Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

PokerEvents Dublin Pub Festival 3rd/4th June07

• 16-05-2007 2:43am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 386 ✭✭

PokerEvents Dublin Pub Festival takes place on the 3rd/4th of June in Buglers Ballyboden Road, Rathfarnham.

Tournaments: (Structures below Dealer Dealt unless otherwise stated)
    Sunday 3rd June
    4.00pm League Final (Private Tournament 100+ Runners)
    6.00pm 100 DeepStack Freezeout
    8.00pm 60 Double Chance FreezeOut

Monday 4th June
    4.30pm Charity Event 30 Buyin 10 unlimited Rebuy 75mins (Self Deal)
    8.00pm 30 with 1 Rebuy/Topup 30

League Final
    2 Day Event
    Dealer Dealt
    Chips as earned from our weekly pub tournaments

Blinds Duration
    25 50 20
    50 100 20
    75 150 20
    100 200 20
    150 300 30
    Break 10
    200 400 30
    300 600 30
    400 800 30
    Break 30
    500 1000 30
    800 1500 35
    1000 2000 35
    Break 10
    1500 3000 35
    2000 4000 35
    3000 6000 35
    End Of Day
    4000 8000 40
    5000 10000 40
    8000 15000 40
    10000 20000 40
    Break 20
    10000 20000 Till End 7.50pm

Support Event 1 100 FreezeOut

6pm Deepstack 80+20 FreezeOut (possibly a two day tournament)
    Starting Stack 6,000
    Early Bird 500 (for anybody registered before 5.55pm)
    Tournament will remain open for entrants for 2 levels
    Play: Day 1 6pm - 11.45pm
    Day 2 4pm (if necessary) - to end
    Double League 2 Points if more then 40 BuyIns
    Dealer Dealt
    Limited Seating
    80+20 Stack 6000 Early Bird 500
    Blinds Duration
    25 50 25
    50 100 25
    75 150 25
    100 200 25
    150 300 25
    Break 30
    200 400 30
    300 600 30
    400 800 30
    Break 10
    500 1000 30
    800 1500 30
    1000 2000 30
    End Of Day
    1500 3000 30
    2000 4000 30
    3000 6000 30
    4000 8000 30
    Break 10
    5000 10000 30
    8000 15000 30
    10000 20000 30
    Break 10
    10000 20000 Till end

Support Event 2 60 Double Chance Freezeout

8pm DoubleChance 50+10
    Starting Stack 2,500+3000
    Early Bird 500 (for anybody registered before 7.55pm)
    Tournament will remain open for entrants for 2 levels
    Play: Day 1 6pm - 11.50pm
    Triple League 2 Points if more then 70 BuyIns
    Dealer Dealt
    Limited Seating
    50+10
    15 Minute blinds
    25 50
    50 100
    75 150
    100 200
    150 300
    Break 10
    200 400
    300 600
    400 800
    500 1000
    800 1500
    Break 10
    1000 2000
    1500 3000
    2000 4000
    3000 6000
    4000 8000

Support Event 3 - Charity Event - Kilmacud Scout Unit

4.30pm Monday 4th June
    30 Buy In with Rebuys for 10euro
    Starting Stack 2,000
    Rebuy in Level 1: 2,000
    Level 2: 2,500
    Level 3: 3,000
    Level 4: 3,500
    Level 5: 4,000
    TopUp: 5,000

You must loose all your chips before you are premitted to rebuy, All players still in the tournament are allowed to topup.
    Limited Seating
    30 Unlimited Rebuys for 75 minutes 10 Euro
    15 Minute Blinds
    25 50
    50 100
    75 150
    100 200
    150 300
    Break 10
    200 400
    300 600
    400 800
    500 1000
    800 1500
    Break 10
    1000 2000
    1500 3000
    2000 4000
    3000 6000
    4000 8000

Final tournament of our Weekend
    Support Event 4: 30 (1 Rebuy)

8pm Monday 4th June
    25+5 Rebuy, Dealer Dealt
    Starting Stack 2,500+3,000
    Dealer Dealt
    Limited Seating
    25+5 1 rebuy Stack 2,500 ReBuy 3,000 Early Bird 500
    15 Minute Blinds
    25 50
    50 100
    75 150
    100 200
    150 300
    Break 10
    200 400
    300 600
    400 800
    500 1000
    800 1500
    Break 10
    1000 2000
    1500 3000
    2000 4000
    3000 6000
    4000 8000

Tournament Directors decision is final should there be any disputes

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭charlesanto

PokerEvents Dublin Pub Festival takes place on the 3rd/4th of June in Buglers Ballyboden Road, Rathfarnham.

Tournaments: (Structures below Dealer Dealt unless otherwise stated)
    Sunday 3rd June
    4.00pm League Final (Private Tournament 100+ Runners)

Ste,
    Can you please confirm that Pokerevents are running 3 dealer dealt tournaments (one 100+ players) at the same time in Buglers ???

I am interested in playing the €100 FO but you mention that it is "Limited Seating", how many are you limiting it to and how many are you expecting?

Your biggest pub game is Bray as i understand, are you expecting a big crew to travel from Bray?

Any feedback on the numbers you are expecting would be appreciated.

Will the €100 FO be cash prizes or tickets to "Super Satellites" ???

Thanks,
    Charles

• Closed Accounts Posts: 386 ✭✭PokerEvents-Ste

Ste,
    Can you please confirm that Pokerevents are running 3 dealer dealt tournaments (one 100+ players) at the same time in Buglers ???

I am interested in playing the €100 FO but you mention that it is "Limited Seating", how many are you limiting it to and how many are you expecting?

Your biggest pub game is Bray as i understand, are you expecting a big crew to travel from Bray?

Any feedback on the numbers you are expecting would be appreciated.

Will the €100 FO be cash prizes or tickets to "Super Satellites" ???

Thanks,
    Charles

Hello Charles,

Yes the 6pm 100 FreezeOut & the 8pm 60 Double Chance Tournament will both be Dealer Dealt

The limitation on seating will depend on the number of exits from the League Final. There is a huge varience of starting stack from 18k down to 2k. So there will be pressure on the short stacks from the beginning. Also due to other commitments some league finalists will forfit the game. I would hope to have at least 50 seats for this tournament. I think we will be able to fill any seats we have available.

We do not have a Pub Tournament in Bray, The one you may be refering to is Brady's of Shankill, Every Tuesday Night, 7.30pm DEALER DEALT 60 Double Chance FreezeOut. Most of the lads from there will be travelling over. Buglers is only 10 - 15Mins away on the M50

We have not yet decided if the prizepool will contain tickets. If they do the tickets will be for €150. And not more then 20-25% of the Prizepool.

Our buyin tournaments will contribute to our PokerEvents Dublin Pub League 2
    10% to a MAXIMUM of €150 will be held back for the Grand Final
    If more then 30 runners Double Points will be awarded
    So you could easily qualify for the next league final this Sunday

Sorry about the delay in the response, I hope this answers your questions
    Hope to see you Sunday!

Regards
    Stephen

150 Players have already qualified for the league final.

It's going to be a busy weekend with lots of tables.
    Sit n Go's will be available for all budgets!

Tournaments to suit all budgets. Come along early to secure your seats!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 47 Valhalla

I was at the game in shankill, it was very enjoyable as the standard was decent and it was a good craic.

Has anyone been at the other pub tournaments that pokerevents run, and what is the standard like?

I like the look of the 100 FO and the 60 DC not too damaging on the wallet - what is the expected attendance?

Oh and...... where is the place? :)

Valhalla wrote:
    I was at the game in shankill, it was very enjoyable as the standard was decent and it was a good craic.

Has anyone been at the other pub tournaments that pokerevents run, and what is the standard like?

I like the look of the 100 FO and the 60 DC not too damaging on the wallet - what is the expected attendance?

Oh and...... where is the place? :)

Directions:

5 Minutes off the M50, Take the Firhouse Exit and at the 3rd Roundabout turn Left, It's about 150 Meters down the Road. Next door to the Statoil Garage.

From town, head for Harold's Cross - through terenure, onto Rathfarnham. Take a right at the Yellow House Pub (before the church) keep going straight. Y junction at Tuning Fork Pub keep to the Right. Straight through. Buglers Pub on the Left. Beside Statoil.

It's going to be a great weekend of poker. Estimated min numbers 50 for side events max 70-80.

Stephen

Festival Starts tomorrow:

To confirm your seat please come early:

Sunday 3rd June
    4.00pm League Final (Private Tournament 150+ Runners)
    Monday 4th June

To Register by text for any of the tournaments please Text your Name and which tournament(s) you wish to play to 087 9129436

Festival Starts tomorrow:

To confirm your seat please come early:

Sunday 3rd June
    4.00pm League Final (Private Tournament 150+ Runners)
    Monday 4th June

To Register by text for any of the tournaments please Text your Name and which tournament(s) you wish to play to 087 9129436

Heading off to this now, Should be a great day

See you there

Stephen

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 717 ✭✭✭charlesanto

LOL, drunkaments ;)