Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Squad List 2007 Summer Season

• 05-04-2007 11:54am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭

Shay
    Bernie - Bernie where are you, can you get in touch please?
    Colm x 2
    Darragh
    Gary
    Michael
    Mikie
    Colm Field
    Ste Kelly
    Niall
    Keith
    Another Transfer fro Gary
    A transfer with no name? - it arrived on the account 30th March - who?
    Enda
    Russell

That's 16 People paid up

The two lads Craig and Shane, mates of Keith. Not paid, said paying next week.

One other lad, Ed, paying next week.

Mate of mine Geoff, paying me this weekend.

Jules - no money yet, but no bother, we have all the money we need for the LEAGUE FEES, but not the refs. The Cheque is sent.

That's a squad of Twenty-one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kaizersoze123

seansouth wrote:
    A transfer with no name? - it arrived on the account 30th March - who?

Phil?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭LoBo

Do we have 3 Colms now?

Christ

• Registered Users Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Is th ewiki page going to get updated? Will everyone be there on Tues (or sun) for a new team photo?

Who's the official team photographer btw? nad what happened to all the photos taken last season.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

I'll update the Wiki tomorrow, should be quiet enough in work.

Oh...and on thinking long and hard on who the un-named above is, it's Simon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Wobbler

LoBo wrote:
    Do we have 3 Colms now?

Christ

Three Colms; no Christ though.

*gets coat*

• Registered Users Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

We need nicknames, Sunday should be fun.

In fairness, it was looking a bit dicey at times if we would even have a squad for the season, to have 21 now is great. Fair play to everyone who committed so far lads, lets try and win this league now.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭bugs90

LoBo wrote:
    Do we have 3 Colms now?

Christ

Colm x2 - second one is the money you transferred for me!

Draupnir wrote:
    We need nicknames,
    Once you stop calling me fcuking Séan we'll be all good.

You do that once, ONCE, this season and you're out on your ear.

Yes, it is Joe.

Can you not jus change your name to Sean, it'll be much easier in the long run.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,031 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

I transferred the cash yesterday.

Looks like we need a goalkeeper?

Bernie's been in touch.

He'll be at the game on Tuesday.

Still, looks like we could do with a keeper all the same :D

Thats not very nice Sean, I mean Des

Stop talking about keepers, I'm getting flashbacks. :)

joe was pretty good in goals as I recall

So was Shay, and Ste.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭bugs90

LoBo wrote:
    joe was pretty good in goals as I recall

...such a gît!!:D

seansouth wrote:
    So was Shay, and Ste.

yeah, if you don't mind another 4 goals conceded then fine :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭thelepo

Lepo here,
    I'll get my money to you soon enough, just been snowed under at College.
    Lepo

Anybody heard from Lepo? :D

Whats the situation on numbers?

My mate just rang asking what th estory was with joining (he's not good with all this computer stuff:) )

He wants to come down to the game tomorow for a look see. If theres a place left he'll pay tomorow in cash or he can do a bank transfer is you dont want cash des, but he's in Ulster bank so it'd take a few days.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

that no name one must be mine, i paid it into your account in person so no chance to add a comment etc

Yeah it deffo is Simon.

Ste, I don't know about any more players.

TBH, we have in and around twenty bodies now.

It's goingt o be hard giving all of them people games.

On the toher hand, with the summer coming up, and a lot of people fecking off for however long, we could probably do with the extras.

Hmm.

What does everyone else think? This isn't just my team you know.

seansouth wrote:
    Yeah it deffo is Simon.

Ste, I don't know about any more players.

TBH, we have in and around twenty bodies now.

It's goingt o be hard giving all of them people games.

On the toher hand, with the summer coming up, and a lot of people fecking off for however long, we could probably do with the extras.

Hmm.

What does everyone else think? This isn't just my team you know.

20 is a lot, on the other hand as long as he knows paying the money doesnt guarantee you a game , then i dont see a problem.

see what the situation is like after 3-4 games?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

20 is a lot, on the other hand as long as he knows paying the money doesnt guarantee you a game , then i dont see a problem.

I agree with that and what Des said about people disappearing every now and then. Add in injuries ontop of that.

Once the new player knows he might not be able to walk into a 90min game every week, it might be all gravy

edit: :P yeah im leaving if I don't get at minimum 90mins a game

Once the new player knows he might not be able to walk into a 90min game every week, it might be all gravy
    1203_home_carpet_gravy.jpg

Darragh, the games are 60 minutes.

I hope YOU aren't expecting ninety minute games.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,031 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

We still need a second keeper.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 214 ✭✭thelepo

Lepo hereby commits himself as sub goalkeeper if Bernie is out.