Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

How did people find the construction and engineering practicles ??

• 08-05-2007 7:07pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 438 ✭✭

Just got my practicals over and done with now, how did everyone find construction and engineering ??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,504 ✭✭✭Nehpets

easy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,784 ✭✭✭im...LOST

Engineering was easy enough. An A I hope.
    I have my Art practical tomorrow so I'm nervous about that at the moment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,715 ✭✭✭marco murphy

Engineering was easy but Fecking tedious. All the filing.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,970 ✭✭✭mp3guy

That 72 degrees angle was quite the twist.

haha, my teacher panicked. I simply filed till I had em right.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,502 ✭✭✭thefinalstage

I filed until they fit together :P

I'll upload the powerpoint presentation on turbines tomorrow lads :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 crazya

i thought construction was hard and engineering was easy the art was grand aswell

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19 scorzny

Hoping for an A1 in engi,got an A2 last year! did anyone get any information on turbines other than the handouts from the department

• Registered Users Posts: 14,469 ✭✭✭✭cson

I found my engineering practical in Dan Moloneys field, 2 miles from where I live. My construction was a bit easier to find, Pa Scallon had it hidden in his locker.

/gets coat

• Registered Users Posts: 3,970 ✭✭✭mp3guy

scorzny wrote:
    Hoping for an A1 in engi,got an A2 last year! did anyone get any information on turbines other than the handouts from the department

We never got any handout from the department... can someone please scan it?