Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

New KITT - Anyone Know What It Is?

• 19-03-2007 10:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,924 ✭✭✭

Slip on yer slipons and roll up the sleeves on your leather jacket - Knightrider is back! Anyone know what car it is?

kr2008bigmv3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 73,454 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Is that the new Mondeo?

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 39,715 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Its a Koenigsegg CCX (www.koenigsegg.com)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 881 ✭✭✭Ernie Ball

Looks like a Koenigsegg CCX.

ccx_black.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 53 ✭✭otis

Definitely the Koenigzegg (spelling?). Check out www.carmagazine.co.uk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,347 ✭✭✭legs11

thats a crazy looking fcuking car........!

imagine the hoff in that
    21st century hoff is back..............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,461 ✭✭✭Max_Damage

Nice car, but I think I'd still prefer the Pontiac Trans Am.

• Registered Users Posts: 51,239 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

The Hoff already did a Knight Rider comeback in the early 1990s. It was called Knight Rider 2000, KITT was some red yoke that looked like a badly made amature kit (no pun intended) car:

322.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 17,819 ✭✭✭✭peasant

At least with a Trans-Am you had SOME hope of buying one second hand, paint it black and stick those stupid lights on the front :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 28,861 ✭✭✭✭_Kaiser_

KARR-2.jpg

Always preferred K.A.R.R. myself!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

bazz26 wrote:
    The Hoff already did a Knight Rider comeback in the early 1990s. It was called Knight Rider 2000, KITT was some red yoke that looked like a badly made amature kit (no pun intended) car

Agreed, the back wheels were well inside the arches by about a foot, and the whole car looked like it was papier-mache about to fall apart.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

No sign of who's playing Micheal :confused:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0384254/

• Registered Users Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

bazz26 wrote:
    The Hoff already did a Knight Rider comeback in the early 1990s. It was called Knight Rider 2000, KITT was some red yoke that looked like a badly made amature kit (no pun intended) car:

322.jpg
    Phuck, I saw that program on TV last week and cringed at the car

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

kbannon wrote:
    Its a Koenigsegg CCX
    That thing would need turbo boost every time it came across a speed bump.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,484 ✭✭✭✭Stephen

They should have stuck with american muscle cars for this.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,184 ✭✭✭Fey!

The original Kitt was the car that eblonged to Michael Long before he was shot and became Michael Knight.

My question is, how the hell would a cop afford a Koenig?

• Registered Users Posts: 11,220 ✭✭✭✭Lex Luthor

Fey! wrote:
    The original Kitt was the car that eblonged to Michael Long before he was shot and became Michael Knight.
    bloody hell Fey, now we know what programs you watched again & again in your childhood...

Who's this Michael Long?

I have an uncle called Michael Long

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Fey! wrote:
    My question is, how the hell would a cop afford a Koenig?

Michael Knight never owned KITT, it was provided by the Foundation for Law and Government.

Lex Luthor wrote:
    bloody hell Fey, now we know what programs you watched again & again in your childhood...

Who's this Michael Long?

I have an uncle called Michael Long
    Ahh nostalgia...

Michael Long was a cop who drove an 82 Pontiac Trans-Am. He was shot in the face and left for dead in the desert, but rescued by the Foundation and after plastic surgery became Michael Knight.

The car was similarly rebuilt to become KITT (although I don't know about this, as KARR - KITT's prototype/evil twin.. see above - was also an 82 Trans-Am).

Someday, I've always said, I will own one of these cars. 26 years old and still looks great! (IMO) :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

ye, looks like a Koenigsegg with a bodykit on it...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

It's fake lads, don't get your hopes up....
    http://www.aintitcool.com/node/30145

ned78 wrote:
    Michael Knight never owned KITT, it was provided by the Foundation for Law and Government.

KITT, as Kaiser2000 says, was built out of Michael Longs car.

I really spent too much time watching Knight Rider as a kid!!!

Fey! wrote:
    KITT, as Kaiser2000 says, was built out of Michael Longs car.

I really spent too much time watching Knight Rider as a kid!!!
    I only watched the KITT vs KARR episode at the weekend! Ahh..memories! :p

• Registered Users Posts: 7,468 ✭✭✭Evil Phil

Wake up people, KITT is a Cylon!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭blastman

The original KITT looks like it's on stilts and always did. Although it was a bit cooler when I was younger.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,003 ✭✭✭Wisesmurf

For my money kitt has to remain a muscle car for its reincarnation.

Any suggestions? not that many muscle cars out there these days..

New mustang maybe?? http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/3/34/2007v6mustang.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 51,239 ✭✭✭✭bazz26

Is there are modern day Trans-Am? If not maybe a Vette, Viper or the new Dodge Charger.

The Ford GT would probably not be practical enough and the Hoff would probably have to fill it at the pump at least 4 or 5 times per episode.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,012 ✭✭✭Wossack

bazz26 wrote:
    Is there are modern day Trans-Am? If not maybe a Vette, Viper or the new Dodge Charger.

The Ford GT would probably not be practical enough and the Hoff would probably have to fill it at the pump at least 4 or 5 times per episode.

if going the modern route, instantly thought of a 'vette

And Wossacks 'vette has the perfect spot for the cylon light!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭prospect

What about a Viper?

dodge-viper-police-car.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 674 ✭✭✭what_car

colm_mcm wrote:
    Is that the new Mondeo?

NO ITS THE NEW AVENSIS 2.0 D4D AUTOMATIC! :D TOYOTA FINALLY GOT THEIR FINGER OUT AND STARTED SUPPLYING CARS PEOPLE WANT :D:D

HAHA