Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

hey paul thanks for letting Airsoft Sniper Club (A.S.C) use of the site tonight.
    see you saturday. Andy

Email: airsoftsniperclub@gmail.com

• Registered Users Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

hrta wrote: »
    All raffle tickets will be €1, Breakfast sausage roll €1.

Paul.

That is ridiculously cheap Paul - fair play!

As an extra incentive I've managed to blag a ton of Lucozade Energy & Lucozade Sport along with some McVities goodies which I'll bring along for everyone on the day!:pac::pac:

People have no excuse not to get their asses down there to support the cause on Saturday now! See y'all there!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

I'll be late down tomorrow, what time does breakfast end at? :P

Leftyflip wrote: »
    I'll be late down tomorrow, what time does breakfast end at? :P

*ehem cough cough* Bailer

andy_g wrote: »
    *ehem cough cough* Bailer

RIGHT! No cookies for Andy, who would like Andy's cookies?:P

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

hmmmm might bring along my foreman grill to do some bacon to go with the sausages:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Gatling wrote: »
    hmmmm might bring along my foreman grill to do some bacon to go with the sausages:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

you dont know how to cook what ya talkin bout

• Registered Users Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

That sounds like a challenge.
    Ready, steady, shoot the cook. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

just because your mammy does all your cooking ,

That sounds like a challenge.
    Ready, steady, shoot the cook. :D

sounds like a great idea for a charity game pay a euro to shoot the cook

I'll bring the camera and press helmet :P
    Should be a great day tomorrow!

Gatling wrote: »
    just because your mammy does all your cooking ,

yeah right she doesnt know how too

There's a smart answer there, but I'll resist answering.

What time do proceedings start at tomorrow?

i'll be down from 10:45-11 ish if ya are collecting gatling god knows what time ya will get down steve ya seen how long it takes him to get ready :P

We're leaving New Ross at 06:00 hours.
    ETA to Dublin is 07:45 hours.

Gatling if you want a lift you better book now? The car is filling fast. Sorted.
    But we can only organise a one way trip as this is a suicide mission. :D:p:D

ugh wouldnt get up that early unless i was in work

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

I will be cooking from 10:00 to 14:00, so get your orders in between these times.

Now for the daddy, of a prize, controled rock blasting yes thats what i said, this will be a half day event, you will learn all about setup to blowdown.

Now for a prize this good, i will have to auction it, this i will keep open till sunday 18:00, you can bid on the day or by text, or email, to me, i dont think we can post bids on boards.

All proceeds to Childline Breakfast, So to get started, the opening bid is €100

Paul.

Hmmmmmmmm blowing **** up, I'm up for that. Stand by for a pm. :)

On route lads, see you all in a few hours. :):):)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Stonewolf

Good days gaming and I enjoyed the breakfast, great turnout too.

Hope to put this new Thunderythingy to use against the Jebs in the coming weeks.

PIctures will be up later tonight!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,893 ✭✭✭Dread-Lock

Great days gaming, thanks to all who showed up.

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

That was an amazing day; I had a blast from start to finish. That was my first time skirmishing at HRTA (milsimmed there a bunch though) and it was tons of fun. Thanks to everyone involved.

Big thanks to every one that came out to support the Childline Breakfast today, thank you.

I will have the totals tomorrow at 18:00, after the Controled rock blasting auction.

Paul.

Did someone ask for pictures?
    18004377.jpg
    You Hawks are such posers.

80451642.jpg
    They all shot me, thanks for that.

74388069.jpg
    Waiting for the next game to start.

29059194.jpg
    Attacking the compound.

44340755.jpg
    Room clearance in style.

26899391.jpg
    Discussing tactics.

51299829.jpg
    Spermy enjoying himself.

74602876.jpg
    Clearing the bus in ermm..style?

41930890.jpg
    Game on.
    26447642.jpg
    SenorDingDong posing, looks a little gay to me, but how and ever.

63167050.jpg
    Shane and Shane clearing the bus.

Thats all the decent one's I got, if I find more I'll stick them up!

Ger.

did you get any of the new cabin, that got droped at the site today.

hrta wrote: »
    did you get any of the new cabin, that got droped at the site today.

I didn't sorry!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,061 ✭✭✭whydave

On route lads, see you all in a few hours. :):):)

Nice to meet you today hope to be down your neck of the woods soon,

David

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

i look damn good in that pic lol. great day everybody hope to see some of you at the sniper club on thursday 6-9 :cool:

http://airsoftsniperclub.webs.com/

And just as an added bonus, i will offer a free place, on the Controled rock blasting event , for one young player out there, all you need to do is, send me your name and a DOB, and why you would like to be picked, for this event, you will need to be between 16 and 18 years old, and i will pick a winer next saturday, and post it here.

Paul.