Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

This weeks match - v pigsback.com

• 07-05-2007 1:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,346 ✭✭✭✭

so what is the story with tomorrow night, who is available? these lads have had a decent startm, with 2 wins and 2 draws, so this is going to be a tough game. maybe somebody (des!) can add in times and venues etc?

ill be there anyway

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭Quball15

I'm there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭bugs90

The match is - Tues May 8th 20:45 Three Rock Rovers

I'll be there!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,118 ✭✭✭LoBo

I'll be there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

I'll be there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 187 ✭✭Quball15

what bus goes out to 3 rock rovers?

or anyone going through town?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

i'll be there.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 343 ✭✭kaizersoze123

Me and John will be there

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

bugs90 wrote:
    The match is - Tues May 8th 20:45 Three Rock Rovers

I'll be there!
    Any chance of a lift again?

seansouth wrote:
    Any chance of a lift again?

Won't be coming from that direction tonight, sorry!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 Wobbler

I'll be there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,282 ✭✭✭BlackWizard

I'll be there.

bugs90 wrote:
    Won't be coming from that direction tonight, sorry!
    Ah bollix.

Anyone know what bus to get then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,357 ✭✭✭emc2

I'll be there,

seansouth wrote:
    Ah bollix.

Anyone know what bus to get then?

16 goes right by it...up Georges St, St Circular to Harolds X then Terenure, Rathfarnham, Grange Road... regular enough too..

thats 11 so far...

Right grand so.

Cheers

Anyone else getting the bus?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,032 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

I'll be there. Waiting to hear from Carl.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,417 ✭✭✭Miguel_Sanchez

I won't be back for a few weeks - leg still injured.

seansouth wrote:
    Anyone else getting the bus?
    I'll be getting the 16 from georges st (outside dunnes), it's pretty frequent and should take about 40 mins max even allowing for traffic so I reckon get it by 7.30.

It goes right past 3 rock rovers, handily enough.

Grand, will probably see you there so.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,032 ✭✭✭FrankGrimes

Carl has got back to me to say he's just started a new job and is working late tonight so won't make the match.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,126 ✭✭✭Gileadi

will be there

Geoff will be there.

Des did you hear anything more about the double booking issues? is it all sorted?

It was a bit **** making us play only 20 mins a half that time, especially considering we'd more than likely have gone on to win with 10 mins more playing time. Could he not just have delayed the next match a bit seeing as we sat around for ages in the first place becaus eof their **** up.

Stekelly wrote:
    Des did you hear anything more about the double booking issues? is it all sorted?

It was a bit **** making us play only 20 mins a half that time, especially considering we'd more than likely have gone on to win with 10 mins more playing time. Could he not just have delayed the next match a bit seeing as we sat around for ages in the first place becaus eof their **** up.

The next lads were 30 mins late kicking off too...

fair enough. A full game would still have been better though. i think the ref had made up his mind fairly early though anyway , giving out a sayign somethign along the lline of " i'm not ****ing hanging around till 11:30" . Just a pitty the end came when it did. Wouldnt have been as bad if it was a full 60 min game, a shortened game just adds the "what if" thought.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,548 ✭✭✭Draupnir

Des said the league got back to him and said it wont happen again.

Anyway, the team training there that night told me it was the last week they were there.

Good stuff. I thought i heard th eref that night sying they had it block booked for the next few months.

Great stuff tonight lads.

Yeah nice win, good play all round. They weren't a bad team by any means either.

Result was 3-0 for boardeaux with goals from Joe, Colm L and John