Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

I'll get cracking!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 386 ✭✭Airsofty

Hay paul, heres a Quick idea I had for a day at HRTA, I havent defined it completly, these are just notes, and are only based on the resucuers and not the Capture Team yet.. feedback would be good :-)

Storyline The rescue Team
    The country is in Turmoil, - Increasing rebel fighting in an attempt to remove the government. Pro government supporters are routinely assonated. The president and family are killed in a car bomb attack in the capital. Martial Law is declared. 2 million seek refuge from the fighting; the united nations are quick to respond sending humanitarian and foreign aid. UN Food aid trucks and escorts while on route are held up and scavenged by rebel forces on a daily basis. One such incident results in several executions and the capture of the remaining aid workers. Taken to a nearby rebel Staging area. Presenting a hostage situation. A general Search radius has been established, but the exact location remains unknown. The rebel’s last communication this morning demands for the removal of NATO advisers from the country and sums of money for the safe return of the hostages. They indicated they will begin executing hostages by 12pm.

Photo Recon operation Mission Begin: 10AM 1st Operational Scenario
    • Determine the location of the camp
    • Perform Intel gathering operations on the encampment
    • Photograph Camp, hostage locations, Troop Strength, Rebel Patrol frequency and pattern
    • Avoid Detection and enemy engagement.
    • Deploy overwatch team to remain behind lines to report situational updates.
    • Exfiltrate main search and rescue team by Stealth
    Win conditions - 1st Operational Scenario
    • Recon Insertion Team must be no smaller then 3-no larger the 10 The photos must include 5 photos from the north/South/east & West
    • Overwatch team Must remain undetected until 2nd operational Scenario is completed

Lose Conditions - 1st Operational Scenario
    • Detection by enemy forces in this operation will result in your capture adding to the list of hostages.Failure to take sufficient photo recon pictures
    • Overwatch Detection by enemy forces in this operation will result in your capture adding to the list of hostages.
    Hostage rescue 12PM 2nd Operational Scenario
    Plan Assault based on search and rescue recon operation utilizing all personal and equipment on site.

Win conditions - 2nd Operational Scenario
    • Rescue the hostages with Acceptable losses of hostage losses 20% - No re-gens for Hostages or assault teams, All hit during game play return to the safe zone.
    • Escort hostages to safe zone by any available means
    Lose Conditions - 2nd Operational Scenario
    • Failure to rescue Hostages, or Sustain losses of more then 20%
    • Failure to move hostages to the predefined safe zone
    The “Mop Up” 3 PM 3rd Operational Scenario

Clear the remaining forces from the camp and surrounding areas by any means at your disposal.

Win Conditions -3rd Operational Scenario
    • Win by attrition- remove all Enemy combatatants from Game play
    • Clear All buildings and structures before Extracting

Lose Conditions -3rd Operational Scenario
    • If at the End of game play any enemy combatants are still in play
      If buildings are not cleared
    Loadout -Any and all
    Ammo Usage restricted on the Rescuer side only, exact number of rounds to be defined
    Hostages will be selected, unarmed and wearing high viz for identification
    Lane will be accessible to the rescue team in all operational Scenarios
    Regen will not be available to rescue teams for Operational Scenarios ½ - 2 regens are granted for the 3rd operation.

Vehicles– Will be available to the rescuer team
    Grenades – Can be used
    RPGS- Can be used to disable vehicles

• Registered Users Posts: 23,137 ✭✭✭✭TheDoc

Well looking foward to more milsim

Airsoft at its finest :)

• Registered Users Posts: 269 ✭✭jigsaw 1

Is there a bus stop near the site?

• Registered Users Posts: 913 ✭✭✭fayer

What ever the game is let them run late into the evening / night.

Having played night games before, they rule and totally change the game.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

definately agree with fayer....the games change around alot whe its dark

• Registered Users Posts: 1,258 ✭✭✭Cheeky monkey

Dieing for a milsim game!! But I'd love a REALLY long one that went on all day and night :D

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

As i've always said, it's your site, i only run it, a site is nothing with out players, the site is there because of you, if there is any thing you the players want to run, thats what i'm here for, as long as it is safe, we can run any games, just post it here for all to see, and then we can vote on it, and any one who is out of work or what ever, just come and see me, and we can sort some thing out, so get posting, and thanks again.

Paul.

fayer wrote: »
    What ever the game is let them run late into the evening / night.

Having played night games before, they rule and totally change the game.

I'm with that :D

I'm not the most creative when it comes to milsim creation, but anyone creating Vietnam events has my utmost blessing :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭G3-Nut

well unfortunately im unable to make it this weekend due to club related stuff...however were all set to go up sunday week...4-6 of us:pac:

Enjoyed myself today although I'm wrecked and my feet are giving out to me

Btw Aidan get yourself some better contacts :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 562 ✭✭✭Busta Hyman

I'm with that :D

I'm not the most creative when it comes to milsim creation, but anyone creating Vietnam events has my utmost blessing :)

ye we sit around in the trees smoking weed and taking acid then we draw straws and one of us goes home without his legs and we never talk about what went on...........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Enjoyed myself today although I'm wrecked and my feet are giving out to me

Btw Aidan get yourself some better contacts :P

twas a good day ok. I've a hardly used set of steve austin bionic eye's on the way from ebay ;)

Sorry about the curry pot - I'll know for the next time:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 stj

quick q lads do they sell bb's on site ?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

yeah we do indeedy

Have to say I enjoyed myself today good crowd........ Fair play to everyone withstanding the cold!! Those cabins were a god send :D

What a day. Where to start off. First arrived to see the car park jammed to the brim.

Team FRAG were out doing something today, alot of photography and games of their own going on hope all went well for them. They are such a majority in the community...and I'm jealous of how their multicam always looks better then mine.

Todays gaming was brilliant. It was pretty cold out and seriously muddy, but it didnt stop most people from enjoying themselves. The first half of the day had some impressive games withlong spell firefights and serious manouvres causing me to nearly throw up the ridic amount of vodka id been drinking the night before.
    The barrel game was awfully fun :D

Second half of the day the numbers slimmed a bit and i have to say i thoroughly enjoyed it. Our first game was a rolling assault in the field which was mayhem. A really sneaky ninja got into the red car and absolutely nailed me, never seen it before.

One of the days highlights was a REAL docroll came into effect. Jumping dramatically from one of the containers i was hiding took out 3 guys on the jump, was marvelous.

Another highlight was me and ozcam darting for the bus earlier in the day and getting the **** scared outa us by fire from the tower, causing us to slip and slide haha :)

The rolling assault in the lane later on was good fun too, and im seriously impressed with my €40 shotgun. It caused absolute mayhem all throughout the game with most people feeling its wrath.

the last few gmae sto finish off were good fun too, an army of two that constantly switched was fresh, along with the battleroyale.

And to top it all off, pauls lovely display on how to assault the bus with using his fingers as a gun.

Yeah thats right, paul assaulted the bus i was defending with my shotgun, and came up the stairs and bang killed me, with his bloody fingers

Aint that how it happend Pablo ;)

A big shout to neil obviously for some good games and marshalling, and to the players who all played with great spirit, with great honour and all took their hits.

One of the few occasions in the past few months where i didnt have to question someone abut hit taking.

Excellent.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Yeah damn good to be out today especially as it was my first time out in 6 months! Twas feckin freezing but loads of fun. GG's all.

Yeah and like i said was impressed with your vietnam loadout.

And i should apologise, i think you may have thought one of the younglads completely overkilled you at Ghost base, but infact that was me doing a made strafing run then falling and firing, just that there was three lads around you and alot of wind, so you did take an awful pounding from me...3 mags of pounding, but hey got the other 3 in the end >:D

Bitchin

I wish I had a camera at hrta today to record Docs stunt out of the container I almost pissed myself laughing :P

And to top it all off, pauls lovely display on how to assault the bus with using his fingers as a gun.

Yeah thats right, paul assaulted the bus i was defending with my shotgun, and came up the stairs and bang killed me, with his bloody fingers

Aint that how it happend Pablo ;)

Excellent.

nếu nó cho âm thanh tốt sẽ được thực

làm thế nào để assaulted một xe buýt với một đèn flash bang

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

In other news, i have a gigantic welt on my face still :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭moggser

hrta wrote: »
    nếu nó cho âm thanh tốt sẽ được thực

làm thế nào để assaulted một xe buýt với một đèn flash bang

rough translation = ah thanks doc but this is how it went down i paul assaulted the bus with a flash bang then i made you look rather silly by finishing you off with my unloaded fingers

well how close am i paul lol

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

Dr_Pepper wrote: »
    In other news, i have a gigantic welt on my face still :)

That's called your nose :p

• Registered Users Posts: 941 ✭✭✭AlternateID

Certainly was a great day out. One of the best airsoft days I’ve done.

I was the one with the KWA that got impatient on defence in the rolling assault in the lane and went on the offensive.

Doc’s Rambo roll from the container had us all in stitches. Was even funnier when we realised he hadn’t been hit himself. I’ll have to get myself a mini-cam.

I was a little dubious of the limited ammo idea but it turned out to of made the day.

Looking forward to the next.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 stj

first time there yesterday and have to say great setup and good bunch of lads defo be back next week

moggser wrote: »
    rough translation = ah thanks doc but this is how it went down i paul assaulted the bus with a flash bang then i made you look rather silly by finishing you off with my unloaded fingers

well how close am i paul lol

your very close:D

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

paul you planning on opening on the weekend if we still have the snow,

some artic warfare makes a bit of a change to the usual tactics and games

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,052 ✭✭✭Dr_Pepper

Marshall conor and his constantly evolving game scenarios.
    That and limited ammo, what can i say, i do good games me.!

Gatling wrote: »
    paul you planning on opening on the weekend if we still have the snow,

some artic warfare makes a bit of a change to the usual tactics and games

I have been open every saturday & sunday from the frist day i opened in february 2007, ( I'm no bailer ) :D