Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

CWC Day 34 Thread - Ireland V Bangladesh

13»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,800 ✭✭✭county

wicket
    169-9

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,815 ✭✭✭✭galwayrush

There's no way we can blow this now,

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭Quixote1064

wicket!!!! One to go

yes the bet is looking good

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

Wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo :d :d :d

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,726 ✭✭✭✭DMC

WICKET! ALL OVER!!!

Ireland 243/7 (50 ov)
    Bangladesh 169 (41.2 ov)

Ireland won by 74 runs

ireland win:D

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭Quixote1064

yessssssssssss!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,136 ✭✭✭✭is_that_so

Well done on that bet and well done to Ireland. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭Diamondmaker

There is gonna be some craic out there! Looks savage. Enjoed that well done Ireland!:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

Just home from a couple of days in Kerry. Got in just in time to see the last few wickets.

Well done Ireland.

2 wins over 2 full ODI countries (Pakistan and Bangladesh) now means Ireland have full ODI status, yeah?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,198 ✭✭✭kensutz

Great win. Well done

Class see that Big Dreadlocked dude doin the TJ hand spin dance in the crowd as they walked by!:D :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Great stuff. Definitly deserved to win a game, never stopped trying all tournament.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 55 ✭✭Zeuz

Jaysus u guys Post quciker then a Brett Lee on Steroids!!!!

Good match enjoyed it very much - thanks for updats through out match guys !

KevIRL wrote:
    2 wins over 2 full ODI countries (Pakistan and Bangladesh) now means Ireland have full ODI status, yeah?

Oh yes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,780 ✭✭✭✭ninebeanrows

Can't believe i couldnt watch the end of this:mad:

Oh ye of little faith :D

Does wonder for the blood pressure, watching Ireland in this World Cup :D

Lads... a proposal...

How's about a boards.ie Cricket forum meet at the 1st Friends Provident match in Dublin, to welcome the boys back?

William Porterfield Man of the match. :)

SO if we can lose less bad to Sri Lanka than they do to WIs we can finish 7th in Super 8, could be an icing on the cake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,240 ✭✭✭Endurance Man

DMC wrote:
    Bangladesh 169/8 after 40 overs

Bangladesh require another 75 runs with 2 wickets and 60 balls remaining

Bangladesh RR 4.22
    Last 5 ovs 29/0 RR 5.80
    Required RR 7.50

If no more wickets fall they should get that.

Super Eights  	Mat  	Won  	Lost  	Tied  	N/R  	Pts  	Net RR  
    Australia 	5 	5 	0 	0 	0 	10 	+2.298 	
    New Zealand 	6 	5 	1 	0 	0 	10 	+1.068 	
    Sri Lanka 	5 	4 	1 	0 	0 	8 	+1.350 	
    South Africa 	6 	3 	3 	0 	0 	6 	-0.210 	
    England 	5 	2 	3 	0 	0 	4 	+0.079 	
    West Indies 	5 	1 	4 	0 	0 	2 	-1.212 
    [B]Ireland 	[/B]6 	1 	5 	0 	0 	2 	-1.282 	
    Bangladesh 	6 	1 	5 	0 	0 	2 	-1.435

No longer bottom! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,198 ✭✭✭kensutz

DMC wrote:
    Lads... a proposal...

How's about a boards.ie Cricket forum meet at the 1st Friends Provident match in Dublin, to welcome the boys back?

I'd go up to it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,601 ✭✭✭Marshy

What a brilliant performance. Fair play to the lads. A really admirable comeback after the australia game. Superb. :)

Just heard on sky that they get full ODI status now. Will that make much of a difference. I think Kenya did the same at the last WC and they've still played very few games against the top sides. I guess we might get a few more against Zim and Ban.

kensutz wrote:
    I'd go up to it

Cool. Might throw this out on a thread of its own.... :)

BBC Blog on the match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 39,605 ✭✭✭✭KevIRL

DMC wrote:
    Lads... a proposal...

Id be up for this!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

You cant be anything but proud given how many sporting codes are in this country. This supremely minority sport and yet we make the virtual quarter finals - in with the big boys and giving most a real game. Excellent stuff and ive found (dare I say it!) a slight liking for cricket:)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

DMC wrote:
    Lads... a proposal...

Bring a sign with you:

DONT PLAY FOR ENGLAND!

darkman2 wrote:
    Bring a sign with you:

DONT PLAY FOR ENGLAND!

(youll get dropped):o

Ed would have been better off with us in hind sight and an xtra quality batsman... you never know how much more upsets we may have caused.