Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Need to borrow a dremel

• 08-05-2007 11:17am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭

Hey lads,

My 8800gtx is not gonna fit in one of the cases i plan on using. The sideways hdd cage is just to close, by about 5/6mm. So has anyone got a dremel i can borrow for the weekend in the tallaght area?

I have no transport for the next few weeks, so will not be able to travel far to pick it up.

Chairs and tables.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,384 ✭✭✭pred racer

the other alternative would be to give the 8800 to me, ive got plenty of room for it:D :D (ill give you my 9800pro:eek: )
    Dont have a dremel mate, and I live in tipp. so Im not much help, sorry.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭shanethemofo

have one but in waterford :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,226 ✭✭✭hopeful

I have a couple here in Malahide that you are welcome to borrow.

Can be picked up from my work in Fairview if that's any help.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,762 ✭✭✭WizZard

I have one you can keep if you get yourself a US power adapter/transformer

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,401 ✭✭✭✭Anti

Hopefull, how far is fairview to tallaght, or sandyford ( where i work )

Wiz, thanks for the offer mate, But i dont fancy lugging round a transformer. But i do appreciate the offer.

Fairview is Northside...about a mile or so out from the centre of town.

Map HERE. Zoom out to see more.

Damn the gods of transportation.

Looks like ill be using a hammer then so :(

Luas goes to Connolly...20 min walk from there...don't be so damn lazy :D

Maybe you will just have to unpadlock your wallet and buy one :p

Ah i wish, i just spent 600 on another 8800gtx. So i have bollock all till the end of the month. Plus i work till 6 every day so i wont be able to make it by luas :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 695 ✭✭✭Chosen

hopeful wrote:
    I have a couple here in Malahide that you are welcome to borrow.

Can be picked up from my work in Fairview if that's any help.

Excellent service, guaranteed results :D

Jokes aside, hopeful is a saviour! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,828 ✭✭✭unklerosco

U can borrow mine if u want... i can leave it in clondalkin for ye to collect, i'll be in tallaght on sat after work(about midday) if u wanna meet...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,557 ✭✭✭dubdvd

im in dublin 12 if you want i have one there i can drop it up to u one of the days maybe later today if im awake

Thanks a mill dude, but i went out on saturday and bought a clarke multi tool. Not happy with it at all, even though it had a 40piece kit with it. But the yoke wont tighten for the cutting bit's. Its going back today and im gonna get the dremel. Shame realy as the clarke is more powerfull.

Also, since i have never used a dremel before, is the cutting bit meant to be a small ball, or a circular disc?

</noob>

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,227 ✭✭✭awhir

circualar disc.