Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

dont worry ill get pics. im afraid its not multisham but desert marpat :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭Silent Death

andy_g wrote: »
    dont worry ill get pics. im afraid its not multisham but desert marpat :P

Looking fordward to them Andy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,045 ✭✭✭OzCam

The more I think about it, the more I realise how silly it is to try to blow up a bridge with a grenade. We'd actually lost that game at that point anyway, after Keith blew up the wrong target.

Don't pay any attention to me next time lads. :)

Otherwise, good fun all around today. Thanks everyone.

OzCam wrote: »
    The more I think about it, the more I realise how silly it is to try to blow up a bridge with a grenade. We'd actually lost that game at that point anyway, after Keith blew up the wrong target.

hmmm pay attention to ya i thought we didnt do that already oz :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

OzCam wrote: »

Yea, but it had their heads melted a bit wondering if it was allowed or not. What a bang too!

Great games fair all and what a glorious day too!

Thanks Paul n all.

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

Just 8 gun bags left, so if you want one, you better be quick, still only €10

Paul.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

hrta wrote: »
    Just 8 gun bags left, so if you want one, you better be quick, still only €10

Paul.

What size are they Paul?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭JonnyTwoCombs

Paul, if those bags are big enough to carry an M4 could you hang on to one for me. I'll be up Sunday....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

They'll take a BAR 10 with a silencer, so they'll easily take an M4.

Great stuff! :)

Lefty, if your heading up on Sunday, dont forget that sling I havent quite bought of you yet :D

Great stuff! :)

Lefty, if your heading up on Sunday, dont forget that sling I havent quite bought of you yet :D
    I should be onsite at 12:00. Don't worry, it's still in my bag from last week!

see ya all 2morrow and sunday :P

Fail, apparently there's this thing called the Junior Cert that I've to study for... I miss airsoft... Hopefully see you all next week!

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Fail, apparently there's this thing called the Junior Cert that I've to study for... I miss airsoft... Hopefully see you all next week!

Excuses BAILOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh by the way great day today and great new game there spermy really enjoyed it and used poo loads of ammo but tactical too

Short.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,173 ✭✭✭Silent Death

Junior Cert Bah thats nothing, wait just you wait for the Leaving Cert, youll know hell then and only then it is basicly you grounded for a year. Dam ambitions

• Registered Users Posts: 3,348 ✭✭✭Rhinocharge

Junior Cert Bah thats nothing, wait just you wait for the Leaving Cert, youll know hell then and only then it is basicly you grounded for a year. Dam ambitions

Better to be grounded for a year and have to study, than be grounded for life. ;)

On a happier note, see ye all tomorrow. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

good games to all that played today. it was great watching my little game at the end come to life.

andy_g wrote: »
    Excuses BAILOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh by the way great day today and great new game there spermy really enjoyed it and used poo loads of ammo but tactical too
    i aim to please (oops i mean kill):rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,588 ✭✭✭KonFusion

Shall be up tomorrow with 9 or 10 targets ;)

And Lefty don't worry about the junior cert, as soon as you finish, they'll tell you it means nothing and now you have to 'REALLY' study...

KonFusion wrote: »

And Lefty don't worry about the junior cert, as soon as you finish, they'll tell you it means nothing and now you have to 'REALLY' study...
    Jesus, I haven't worried at all, my time spent "studying" has been spent playing guitar, going to town and pissing around.

couldnt get down lift fell through steve/fiona ill be down to ya in the shop during the week to sort ya out. andy

BAILORR!!!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

I see ger has a new bailing excuse! (and it's not hair related)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,854 ✭✭✭Rogue-Trooper

thermo wrote: »

Yep. It's called 'puberty'!

:p

thermo wrote: »
    Atleast I actually showed up for an hour or so!

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

bailer

Great games today lads, fair play all around! :)

Big thanks to the team in the afternoon, you guys sure got a run for your money today!!! :D

yeah but you just stood there complaining about how cold you were again :D

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

Just a reminder, it is to be very cold tomorrow, so please wrap warm.

Paul.