Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Cheeky monkey

I'm dieing for a game a half day in two weeks just doesn't do the trick!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

im heading over for a game next weekend...dying to try out running around with my new 3 litre hydra-pak...shouldbe fun...and i finally got spare mages for my pistol so i got a couple of things to do

• Closed Accounts Posts: 74 ✭✭Nemesis G.O.A

Sorry for the not great quality of some of the photos,first time shooting airsoft.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/danielamoros/

And yes,I left "that" photo out..........you know........

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭Masada

haha., no, put that photo up man, thats the funniest one., :D

(twas me and paul in the pic.,)

oh, and join the flickr group, you can add your pics and view other peoples.,:)
    www.flickr.com/groups/irishairsoft/

• Registered Users Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

some nice shots

Good work, some really nice ones there, loving the ones of gerrout dual wielding

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

Epic photos. Was hoping these would make it online.

Any chance you could rotate some of them so I don't get a creak in my neck checking myself out doing the epic win dual-wield? :-)

If ya go into each photo theres a rotate button above the pic, this can only be done by the owner of the pic, just incased you were gonna delete them and upload new rotated ones.,:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Good photos (better than mine), thanks for posting.

It would be fantastic if you could rotate them and remove the duplicates.

My subdued Tricolour looks great on Gerrout :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,363 ✭✭✭gerrowadat

OzCam wrote: »
    My subdued Tricolour looks great on Gerrout :)

Everything looks great on Gerrout.

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

Any coming out tomorrow, wrap up warm, it's been down to -3 all week.

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭donmaga1

Great pic's man

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Time to have a sunday skirmish ,me thinks ;)

Thanks for the great feedback,I'll rotate them later.Off to try out my new Socom...........:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭Irish Trinity

Hey me and a few friends were thinking about heading down for a half game tomorrow (sunday) i was just wondering is a gun and 2 450 round hi cap mags enough for the games and..do you sell bb's on site?

cheers.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Sorry lads, I won't be out to play this weekend. Not well enough for running around, or hiding either come to think of it. See you all next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Hey me and a few friends were thinking about heading down for a half game tomorrow (sunday) i was just wondering is a gun and 2 450 round hi cap mags enough for the games and..do you sell bb's on site?

cheers.

2 mags is plenty paul sells bbs on site around ,cant remember how they are:o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 797 ✭✭✭Spetzcong

Gatling wrote: »
    2 mags is plenty paul sells bbs on site around ,cant remember how they are:o

€10 for 2000 .2's, so should be plenty for a days skirmishing

ok fantastic....can i also ask, what happens if its raining do you just wait or do you still pay?

Yep we still play when it raining but it is like completely lashing we might stop :P

YOU might....

im just saying this cause the weather dosent look to nice for tomoz:rolleyes:

Ahhh feck off with your gortex :P
    Ahhh dont worry yourself its fun in the rain :D

ive no problem with the rain:D i just didnt want to come and find out i had to go back home :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭andy g

hey im kinda new to airsoft and im wondering what time yous open tomorrow ?thanks

Right,thanks for the tips,all rotated,far as I can see.No duplicates,all separate photos,1/10sec apart............;)

andy g wrote: »
    hey im kinda new to airsoft and im wondering what time yous open tomorrow ?thanks

10.30ish

Not as good as the ones from the 3rd I'm afraid,but still.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/danielamoros/sets/

• Registered Users Posts: 168 ✭✭Lee 303

yes you are right they are not that good, but i could help
    if you wish i could improve the contrast,exposure,sharpen etc.
    it would be my pleasure to assist.
    if you like pm me and i will give e-mail address to send them to
    regards
    Lee

Thanks for the offer.I have Aperture,photoshop CS4 suite,noise ninja,portrait pro max,you name it,I have it,if it's worth having,the photos just aren't worth the time fixing,just put them up incase anyone wanted to see them.
    I'll just take a slightly better camera next time.
    Thanks again though,and feel free to download and mess with them if you like.
    But on that note,if someone sees a photo of themselves/friend/team mate they want time spent on to fix up,I'll do my best to accommodate you,from the original not the uploaded lo rez image.