Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Bad Parking

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,631 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

:D:D:D:D

that was so funny! how the hell did she manage to flip it that bad? i rekon theres a stunt driver in her somewhere! (hahahaha, i dont mean IN her!! ;) )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,084 ✭✭✭✭Stark

antodeco wrote:
    (hahahaha, i dont mean IN her!! )

I doubt anyone was juvenile enough to assume that's what you meant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,470 ✭✭✭DonJose

Stark wrote:
    Was about to post that myself :) It's a classic. I love how she makes them take her jumper and handbag out before getting out herself.
    It is classic. I love the part at the end where he checks the tire threads for free.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 78,580 ✭✭✭✭Victor

If parking on the foot path isn't bad enough, he's even parked diagonally.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,575 ✭✭✭ZiabR

DonJose wrote:

Seen this before, still amazed at how she did it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32,688 ✭✭✭✭ytpe2r5bxkn0c1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭blastman

Saw one a couple of nights ago, but didn't manage to get a picture of it. A Discovery parked diagonally nose in to the kerb, with one wheel on the path. It was so far in that the other front wheel was almost on the kerb as well, but the ass (of the car, not the one driving it) was still halfway across the road. I'm convinced that thought and effort had gone into it, it was so bad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,366 ✭✭✭ninty9er

I have these ones accumulated over the past few weeks...the red Stralet in the last photo is ACTUALLY PARKED there:eek: :eek: :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭zilog_jones

Here's some I saw in UL too:

http://www.skynet.ie/~zilog/pics/phone/DSC00003.JPG
    http://www.skynet.ie/~zilog/pics/phone/DSC00004.JPG
    (the other car was clamped too - there's a yellow box in that area of the car park)
    http://www.skynet.ie/~zilog/pics/phone/DSC00009.JPG

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭OldmanMondeo

Didn't take a picture, but, went to the local to grab a roll yesterday, a Porchse 911 was parked in 2 spots in a full car park. Well I had no other option but to park behind him. When I got out he complained about my inconsiderate parking, I asked him about his and told him he could wait until I got back. Got more grief off him when I came back, so I really took my time in leaving the car park. Gave him a big smile and wave when he did pass, funny though, he didn't smile back!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,183 ✭✭✭Fey!

The wonderful parking outside our shop!!!

Here's some I saw in UL too:

http://www.skynet.ie/~zilog/pics/phone/DSC00003.JPG
    http://www.skynet.ie/~zilog/pics/phone/DSC00004.JPG
    (the other car was clamped too - there's a yellow box in that area of the car park)
    http://www.skynet.ie/~zilog/pics/phone/DSC00009.JPG

Don't ya just love "Clampus Security". You're causing an obstruction; so we're going to ensure you cause it for just that little bit longer.

Is that Corsa in the Schuman carpark or end of the East Gate...can't make it out. It's ridiculous that staff get reserved parking though. there's twice as many permits as spaces too!!!

I'm not 100% sure that the Astra is on a yellow box. but there is some sort of box there with 1 big "X" through it and an arrow for right turn only; which puts you on the wrong side of the road, cos some eejit always parks on the corner:mad: :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,516 ✭✭✭E@gle.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,638 ✭✭✭zilog_jones

ninty9er wrote:
    Don't ya just love "Clampus Security"
    LOL, I guess there's more people calling them "Clampus" than I thought... :D
    Is that Corsa in the Schuman carpark or end of the East Gate
    Behind the Schuman - it must have been a particularly bad day for parking :)
    I'm not 100% sure that the Astra is on a yellow box. but there is some sort of box there with 1 big "X" through it and an arrow for right turn only; which puts you on the wrong side of the road, cos some eejit always parks on the corner:mad: :mad:
    Well it's a yellow box of some sort - either some sort of "no parking" box or just a (very lazily painted) standard yellow box. And there's always tools driving in it the wrong way - this and other places has led me to believe either no one looks at the road they're driving on or no one knows what a "no entry" line is.

Thank God I'll be graduated out of that parking disaster by the end of the year (hopefully!). But knowing my luck I'll end up with a job in Sandyford...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,613 ✭✭✭Lord Nikon

Typical, trollies taking up 2 spaces not even parallel with the wall

Good job, Starsky, parking straight is for losers!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 100 ✭✭coin

Hopefully this link works!!The Peugeot Parking Challenge:
    http://scorejeuxflash.free.fr/jouer.php?jeu=661

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

yes... it's actually parked there!

dsc02277wm6.jpg

steve06 wrote:
    yes... it's actually parked there!

dsc02277wm6.jpg

Must belong to the builder doin the house:D :D:D

Real Beamer drivers take four spaces....

Rubbish01.jpg

One wheel on the kerb, another out of the space. Yep, that'll do...

Rubbish02.jpg

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 15,790 Mod ✭✭✭✭Tabnabs

mondeo.jpg

Seen Saturday around noon in B&Q in Belgard. (Woman driver who turned up as I took the pic and scowled at me :D ).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,756 ✭✭✭vector

G Luxel wrote:
    There are some carparks where the white lines are literally so small that they must have used a motorbike as the ideal size of a parking space. To exit in and out of a car sometimes you would have to be as thin as a matchstick or alternatively leave the car via the hatchback door if you have one or exit through the sunroof..........:eek:

no those are tax break celtic tiger carparks, where everyone is expected to -drive a convertible
    -be young and flexible

blastman wrote:

Rubbish02.jpg

Let me guess, you took that outside a school:rolleyes: :rolleyes:

Good guess, they were both taken in the grounds of a school, actually.

blastman wrote:
    Good guess, they were both taken in the grounds of a school, actually.

It's kind of obvious with the Almera person blocked in and the Merc parked with a full lock on the wheel. as well as the star of the show.

Classic example of "I'm late for class" syndrome

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,139 ✭✭✭Orange69

I must put my camera in the car..I have seen some shocking parking in Limerick.. Like that red car in the post above..

It seems to be common for people to just stop the car in the middle of the road and just step out in the belief that its parked!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,407 ✭✭✭G Luxel

I have seen a lord mayors car parked on a ghost island situated on a main street where the sign above clearly states No Parking. This is not very politically correct. I was unable to take a picture.

ninty9er wrote:
    It's kind of obvious with the Almera person blocked in and the Merc parked with a full lock on the wheel. as well as the star of the show.

Classic example of "I'm late for class" syndrome
    Well the Almera isn't blocked in, the angle might be a bit deceptive. it's actually parked across the road.

Plus it was a Sunday. ;)

blastman wrote:
    Well the Almera isn't blocked in, the angle might be a bit deceptive. it's actually parked across the road.

Plus it was a Sunday. ;)

Never knew teachers were doing overtime these days:eek: :eek: :eek: when I were a boy they'd lock the gates of a Friday to stop parking at the school

Boarding school with sports facilities open to the general public ;)

The Micra is taking the biscuit. Parking bay, double Yellow lines and a nice angle.

The truck:
    Footpath - check
    Double Yellow Lines - check
    Solid White Line - check
    Junction - check

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 41,239 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

At least there is someone in it.
    When was that taken? Still plenty of election posters.

kbannon wrote:
    At least there is someone in it. When was that taken? Still plenty of election posters.
    6 May, the camera has sat on my desk for a few weeks. The rest are this week (see other therads also).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 32 charlietangodel

Interesting how when you see that it is a woman driver you feel the need to comment on it but not when it's a male.

• Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 11,183 Mod ✭✭✭✭MarkR

Those men are pre-op, and we don't want to have to edit the posts once it's complete.

Well at least he knows not to park in a loading bay. :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,209 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

I dont know how he reached the petrol pump....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 550 ✭✭✭mcauley

Must admit this really annoyed me. This car park is very difficult to get a space in....This twat decides to take liberties!

Must admit I was fairly unsurprised when I seen the front of the car! :eek:

*apologies for pic quality - taken on mobile phone*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭ballooba

blastman wrote:
    Real Beamer drivers take four spaces....

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j234/blastman2000/Bad%20parking/Rubbish01.jpg

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j234/blastman2000/Bad%20parking/Rubbish02.jpg
    FCG me thinks. ;)

mcauley wrote:
    Must admit this really annoyed me. This car park is very difficult to get a space in....This twat decides to take liberties!

Must admit I was fairly unsurprised when I seen the front of the car! :eek:

*apologies for pic quality - taken on mobile phone*

That's interesting. Obviously very recent damage. He could have been parked normally and then bashed by someone who ran into him and then drove off. I mean, surely the car's not driveable like that?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

That damage is more than parking speed stuff! Unless other vehicle was a truck.

Mike.

Well I know there was someone in work who ended up with a **** load of damage to their car when a few boy racers decided to have a joyride in the carpark. Although in the carpark in the picture, it would have had to have happened when the carpark was much quieter by the looks of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Was'nt sure if this could justify a seperate thread, the In Gear section of the Sunday Times has a feature of three new cars with self-parking technology. You can view some vid of Jason Dawes testing it here

Mike.

ballooba wrote:
    FCG me thinks. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,315 ✭✭✭ballooba

blastman wrote:
    Franciscan College Gormanston

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭MercMad

I'd say the damage to that Passat was vvery recent and the driver probably couldn't lock the wheels around the other way without fouling the bodywork, so he parked it there and went for help !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,570 ✭✭✭Rovi

This thread has inspired me to finally buy a mobile phone with a camera, and here's my first 'find', in the rear carpark of a hardware shop in Mountrath, Co.Laois:
    20072007amm7.jpg

The two spaces on his left were empty when our hero 'parked.'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,251 ✭✭✭Andrewf20

Check this cabbage out. In France I noticed how the black VW crammed himself up against the Citroen so that he had plenty of space to get out of his VW, leaving the Citroen driver to get back into his vehicle via the passenger door. (Both cars LHD).

ballooba wrote:
    Franciscan College Gormanston
    Ah.

Well spotted. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

From Macnas Parade in Galway. Not only did he park on the parade street, signposted in advance so the parade could get through, but also on a loading area. Guy in blue is an innocent bystander :-)

p7220074mg5.jpg

Uh, I better go
    p7220081bq1.jpg