Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Ahern v Kenny tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 8,452 ✭✭✭Time Magazine

"I'll put it to you, Taoiseach.."

• Registered Users Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

Trouble wrote:
    Pighead I thought you would be an Enda fan since you look so much like him?
    Whats that Pighead hears? Its little Oscar, he's crying for his bottle. Run Trouble Run.

Definitely think this will seal the election for Bertie unless he fcuks up big time in the last half of the programme. Endas on the ropes.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,726 ✭✭✭✭DMC

Ibid wrote:
    "I'll put it to you, Taoiseach.."
    Sounds like someones getting drunk on that drinking game ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,314 ✭✭✭Marcus.Aurelius

OPENROAD wrote:
    As a floating voter, Kenny is doing nothing for me, is this the best FG have?

Watch Berties eyes, darting all around as he lies.

Watch Enda's, solid and honest. He's harmless, gormless, but at least he's honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭JackieChan

"we always tell the truth"...liked that from Enda

• Registered Users Posts: 742 ✭✭✭easyontheeye

lol kenny is getting hammered on the free gp's for under fives :D

• Registered Users Posts: 10,255 ✭✭✭✭The_Minister

BAM! Bertie jabs Enda on the free GP care.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,692 ✭✭✭✭OPENROAD

maoleary wrote:
    Watch Berties eyes, darting all around as he lies.

Watch Enda's, solid and honest. He's harmless, gormless, but at least he's honest.

do agree re Bertie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,165 ✭✭✭✭brianthebard

"are you not embarassed coming in here and promising things you promised 10 years ago" now that was a good 'un.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

maoleary wrote:
    harmless, gormless,

The characteristics of a Taoiseach do you think??:rolleyes:

darkman2 wrote:
    The characteristics of a Taoiseach do you think??:rolleyes:

Heh, better than the weasel we have. Obviously better characterstics than a stuttering, crooked haughey jr.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,632 ✭✭✭darkman2

maoleary wrote:
    Heh, better than the weasel we have. Obviously better characterstics than a stuttering, crooked haughey jr.

Oh 'be fair';)

We have another hour of this:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 160 ✭✭Trouble

Oscars grand now pighead...
    Anyway I like Enda, I think he is doing ok, He is a bit gormless but whats wrong with a good old fashioned nerdy honest man? I'm warming to him

I hate this "I'll tell you why..." from Enda.
    My grandmother always used to say it to me as a child!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,184 ✭✭✭✭Pighead

:eek: Did Bertie just say he's going to tackle erogenous areas? Watch out Miriam!

Pighead wrote:
    :eek: Did Bertie just say he's going to tackle erogenous areas? Watch out Miriam!

lol, he nearly did!

• Registered Users Posts: 15,944 ✭✭✭✭Villain

1 nil to Enda on the Health system, but that was the easy one to win.

Enda making up some ground......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 556 ✭✭✭OTK

My choice
    miriam8tv.jpg

Hope Enda gets his good points in on the economy.

Both blabbing now.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,801 ✭✭✭Roanmore

Bertie's stuttering now.

He's muttering a lot when Kenney is talking.

If we all stay awake long enough. It isn't as good as I hoped! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 12,683 ✭✭✭✭Owen

Sorry lads, I hit the button three times due to lag.:o

• Registered Users Posts: 765 ✭✭✭6ix

It's amazing - this thread seems to think Bertie is winning. This thread on politics.ie thinks Enda's winning

Enda talking bollix now.

• Registered Users Posts: 171 ✭✭fade2che

To vote for a man with a convincing lie?
    Or a truthful man with poor public speaking record and poorly thought out policy?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,593 ✭✭✭johnnyrotten

Jesus , that Enda Kenny is a complete Muppet!

Bertie referring to the 2002 Budget as "corrective action". He's asking for it...

• Registered Users Posts: 15,944 ✭✭✭✭Villain

Enda won on the health system hands down. No question.