Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Who Will Last Longer And Perhaps Win Irish Open..Vote Now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 290 ✭✭mickste

I've gone for dacman. Ciaran is a very good player who always impresses me when i play with him. I Think he will go deep.

Thanks for the votes lads too. Hope to prove ye right

a9 joe, you're still having nightmares

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

Most of the posters I recognised are hopeless muppets so I picked randomly from the names I didn't recognise.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,434 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

LuckyLloyd wrote:
    How to win Friends and Influence people

This is not showfriends, its showbusiness! .....sh1t, no, its poker.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,771 ✭✭✭carfax

RoundTower wrote:
    Most of the posters I recognised are hopeless muppets so I picked randomly from the names I didn't recognise.

Who did you end up voting for?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 85 ✭✭joe o neill

me....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭5pin5

went for rob .but fancy a last longest bet on myself.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,646 ✭✭✭cooker3

5pin5 wrote:
    went for rob .but fancy a last longest bet on myself.

Just pretend it's the stars millions and your laughing

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,698 ✭✭✭semibluff

RoundTower wrote:

Your playing Dave arent you?

If you ask the mods to put you up on the list, and perhaps they'l let you vote again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 442 ✭✭Lplate

If you're looking for a man in form, you could do worse than Connie. Won the Bigslick game in Tralee a couple of weeks ago, followed that with winning a one prize only stt sat for this and is currently on his way back from vegas having paid for his holiday with a tourney win in caesars! Went deepish last year too. All this on top of burning up online tourneys recently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 162 ✭✭caoimh36

Danny diamond for my money - running as hot as satans underpants at the mo!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,083 ✭✭✭RoundTower

semibluff wrote:
    Your playing Dave arent you?
    No.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

Lplate wrote:
    If you're looking for a man in form, you could do worse than Connie. Won the Bigslick game in Tralee a couple of weeks ago, followed that with winning a one prize only stt sat for this and is currently on his way back from vegas having paid for his holiday with a tourney win in caesars! Went deepish last year too. All this on top of burning up online tourneys recently.

nice one for Connie,

What are the tournaments like there? What was the buyin/runners?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,836 ✭✭✭connie147

The-Rigger wrote:
    nice one for Connie,

What are the tournaments like there? What was the buyin/runners?

Lots of bad value tourneys there to be honest but as advised on boards, the Caesars Palace tourneys are the best. The 12 noon game has 40 min blinds and 180 runners at $140. They also have a great Saturday game now, $330 7,500 stack F/O, 40 min blinds with all blinds included. about 150 runners is the norm for this.(3.30pm start)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 485 ✭✭gigetheman

my vote is for danny diamond is playing some unreal poker at the moment go get them danny:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,454 ✭✭✭hf4z6sqo7vjngi

poll is closed and Rob is the clear favourite with niall running in second, so no pressure rob go take it down:D . Best of luck to all next weekend it would be good to see one of us davids take it down.