Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Cheltenham Day 3 Thread

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,300 ✭✭✭CiaranC

Next fav is a lay

God help me if it wins, ill be relocating to cardboard city

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,606 ✭✭✭patmac

Can anyone tell me what a €5 e-way place treble will pay 16/1/ 20/1 and hopefully 18/1?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭jimi_t

e4 on Princess Trifaldi to place. If it places I'm up 188, if it doesn't then I really don't care.

Off to cork now for paddys weekend - Festivals finished for me with about 300 in the green ;) . Enjoy all and best of luck.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

have rev e/w and have miko to win so COME ON!!!!!!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kaizersoze123

patmac wrote:
    Can anyone tell me what a €5 e-way place treble will pay 16/1/ 20/1 and hopefully 18/1?

A lot...few grand

patmac wrote:
    http://betcalculator.paddypower.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 463 ✭✭Old_-_School

patmac wrote:

Win part is easy, add 1 and mulitply i.e. 17 x 21 x 19 x €5 = €6783
    Place part depends on the places in each race. assume 1/4 the odds.
    Then the place odds are 4/1, 5/1 and 4.5/1.
    Thus again add one and multiply i.e. 5 x 6 x 5.5 x €5 = €825

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 271 ✭✭homerjk

AHHHHHHHH, countess trifaldi, thought he was going to do it there when yer man fell, my heart was thumping, i had him at 100/1!

At least he placed for me, first money back off the festival!:rolleyes:

wow 19 started and only 6 finished

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭jimi_t

jimi_t wrote:
    e4 on Princess Trifaldi to place. If it places I'm up 188, if it doesn't then I really don't care

AHAHAHAHAHAH :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,119 ✭✭✭shrapnel222

thank you countess fiver each way at 200 to 1 goes a long way!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

patmac wrote:

you and me both pat ;)

Wouldnt it be great if the old cowboy could pull something out of the bag here

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭jimbling

aidankk wrote:
    i like idole first in this , has chel form, running in higher class races, good weight likes ground etc...

nice one aidankk, put €15 EW @ 14-1.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,010 ✭✭✭besty

Does anyone know if the 5.20 is on TV?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,541 ✭✭✭Heisenberg.

oscar park for this one

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,051 ✭✭✭jimbling

racso1975 wrote:
    oscar park for this one

n1

go on my son!!!!!!!!!!!!!

racso1975 wrote:
    oscar park for this one
    wrote:
    Today 17:25
    Amazing insight

• Closed Accounts Posts: 623 ✭✭✭hawker27

hawker27 wrote:
    ew treble

2.35 monets garden 5/2 finished 4th
    3.15 blazing bailey 6/1 finished 3rd
    4.40character building 6/1 finished 2nd

can sumone please tell me if i am owed money and if so how much?i did a 6 euro ew treble,but monets garden finished 4th?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

Win part is easy, add 1 and mulitply i.e. 17 x 21 x 19 x €5 = €6783
    Place part depends on the places in each race. assume 1/4 the odds.
    Then the place odds are 4/1, 5/1 and 4.5/1.
    Thus again add one and multiply i.e. 5 x 6 x 5.5 x €5 = €825

it hurts....a lot

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,111 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Aye I needed refinement for my treble. Not too anoyed as I had
    £5e/w on L'Antartique 20/1
    £50 win on Inglis @ 13/2
    £5 e/w on countess @ 100/1

Made about 800 euros today :D
    I owe that dude a bottle of whiskey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 647 ✭✭✭ChuckProphet

hawker27 wrote:
    ew treble

2.35 monets garden 5/2 finished 4th
    3.15 blazing bailey 6/1 finished 3rd
    4.40character building 6/1 finished 2nd

can sumone please tell me if i am owed money and if so how much?i did a 6 euro ew treble,but monets garden finished 4th?

nope....4th no gud unless 16+ runner handicap or a special

Quote:
    Originally Posted by racso1975
    oscar park for this one

Quote:
    Today 17:25

Amazing insight

Your sarcasim is lost here buddy look at my user name racso hence oscar backwards and the reason why i had him backed from this morning.......bitterness does not suit u

• Closed Accounts Posts: 112 ✭✭AS_PokerKing

I told you all idole first was the one, I had €200 @ 12-1 giving me €2600 in returns

for tomorrow's racing my focus will be on Whyso Mayo who at 9-4 is well worth a couple of dimes...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,936 ✭✭✭fade2black

Not referring to anyone in particular, but this is the final warning about after timing.

We have a charter on this forum and we also have a thread for aftertiming. There will be bans for any one else breaking the charter.

Not that it matters, you won't be back after tomorrow anyway.

Have a nice day.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,857 ✭✭✭Atlas_IRL

may be a stupid question but if you back a horse ew and it wins do you still get the ew odds(i.e 1/4) or do you get more?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,006 ✭✭✭Baggio

have been veryy lacking in winners...not going well..i dunno no horse seems to stand out as a great bet for me this year ,,,had our vic today dammm what a pity and parsons legacy yesterday similar finish..was going to back adamant approach each way today didnt bother hey presto he's third..lol...was keen on 2 mile champion all year chickened out and backed newmill,,,,,did have snow mountain e/w was surprised how good Denman was fair play...and sublimity was terrific.....am struggling folks...usually have a good cheltenham not this year tho!...who knows maybe tommorow :)

goood luck to ya's alll...Baggio.... :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,487 ✭✭✭Mountjoy Mugger

Atlas_IRL wrote:
    may be a stupid question but if you back a horse ew and it wins do you still get the ew odds(i.e 1/4) or do you get more?

To answer your question...each way betting means you have a stake to win and a stake to place, so if you have a €10 each way bet (total €20 stake) and your horse wins, at 8/1 you get 8 times your win stake plus your win stake back, i.e. €80 + €10 = €90.

You also get 1/4 the winning odds for your place stake, i.e. 2/1 - €20 and your place stake back - €30. So you get your winning portion and your place portion back totalling €120.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,951 ✭✭✭DSB

DSB wrote:
    4:00 Idole First (Each Way)
    Chuffed. Got it at 20s aswell. 6 winners in 3 days so far so not too bad at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 94 ✭✭Christy1

Well has anyone got any tips for todays races?
    Did badly yesterday up until Idole First but that was my only click :(