Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,439 ✭✭✭✭thermo

hunt DV??? :confused::D

yes but you must learn to use the force,,,,,, its one of the objectives!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,984 ✭✭✭NakedDex

@Dex...any sign of the pics? dying to see them ;)

I'm only just home about five minutes now. I'm going to give them a prelim now, then process the ones worth keeping. I didn't take as many as I wanted, maybe 350 or so, so it shouldn't take too long. The light was rubbish for a while so there'll probably be a load of scrap ones.

I'll chuck some of them up when I get them done.

NakedDex wrote: »

I'll chuck some of them up when I get them done.
    im waiting,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

good man Dex

Lar..ways of the force trained i am :D

good man Dex

Lar..ways of the force trained i am :D

but i sence much fear in you,,,,,,,,,

fear and hatred are tools of the dark side of the force

screw the force,,,,, use the schwatrz,,,,,,,,,,

Leftyflip wrote: »
    Heheheheheh

Got a new game to try out next weekend!

I am not an RPG team...

not rpg per-se but you were armed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

I am not an RPG team...
    Are you sure?

I am not an RPG team...

photo's???

Working on it. Evidentally my card reader won't recognise my new UDMA cards so I'm having to transfer them through the camera via USB. Which takes half an hour...

Off to the internet to find a UDMA reader. Another sodding expense.

This may take longer than expected. Turns out you were all terribly photogenic on Sunday, even Lar. Despite taking less shots than the previous Sunday, and with far worse conditions, I got far more decent ones. I've got them narrowed down now, I just need to start processing. I'll get some up before midnight, with any luck.

I blame the Rats for this. That shower with their impressive looking teamwork and wild gesticulating hand gestures... giving me more work... *grumble*

Edit:

Finished. I may or may not have taken a rather potent energy drink at an inappropriate time at night and was, therefore, forced into finishing the whole lot.

4C81F07B448544FD9A83FB57EDB0669F-0000334359-0001931276-00800L-47651B74B7A440B09537C7C88319ABE7.jpg

1CB7F1D9400F49F084CA6668A2D13CED-0000334359-0001931278-00800L-7BFA3ABD8D614309BC3328727BA57B61.jpg

3882A58B5D7C4A2EB3EBC7731BB23D23-0000334359-0001931279-00800L-6065491F06074300914FD2ECFBC0CEDC.jpg

EF5D0C2D0246491E9130B2F2C545CC81-0000334359-0001931272-00800L-EF8FEA0C9AC74B2A99FE38A402B4F24D.jpg
    (Incoming...)

A2CA33F5109349259AEAEF87FD7C26D5-0000334359-0001931271-00800L-DB1347060FD84B8ABE1C8BA07417E211.jpg
    The older and wiser take cover, while the young and the eager charge blindly into incoming fire.

D963FA9E40FC47EA9BA1AD949E2390EE-0000334359-0001931270-00800L-A2DF1FFDFE5342219D6F87924DB31EB4.jpg

E8E0B6AEE0954075BBE1AEA9F740F9F6-0000334359-0001931266-00800L-E882B91588DD417E860101DDC8991F51.jpg
    All hail our oppressor dictator marshal.

51324C01DE8D41B7B166DD1F2487EA62-0000334359-0001931264-00800L-7F944EA414814036A7D0C36F48614BD4.jpg

DD3935A1BD0F47AFBF2D00FB1B5C928E-0000334359-0001931262-00800L-3BFE8C0C880B4528A46C8804EB8540FA.jpg

E57AEE82DD0D4A068A8A197DB51944F3-0000334359-0001931260-00800L-BC316CF9DA0B4F2986ED5A3030B9A27C.jpg

0FC6081768E548FDA897864E34282888-0000334359-0001931259-00800L-B41C5B8ACA90409ABAA2AB0FD282878A.jpg
    Caption competition material, right here...

4D3BBB345FC04ED98464652C90EF7043-0000334359-0001931255-00800L-0E235AAE25664349AC54D0F1FBE9023A.jpg

The rest are here. I have a couple more I want to tweak with, they're not quite right.

Oh, and there's this from last week.
    64B3C1EF6C87423D897CAFD61B333F19-0000334359-0001917850-00500L-05F436EAEB8F40E7B935144E0712EC1D.jpg

Told you I got it.

brilliant pics Dex ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 531 ✭✭✭Ratsquad

thermo wrote: »
    yes but you must learn to use the force,,,,,, its one of the objectives!
    7.62 force or 11.1 lipo;)

great pics dex,eehh i won that arm wrestle with lar:rolleyes:

lar was feelin the RAT LUV.;)
    and no i wasent standin in a hole, lar was on a hill

Cheers lads. It's harder to take a shot of it than it looks. I can only see about half of my viewfinder with the goggles on, which makes lining up shots hard. It's difficult to find good positions too, without imposing on the game or giving someones position away.

I may have to try again. Bigger crowds mean more chances too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,062 ✭✭✭whydave

don't forget we start at 1830 (approx :p )

David

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

whydave wrote: »
    don't forget we start at 1830 (approx :p )

David

If you dont bail. Oh that reminds me

BAILOR

its lookin very likely we'll be back up on sunday, with bigger numbers ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,397 ✭✭✭MerryDespot

As always some savage pictures there Dex.
    At this rate you'll have every gucci fiend in the country looking to head to HRTA on an 'It's Not an RPG, it's a Camera' day to get their free photo op! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 superoisin12

Im actually in some photos this time! success! Super pictures yet again Dex.

Ratsquad wrote: »
    7.62 force or 11.1 lipo;)
    I have both, your choice!
    great pics dex,eehh i won that arm wrestle with lar:rolleyes:
    sure,,,,,,, that's why you left early, to get medical attention!! :rolleyes:
    lar was feelin the RAT LUV.;)
    and no i wasent standin in a hole, lar was on a hill

I was in fact standing in a ditch, isn't that right samwise???

ah leave little Paddy Gamgee alone :D:D:D

I have both, your choice!

sure,,,,,,, that's why you left early, to get medical attention!! :rolleyes:

I was in fact standing in a ditch, isn't that right samwise???

he never got the headbutt that followed:D

great pic all the same , ye actually look like ye know what yer doin lar...:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

DexsHRTApic.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,758 ✭✭✭Stercus Accidit

Shiva wrote: »
    I need to go check in the bible, but I'm pretty sure having both Dex and me show up at a skirmish site, and on the same day, is one of the signs of the apocalypse.

Incidentally - today was my first time at the new site. Much as I loved the old one, I think this place is even better. Can't wait to play on it.

Jaysus took ye long enough!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 609 ✭✭✭JonnyTwoCombs

screw the force,,,,, use the schwatrz,,,,,,,,,,

Old skool comic parody reference = wasted youth watching Mel Brooks movies :D:D

:P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 509 ✭✭✭Zen 2nd

Savage photos *thumbs up*