Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,502 ✭✭✭defenderdude

Leftyflip wrote: »
    He does yeah! Cya Monday Aido!:)

Great stuff. Thanks Ger.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,463 ✭✭✭Leftyflip

Brap brap brap brapppppp, need to brap!!!
    Brappp!

Brap brap brap brapppppp, need to brap!!!
    Brappp!
    Need for brappage filled.

Great days gaming guys, enjoyed every minute of it!
    If I could get some feedback on the game I ran, I'd appreciate it.
    If we had bigger numbers it would have been better though.

Dave, enjoy the loudener :P I'll get ya back sometime though...
    Lar, as always great to play alongside you.
    Daz, same as the above.
    Peter, thanks for helping me run that game and organise it to suit numbers, very much appreciated.

El Edito: Paul, I left my sling outside the office against the wall, did you pick it up? Thanks :)

See you's tomorrow! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,321 ✭✭✭Daz1214

another super days gaming in HRTA, really enjoyed it, am wrecked now

to the usual suspects (Ger, Lar, Dave, Andy and Peter), as always a great day with great craic

was a great game Ger, just as i said it would be played to full potential with bigger numbers but all in all, a super game

• Registered Users Posts: 4,061 ✭✭✭whydave

Feck you Daz !!
    Score 10 V 5 to you

Great day thanks to one and all

• Registered Users Posts: 7,561 ✭✭✭andy_g

El Edito: Paul, I left my sling outside the office against the wall, did you pick it up? Thanks :)

See you's tomorrow! :)

you left it in my gear :O handed to paul.

Daz.
    Pleasure as always although your slowly becoming a regular suspect :eek:

good games and good craic, thats what its all about ;)

yes Dave, im rockin and i enjoyed every one of them :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,061 ✭✭✭whydave

Daz1214 wrote: »
    good games and good craic, thats what its all about ;)

yes Dave, im rockin and i enjoyed every one of them :D:D:D

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:NEXT TIME VICTORY WILL BE MINE !!!:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:

Great day see you next time

see you in a couple of weeks :D;)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

Thoroughly enjoyable day. It justs keep getting better.
    This is down to the caliblre of players who are honorable and fair and enjoy a days gaming. Thank you to all who played today.

Ger;
    Excellent game that worked well even when scaled down. You have a game that will suit any amount of players and is very flexible. You need a few more like that. WELL DONE or Bravo Zulu !!!!!!!

See ya all tomorrow for the milsim.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,438 ✭✭✭✭thermo

Great days gaming guys, good games ger and Dave. And my masada says thanks for so many willing targets!! See you tomorrow.

Quick one for yous lads, the first "village" as you come down from th safe zone, has it been named yet?
    Did Shane suggest something for it?

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

I didn't, but I think Hugh had something like "Overlook" or "Overwatch" in mind.

I was thinking it was Overlook, just wanted to be sure.
    All will be revealed in the coming weeks.;)
    Edit: Sent you a pm there Paul:)

All will be revealed in the coming weeks.;)

We dont like suprises :D

andy_g wrote: »
    We dont like suprises :D
    You already know, so quiet you!

aya no nothing

• Registered Users Posts: 1,132 ✭✭✭Stonewolf

Just got my computer back from the convention and it was indeed "Overlook" that I suggested. It's higher up than Midway and overlooks the border area.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

Oh if anybody is near midway during the week ,keep an eye out for a ptt rig from my comms left it in the nato hq on monday

Gatling wrote: »
    Oh if anybody is near midway during the week ,keep an eye out for a ptt rig from my comms left it in the nato hq on monday
    That's up in the office Graham as far as I know!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,291 ✭✭✭✭Gatling

That's up in the office Graham as far as I know!

Thanks ger .didnt realise till i was cleaning my gear it was missing

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

Gatling wrote: »

I have it in the office for you.

Paul.

• Registered Users Posts: 869 ✭✭✭hrta

Stonewolf wrote: »
    Just got my computer back from the convention and it was indeed "Overlook" that I suggested. It's higher up than Midway and overlooks the border area.

I like it, so overlook it is, thanks Hugh.

Paul.

• Registered Users Posts: 40 Jay.D87

anything happening up there this weekend lads?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭Dogwatch

This weekend there is the usual games on Saturday and Sunday.

On Saturday night there is a Military Simulation game (http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056053879 ).

If you have not played before the night game may be somewhat hard to understand.

Sunday is the day on which I play and you would be most welcome to join us.

All you require is a good pair of boots with ankle protection and a desire to enjoy the day. Everything else is optional. Do not be afraid to ask questions.

All airsoft players love to show off their kit and are a friendly bunch.

More info on site and costs for playing are here. http://www.hrta.ie/

Download the waiver and bring it with you.

Hope this helps and if you are up on Sunday say hello.(I am the auld fella):D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭evilrobotshane

Night game on Saturday night, themed and story-based with limited ammo, medic rules, actors to interact with and, of course, monsters. Requires non-winding magazines.

http://www.milsimdublin.net/?p=13

Not sure what the story is during the day on Sunday, but I expect games as normal will be happening on Saturday day. Turn up around half 9 or 10 for a variety of fun and gun.

Dogwatch wrote: »

Hope this helps and if you are up on Sunday say hello.(I am the auld fella):D:D
    Peter...How old are yih?!?! :P
    I'll be up Sunday too, might even try out a new game!

• Registered Users Posts: 40 Jay.D87

great thanks lads... might drop up this weekend if not defo the week after. trying to get the lads on board. something different anyway! liver needs a rest!

cheers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭Villafan6

Do you open on Friday's ?

Villafan6 wrote: »
    Do you open on Friday's ?

Not unless you have a minimum of 10 people. best bet is pm hrta or call them :)