Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

Dogwatch wrote: »
    With all the munchkins around I keep tripping over them and it makes me very grumpy so I moan constantly whether anyone is listening or not.:D:D

Then I get them on the field and EXECUTE them.:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Great day and good to put faces to names but I will forget them soon cos I has a useless memory. Even goldfish are better than me.

Good to see Andy-g and Lefty back although hard to find them at times:p:p:p and great to meet you and Gatling. :D:D:D:D

See ya all soon and enjoy Salute

Oh i forgot alread seen as you cant get up next weekend Peter let me be the first to congratulate you on the best price you can get in airsoft.
    BAILOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Enjoy it :P

• Registered Users Posts: 509 ✭✭✭Zen 2nd

With all the munchkins around I keep tripping over them and it makes me very grumpy so I moan constantly whether anyone is listening or not.:D:D

Then I get them on the field and EXECUTE them.:eek::eek::eek::eek::eek:

Great day and good to put faces to names but I will forget them soon cos I has a useless memory. Even goldfish are better than me.

Good to see Andy-g and Lefty back although hard to find them at times:p:p:p and great to meet you and Gatling. :D:D:D:D

See ya all soon and enjoy Salute

You remembered my name :D Matthew here

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Zen 2nd wrote: »
    You remembered my name :D Matthew here
    Shotgun guy?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Shotgun guy?
    Yup thats him !!:p:p:p:p:p:p:p:p

Shotgun guy?

ger you cant say that you had baby puke on your head

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,340 ✭✭✭deco nate

andy_g wrote: »
    its good luck....

Yup thats him !!:p:p:p:p:p:p:p:p
    Ah yes, I remember now!
    andy_g wrote: »
    *has pending question and solution*
    deco nate wrote: »
    its good luck....
    It worked well when we sat in the enemy spawn for 5 minutes!

• Registered Users Posts: 398 ✭✭Sperminator

I'll just register a different account :P
    And change my IP!

I'll still track you down. you can't change the MAC address on your lan(unless you by a new one) or router.
    :D;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Have to say really enjoyed today (one of the most enjoyable days ive played in ages )

Big thank you to deco for the lifts and the craic from andy, ger,
    and peter

cant wait to get back after Salute

• Registered Users Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

It worked well when we sat in the enemy spawn for 5 minutes!

And yet we still handed you back your rears!
    Great days gaming yesterday - bloody hot, but that did nothing to stop the craic.
    And to all you multicam haters, ponder this - not only did we kick ass yesterday, we looked awesome doing it!

Agreed, and we had no difficulty seeing you in Multicam.:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 499 ✭✭flashinbluelite

Multicam is to airsoft as refectors are to bikes....
    [IMG][/img]tronb.jpg

cycle safe now kids....

Multicam is to airsoft as refectors are to bikes....
    [IMG][/img]tronb.jpg

cycle safe now kids....

LMAO, but that is a bit harsh :D:D:D:D

Indeed children - and even with the supposedly luminosity of multicam, the much vaunted Children of the Woodland & Marpat Cult still had their arses handed to them. Twice. By people wearing MC (in a few cases) or plain old khakis and black t-shirts. I take your flashing blue Tron freak picture and raise you failure...

Agreed, and we had no difficulty seeing you in baby puke.:D:D:D

Fixed that for ya peter :P

Andy, I refer you to your total Lack of Win.

Indeed children - and even with the supposedly luminosity of multicam, the much vaunted Children of the Woodland & Marpat Cult still had their arses handed to them. Twice. By people wearing MC (in a few cases) or plain old khakis and black t-shirts. I take your flashing blue Tron freak picture and raise you failure...

Its not the winning that counts, it is how you look whilst participating(apologies to Olympic founder dude whose name I cant remember. Some French git. Just got it now Baron de Courbertain)

To paraphrase another great member of the gentry (Lord Vader),
    "I find your lack of style disturbing"

To paraphrase another great member of the gentry (Lord Vader),
    "I find your lack of style disturbing"
    OK OK. I have to admit your style looks COOOOL:

especially as you walk back to respawn repeatedly:D:D:D:D

Seem to remember many MC wearers hiding in cabins rather than getting dirty

as for this marpat wearer no body saw me 5ft away from merry in your own village for 15mins

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

Gatling wrote: »

as for this marpat wearer no body saw me 5ft away from merry in your own village for 15mins

somebody needs to come up with a teflon type spray multicam wearers so the muck does not stick to their gear, maybe then they wont mind standing within 10 foot of mud!

I seem to remember 2 lads walking right past me and one lad practically on top of me when I was in DPM... Feck me he didn't expect that!

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

Any body's for, WW2 era re-enacters, Sean asked me to pass it on, as he needs some body's to fill a few places, this will involve using blank firring guns, if any one is interested could they ring me, as i need names and your size for uniforms, thanks.

Paul.

And yet, despite your relative proximity to me, I remained unsullied by your nasty bbs - if memory serves it was Peter who managed most hits on my glorious multicam kit. Aaaaand - didn't one of those cabin dwelling MC fiends bang kill you Gatling?
    Joking aside - awesome day.

hrta wrote: »
    this will involve using blank firring guns

Paul, you certainly know how to sell this!
    Unfortunately I'll be overseas for the next few weeks, otherwise I'd have been there (anything that goes bang instantly gets my vote!).

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

- if memory serves it was Peter who managed most hits on my glorious multicam kit.y.

thats only because i was not there kev,,,,,,,,,

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

Paul, you certainly know how to sell this!
    Unfortunately I'll be overseas for the next few weeks, otherwise I'd have been there (anything that goes bang instantly gets my vote!).

You must ask me about the time, i sold sand to the al-ʿarab, in the Syrian Desert.

And yet, despite your relative proximity to me, I remained unsullied by your nasty bbs - if memory serves it was Peter who managed most hits on my glorious multicam kit. Aaaaand - didn't one of those cabin dwelling MC fiends bang kill you Gatling?
    Joking aside - awesome day.

At the end of the day dosent matter what we were all wearing

and yes i was bang killed

WE ALL HAD FUN

and yes i was bang killed

WE ALL HAD FUN

Jesus gatling ya didnt need to go to galway to get your ring penetrated :D ROFL

Did i miss something