur wrote: »
    LOL. Lads, if Busta don't get no sidearm love, I'm not coming either!

now thats community support

• Registered Users Posts: 654 ✭✭✭conor-mr2

ill be out myself tomorrow. Hopefully the weather is nice

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

Me too., :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 311 ✭✭NakedHedgehog

Just wanted to say; good games yesterday!
    Had a blast.

Thanks to the Paul, Mel the Marshalls and all the players.

I especially liked the Rolling Building assault game. Fast paced, action filled. Loved it. I do wish though that there had been more of those type of games.

I have to say, I really don't like the sniper hunting games. If you're a sniper then maybe it's a lot of fun.
    But I just can't get into the fun of walking down a lane checking trees (though I have to admit some of the hiding places were very good).
    I also thought the downed pilot scenario was, well, let's face it- a waste of about 20 minutes.
    Those 20 minutes being the set up of the game that wasn't ever going to last more than 2 minutes. 30 people hunting 1 person wearing a bright orange backpack.... ?!

My suggestion would be to have an outline of scenarios to play at the beginning of the game and have a healthy dose of those action filled ones.

Things like:
    Rolling Building Assault
    Raise the Flag
    Plant/Defuse the Bomb
    etc.

and less of the ones that seem to emphasize just how good certain people are at hiding in trees and not shooting. No offense ment.

• Registered Users Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

Bus now in the game zone, best thing that ever happened! next time im bringing a packed lunch for the top deck of the bus :)

Good day lads!

yea the bus was fun alright. Hostage on the top deck!!

went today for my first skirmish

loved it

but i realised inm an unfit fat C&*£

need to exercise

but my gun looked sexeh

Today rocked lads. It truly did, props to the players for good play (and tenacity!) and to the marshalls for great games run!

• Registered Users Posts: 527 ✭✭✭ElSniperino

Today was my first game too.
    Slipped in the mood (yes that was me :pac:)
    The bus was great when it was moved into the center.
    Great game, defenitily going to go again.

I hate you all :(

Wish I could get out for a game

• Closed Accounts Posts: 294 ✭✭penguin-o7

nhedge wrote: »
    Just wanted to say; good games yesterday!
    Had a blast.

Thanks to the Paul, Mel the Marshalls and all the players.

I especially liked the Rolling Building assault game. Fast paced, action filled. Loved it. I do wish though that there had been more of those type of games.

I have to say, I really don't like the sniper hunting games. If you're a sniper then maybe it's a lot of fun.
    But I just can't get into the fun of walking down a lane checking trees (though I have to admit some of the hiding places were very good).
    I also thought the downed pilot scenario was, well, let's face it- a waste of about 20 minutes.
    Those 20 minutes being the set up of the game that wasn't ever going to last more than 2 minutes. 30 people hunting 1 person wearing a bright orange backpack.... ?!

My suggestion would be to have an outline of scenarios to play at the beginning of the game and have a healthy dose of those action filled ones.

Things like:
    Rolling Building Assault
    Raise the Flag
    Plant/Defuse the Bomb
    etc.

and less of the ones that seem to emphasize just how good certain people are at hiding in trees and not shooting. No offense ment.

i would have to agree with you there...
    the odd hunt the sniper or downed pilot game is good craic
    really could do with more team with objectives based games(and less ones with that feckin locator:P)

Tbh we do the hunt the sniper game to after lunch to let peoples food settle

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

The games i run either work well or get ppl confused. :p
    Thankfully today they went well

Don't suppose anyones up for giving me a lift out next weekend either day? I'm from the northside

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

loved it

need to exercise

but my gun looked sexeh

Which one were you?
    Not the dude i shot in both nipples i hope.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

All me multicam gear is here now, so I should be out sunday.

loved it

need to exercise

but my gun looked sexeh

Was that you who had to run off as you were on call. I was asking ya about the paint job on your gun. Nice job on it

• Registered Users Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

yeah tight t-shirt brigade in full flourish on sunday to come haha

Well looking foward to burning some retinals. In fairness im tempted to pop out 2moro to see this floodlighting ive been told so much about