Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

HRTA Airsoft (Archive)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 768 ✭✭✭Jelly 292

Cool Sig....well I come from Alabama with a banjo on my Knee....;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,040 ✭✭✭odonnell

good man :)

see yous at hrta the morra morning. ill be the scottish guy.

if youre a boardsie - make yourself known to me!

maybe we should be asking nonex about setup costs etc.... pretty sure once you had the piece of land youd be sorted ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 100 ✭✭Oberleutnant

Ohhhh yes!

I am the angel of Death
    the time of purification is at hand!

Mu Ha ha ha ha ha!!

See yiz tomorrow!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

One of the more enjoyable things about HRTA is chatting to Paul as well, the man is a fountain of information and is extremely enthusiastic about Airsoft and other related topics.

He said he is in the process of preparing Isla Sorna aka HRTA2 which should be more land and better terrain so can't wait for that. I am sure Tony has chatted to Paul about helping quartermaster the newbies this new site will attract with "toys" :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,036 ✭✭✭thecivvie

Dr_Pepper wrote:
    Hi Caps Suk.

Maybe but not as much as Lo-Caps :)

Join Ireland Weather Network

fantastic - wheres the site? whens it due for ope? need any help in prep?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,715 ✭✭✭marco murphy

Why do Hi Caps suck?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

Why do Hi Caps suck?

because of the way they are loaded into the AEG they are loose in the mag, which means that they make noise, not so good when trying to be stealthy.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,156 ✭✭✭tonyj_mc

they are noisy, they rattle, they need to be winded every now and again,

Mid Cap, Way of the future :)

• Registered Users Posts: 36,167 ✭✭✭✭ED E

Kinda starting to aggree with Mids, though I only have Hi-caps....:confused: ..running in HRTA was Noisy when i needed to get in behind the defenders.

Anyone know where to buy Aug Midcaps? At a reasonable price!

and M4 midcaps too.... if anyone knows where to attain them feckers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,518 ✭✭✭[--SC(+)PE--]

Anyone know where to buy Aug Midcaps? At a reasonable price!
    dont exist unfortunetly ive checked everywhere and even looked into converting my Aug to be Stanag compatable :( , your going have to fork out for Tm lowcaps like meself. or apparantly BE lowcaps work with slight modifications.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,163 ✭✭✭✭Boston

odonnell wrote:
    here

• Registered Users Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

odonnell wrote:

An eight pack is better value :)

http://cgi.ebay.com/MAG-M-Series-SAND-Mid-Cap-100rd-AEG-Magazine-BOX-of-8_W0QQitemZ270145715453QQihZ017QQcategoryZ64635QQtcZphotoQQcmdZViewItem

cheers lads :)

ill be sticking them on next months order.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,007 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

dont exist unfortunetly ive checked everywhere and even looked into converting my Aug to be Stanag compatable :( , your going have to fork out for Tm lowcaps like meself. or apparantly BE lowcaps work with slight modifications.

There are no AUG mid caps at all? That's odd. I wonder why?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

if you want a recommendation, get the boxes of 8 mid caps...you will obviously use a lot more mags but it adds to the fun imho...you do start to count how many bursts you can roughly get out of a mag...oh, and you need a speed loader to fill them...

one other thing to think about is those clamps that hold 2 mags together..they are kinda handy as well...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,341 ✭✭✭Fallschirmjager

o1s1n wrote:
    There are no AUG mid caps at all? That's odd. I wonder why?

wgcshop has an 80 rounder if thats any help?

its TM-AMAG-AUG80 on wgc

it is 18 dollars tho...

edit..they are on ehobby as well 12 dollars and 7 shipping to the us...

Master of the Universe

its TM-AMAG-AUG80 on wgc

it is 18 dollars tho...

So they do. seemed odd that one wouldn't exist.

Scope, you must be losing it :p

its TM-AMAG-AUG80 on wgc
    their lowcaps/standards their the ones i got meself.
    So they do. seemed odd that one wouldn't exist.

Scope, you must be losing it
    pfft its insulting that you'd second guess me :p

Master of the Universe

80 rounds isn't low cap you crazy fool! Since when does a standard real steel aug mag hold 80 rounds?! :D

lol believe me it is, 30 rounds would be a "real" cap. The only Aug mags in existance are Tm standards BE standards and JG/TM and BE highcaps. Hence no midcaps at all. though 80 rounds is quite generous for a lowcap it still is one :p

• Registered Users Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

I prefer low caps, more realistic.
    3 of my 4 MP5 mags are low cap, 50 rounds a piece.
    And seeing as 3 or 4 bbs fall out on removal of the mag, and a few bbs randomly fall out of the barrel like all AEGs, they are pretty close to real steel 30 round mags.

Master of the Universe

I'm confused now. I thought high was anything over 300, mid was 50 - 290 and low mimicked the real steel.

Calling 80 low makes no sense. 80 is sh1t loads and comes nowhere near anything real.

Any time I heard someone saying they used low caps I thought "Jesus, that's really hardcore"

80 rounds? pff, anyone could do that :p

tis strange alright, depends on the gun itself, as Voodoo pointed out he uses 50 round lowcaps for his mp5 while 90-100 round midcaps exist also. For Augs its 80 or 330 :rolleyes: theirs no inbetween. and Armalite lowcaps or usually 68 if im not mistaken with 100-120 for midcaps.
    80 rounds? pff, anyone could do that
    yea the price is the only downfall :p

Master of the Universe

Ah right, I see. I'll put my ignorance down to not having any interest in armalites ;)

So if that's the case, most guns don't have mid caps. Although, at 50-90 rounds for a low, they're not really needed. That sounds like just the right amount. You won't p1ss through it in two seconds but its few enough for you to have to change mags regularly.

indeed ;)

Master of the Universe

actually, how was HRTA today? I woke up and it was lashing down out here. Didn't fancy walking from Swords village out to the site in that rain.

Damn annoying as I really want to use the range.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 409 ✭✭nonex

the sun was spliting the stones in swords today