Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,021 ✭✭✭Hivemind187

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Great games today lads!

Does anyone know how Tony is doing?

+10

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

everything ok guys?:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

everything ok guys?:confused:
    Tony could have possibly broken his collar bone, I hope he hasn't!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭Sod'o swords

Texted Moggy there, he did break his collar bone.:(

It seemed pretty bad.

Texted Moggy there, he did break his collar bone.:(

It seemed pretty bad.

F*ck... Did he say how bad the break was?
    Hope he feels better soon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Tony could have possibly broken his collar bone, I hope he hasn't!

broke me own and chronic dislocation too, back in my younger kayaking days (as a nipper) so i sortta know what you might be going through.

Thats a total pain in everyway. :(

Hope he is very well and gets better soon.
    Aidan,

Echoing Defender dudes sentiment.

Fair play to Brendan, Paul, Tommy and Mel for taking care of Tony - rapid response times really show the benefit of having first aid trained people on hand at a venue.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

i know how he feels,,,,,,, i wish him a speedy recovery, its a sore one!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

andy_g wrote: »
    actually wheres my go :P oh wait does it shoot over the joule

we could find out,,,,,,,,,,,,,, you hold the chrono,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ill fire :P:P:P

• Registered Users Posts: 4 mel.hrta

hrta says Tony get well soon.Thanks Bernard and Tom for your promt action today.Fair play to Mark, driving him to hospital and looking after him.A big thanks to all the guys from greenzone airsoft,who traveled far to skirmash with us today.We hope you all enjoyed yourselfs.Thank you to our marshals,and thanking Stephen and Fiona.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

:O mell on boards what has the world come to?!!!! hope tony is ok. Andy

thermo wrote: »
    we could find out,,,,,,,,,,,,,, you hold the chrono,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,, ill fire :P:P:P

*grabs radar chrono and stand from work* woohoo lets go :P

• Registered Users Posts: 4 mel.hrta

What can i say,times a ghanging.

Andy, you can't use the radar chrono, you lack the brain power :P

• Registered Users Posts: 5,114 ✭✭✭moggser

just a update on Tony

he is ok now well he's not really he is in a lot of pain as ya might know if ya done that type of injury yourself

he will be out for 6-8 weeks before he heals so the doc say's,

im sure he might post here himself when he is up to it but i ll go anyway

Thanks to Paul, Bernard,Tommy,Mel, and who ever wrapped him up as he was comfy in that sling till the nurse got him and put him in one of there own one's

so it does pay to have folk on site that no the first aid so remember play safe its not always actin the bollix that can get you hurt

oh and Cheers to all the well wishers

Andy, you can't use the radar chrono, you lack the brain power :P

ill make a hell of a go at it though right in 15mins im off to play chairsoft *ehem coughg cough* i mean cod 4/5

moggser wrote: »
    just a update on Tony

he is ok now well he's not really he is in a lot of pain as ya might know if ya done that type of injury yourself

he will be out for 6-8 weeks before he heals so the doc say's,

im sure he might post here himself when he is up to it but i ll go anyway

Thanks to Paul, Bernard,Tommy,Mel, and who ever wrapped him up as he was comfy in that sling till the nurse got him and put him in one of there own one's

so it does pay to have folk on site that no the first aid so remember play safe its not always actin the bollix that can get you hurt

Thanks for the update Moggser!
    Ger.

ill make a hell of a go at it though right in 15mins im off to play chairsoft *ehem coughg cough* i mean cod 4/5
    failbot...

nah i would go onto wow but then thats not related to airsoft :P

*facepalm*

*facepalm*

real bullets hurt airsoft doesnt ish so why not virtual bullets :P ftw

lol

• Registered Users Posts: 701 ✭✭✭madmaxi

Cheers to Paul, Mel and the marshals for another great day. :)

We wish Tony a speedy recovery and well done to the lads & Mel for the prompt action taken.

Fiona

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12 Blowpipe

mel.hrta wrote: »
    hrta says Tony get well soon.Thanks Bernard and Tom for your promt action today.Fair play to Mark, driving him to hospital and looking after him.A big thanks to all the guys from greenzone airsoft,who traveled far to skirmash with us today.We hope you all enjoyed yourselfs.Thank you to our marshals,and thanking Stephen and Fiona.
    Thanks to everyone at HRTA for hosting us yesterday, hopefully we've made some new friends down there.
    I hope to get the shoot photo's uploaded tonight and will post a link when completed.

Blowpipe wrote: »
    Thanks to everyone at HRTA for hosting us yesterday, hopefully we've made some new friends down there.
    I hope to get the shoot photo's uploaded tonight and will post a link when completed.

Hope to see you again soon!

Blowpipe wrote: »

Thanks guys, it was an absolute pleasure to run games for you. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

Thanks to everyone from GreenZone and attached players, great day.

Blowpipe, I made a mistake (see, it does happen occasionally) in calling one of your players out from a grenade; I didn't realise there was a dividing wall in that room and he should have been safe within the rules. Sorry about that.

Get well soon Tony.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,405 ✭✭✭DICEMAN7

thanks to bernard,tommy,paul and mel for the quick and excellent first aid to make me as comfortable as possible after my little tumble in the grass,
    thanks to everyone asking about my welfare,
    and a big shout out to mark for bringing me to the hospital and staying with me and keeping me company,
    once again thanks everyone.

DICEMAN7 wrote: »
    thanks to bernard,tommy,paul and mel for the quick and excellent first aid to make me as comfortable as possible after my little tumble in the grass,
    thanks to everyone asking about my welfare,
    and a big shout out to mark for bringing me to the hospital and staying with me and keeping me company,
    once again thanks everyone.

Hope you're feeling alright and hope to see you back out soon!
    Ger.