Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Today I saw an abandoned classic and took a pic thread!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 smilee

Do-more wrote: »
    What's the car I have arrowed?

HPIM1407.jpg
    jaysus that hearse in the background looks nice whats the story on it ?

FearDark wrote: »
    19443267357896162588046.jpg
    thats well rotten is there a back axle and a gearbox in er coz im looking a gearbox,driveshaft and a back axle out of a 1600/1300 ! if sumbody can help me ou

bangerboy wrote: »
    xj6

i spy a mk1 granada hearse in the back ground is it up 4 grabs ?

• Registered Users Posts: 134 ✭✭james1410

S7301671.jpg

who can guese what this is? its not abandoned my uncle owns it along with to others this one was his own car back in the 70/80's and has since went completely rotten! there are 2 more one tucked away in the shed which will be back on the road some time again

and another which is also for spares.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,318 ✭✭✭✭carchaeologist

^Humber sceptre or a derivitive of.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 959 ✭✭✭manta mad

sunbeam rapier ?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,437 ✭✭✭kasper

looking at an add on donedeal easy enough to spot the two moggies but what is that in the top left of the picture

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,309 ✭✭✭VolvoMan

Looks like a Ford Granada hearse to me. What catches my attention is the nice looking Alfa 164 below it.

^Humber sceptre or a derivitive of.

spot on!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31 dillontobin

james1410 wrote: »
    S7301671.jpg

who can guese what this is? its not abandoned my uncle owns it along with to others this one was his own car back in the 70/80's and has since went completely rotten! there are 2 more one tucked away in the shed which will be back on the road some time again

ive a few of them here is one sdcardpics481.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭nightster1

vw dune buggy?

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭nightster1

S7301671.jpg

a humber?

ive a few of them here is one sdcardpics481.jpg

wow lovely car! do you want to sell any of them my father is looking for one! any he has looked at usualy have rotten chassis!

they usualy have rotten chassis!
    Like this one...;)
    Image976.jpg

Image975.jpg

Like this one...;)
    Image976.jpg

Image975.jpg

no not that bad!lol most of the cars are we have looked at are very nice looking but when you look under neeth theres not much left!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭bangerboy

160120101100.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 90 ✭✭603304529

That is one rusty old Crown. Its a testimony to whoever made the tail-lights though........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,783 ✭✭✭rugbyman

603304529 wrote: »
    That is one rusty old Crown. Its a testimony to whoever made the tail-lights though........

and the fellow who made the "chrome" strips could take a bow also!
    Rugbyman

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 834 ✭✭✭Blue Punto

603304529 wrote: »

Its just plastic so we would be here a lot longer waiting on that to rot away

(or not here for that matter)

• Registered Users Posts: 50 ✭✭coupequattro

Some of the plastics used for rear lights don't stand up well, the ones on the mid 1980's Audi coupe suffer very badly from the sunlight and go all brittle and opaque.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,105 ✭✭✭hi5

rugbyman wrote: »
    and the fellow who made the "chrome" strips could take a bow also!
    Rugbyman

The 'chrome' is more than likely stainless steel.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 270 ✭✭1948Wolseley

The perfect car for someone who's had all the nearside rear glass on their Crown smashed...

Do-more wrote: »
    What's the car I have arrowed?

HPIM1407.jpg

does nybody no were this hearse is

i do he wont sell it tho

smilee wrote: »
    does nybody no were this hearse is

oh its a triumph mayflower by the way

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,579 ✭✭✭junkyard

And it's not a hearse. I found a 1940's Packard today, photos to follow.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,668 ✭✭✭maidhc

just found this on flickr, apologies if posted already, but lots of interesting old Irish cars.
    http://www.flickr.com/photos/scrawb/sets/72157621686163205/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 813 ✭✭✭Kevin_Herron

junkyard wrote: »
    And it's not a hearse. I found a 1940's Packard today, photos to follow.

Interesting!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Alright lads. I dont knwo what kind of car it is but I do remember the old woman driving it around years back. Dont even know if its a classic either tbh but I found the pic in the waterford forum and said I'd stick it in here for ye. Sorry there is only the front of it but sure ye will know what it is anyways.

IMG_0576.jpg

Thats a peugeot 504 i reckon.Looks pretty hanging..