Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

We were being sniped at and pinned by a guy with a € 17 shotgun! The lucky bast*** even got me in my little hidey hole! I think for thirt euro shipped i may be forced to buy one very soon.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

kinkstr wrote:
    Ahhh that vids like watchin a porno without the money shot!
    and theres is no 30 euro shotty on RSOV.

hahahahahaha...disgracefully funny....

• Registered Users Posts: 35,007 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

Not tomorrow no. :(

I've been itching to get out but really don't want to use my Famas as I'm selling it on Friday. I can just see myself dropping it on concrete and the whole thing shattering into pieces.

I'll should get my new AEG and pattern 58 gear during the week..if I do then I'll be out there next Saturday.

Really looking forward to it. See if I can drag N.O.I.P out too :D

i was saving my tm shotty for a cqb job ay hrta...coupled with that its a springer so no charging, gassing crap...looks like he has opened a real can or worms with a 30 euro jobbie!!!!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

o1s1n wrote:
    I'll should get my new AEG and pattern 58 gear during the week..if I do then I'll be out there next Saturday.

Would that be the FAL?

If so I call first fondle:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭odonnell

is fondling part of the airsoft experience?

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 14,320 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Master

odonnell wrote:
    is fondling part of the airsoft experience?

Oh most definitely!
    When someone brings new gear to
    a skirmish we all have to give it a good
    feel up:p

Master of the Universe

Fondling is an integral part of the airsoft experience.

I'm going to stop now before the innuendos really take off.

jaysus im hoping my wife doesnt come in here for a read...

Master of the Universe

I'm just waiting for the day Lemming turns up with that Inokatsu M60. It may get a little...blue.

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

I'm sending her a pm telling her you're talking about fondling others guys gear :D

gandalf wrote:
    I'm sending her a pm telling her you're talking about fondling others guys gear :D

oooh thats low.

lol you don't know me very well do ya :D

Jaysus that shotty has now been added to the list along with an M4 (dunno what brand or type yet!).

dude....if you ever expect to get the apartment sorted out and get back to hrta - you gotta stop buyin :)

shows your list again?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 189 ✭✭Harlequin Wolf

I loves the shotgun, whats best is that most ppl expect to get hit under a torrent of bb's and noise and the luck of bewilderment on their face when one shot pings off them is priceless :D

jools reckons youre sound....so.... im reserving judgment until you tag me at hrta :P

EDIT: aargh.. ive just only gone and fecked my back. lesson to learn lads... dont play more than 4 hours of football in a week. sofa - beer... no hrta this weekend :(

odonnell wrote:
    dude....if you ever expect to get the apartment sorted out and get back to hrta - you gotta stop buyin :)

shows your list again?

This is the current armoury :)

Rifles
    AGM MP40
    CYMA AK74
    Galaxy MP5 PDW
    HFC USR11 Snipers Rifle

Pistols
    KJW Sig P226 Full Metal
    HFC M190 Beretta ABS
    HFC M190 Beretta Full Metal
    KSC M945 S&W
    WA M1911A with Silencer

Sure I can cut down on the Furniture purchases :D

Rambo doesnt use furniture. He gets everything he needs from bamboo and squirrel fur.

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

gandalf wrote:
    This is the current armoury :)

Rifles
    AGM MP40
    CYMA AK74
    Galaxy MP5 PDW
    HFC USR11 Snipers Rifle

Pistols
    KJW Sig P226 Full Metal
    HFC M190 Beretta ABS
    HFC M190 Beretta Full Metal
    KSC M945 S&W
    WA M1911A with Silencer

Sure I can cut down on the Furniture purchases :D

OMFG, you just started into the sport if I'm right and you have so f00king much, rich son of a *****!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

OMFG, you just started into the sport if I'm right and you have so f00king much, rich son of a *****!

I can see myself spending a fair few quid on this and I'm not exactly loaded. If you manage to find a hobbie/pass time you're passionate about then you its understandable.

Master of the Universe

Boston wrote:
    I can see myself spending a fair few quid on this and I'm not exactly loaded. If you manage to find a hobbie/pass time you're passionate about then you its understandable.

I just spent €420 on a new AEG and I don't even have a job! :eek:

Damn paypal. Damn it to hell.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Fiach Dubh

Did you get the FN FAL Oisin?

Master of the Universe

Not yet. One of the packages is in Germany..the other is in Dubai. I could have sworn they both said Germany last night. So I have been freaking out all day thinking my gun reached Germany and for some reason has been sent back.

Fingers crossed they'll both say Ireland tomorrow.

And yes, it's the FAL. I remember mentioning to you I wanted to buy that back when we first went to Barrage. Wasn't that December 06? That's some wait!

lol been there alright. I was so paranoid while waiting for my VFC AK, was convinced something would happen to it before it got here. Expensive AEG's are expensive on the nerves too ;)

Master of the Universe

Fiach Dubh wrote:
    Expensive AEG's are expensive on the nerves too ;)

I totally agree. I think what makes it worse is because they're more expensive, in your mind they're more realistic.

More realistic = on noes! Customs won't be able to tell the difference!

I was nearly tempted to get it shipped with a red tip.

Yeah it was lucky for me that the VFC box has "6mm Electric Airsoft Rifle" written on it in a huge font, you know how realistic it looks :eek:

LOL do I sense bitterness :)

Anyway come midway through this month AIB will own my ass!!!!

gandalf wrote:
    LOL do I sense bitterness :)

Anyway come midway through this month AIB will own my ass!!!!

sitting in an apt with aegs or sitting on some couch....

decisions decisions....well actually no decision to be honest...lets be honest, you are in work all day, buy a beanbag.....packed with spent bb's....!!!!

Naw its ok already have the leather couches :)

Anyway once I'm in Mr. Shiva will be getting a request for one of his best M4 or M16's and if he is going to stock the shotties one of those as well.