Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

New Boards MTT League starts tonight - $1150 added!

• 22-05-2007 5:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭

New league starts tonight at 9pm. Same as last time twice weekly with top 6 finishes counting. Last qualifying tournie Jun 26th.

Tuesdays 9pm
    Sundays 8pm

All on Green Joker Poker
    Password boards07
    All $20+$2 Freezeouts with 3k stack.

League Prizes:

1st $500
    2nd $300
    3rd $200
    4th $100
    5th $50

Good Luck to all.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Shuffles

im in, refreshed after some bad beats from the last one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,049 ✭✭✭The_Chopper

Who's playing this tonight guys?

It's good fun and great value - I highly recommend all you online players to open and play this tonight.

It's pure poker - no bingo allowed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭fabsoul

yep in again,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 836 ✭✭✭OilBeefHooked2

yeah i'll donate, muso could do with the money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,055 ✭✭✭Four of a kind

does GJP accept neteller?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,063 ✭✭✭fabsoul

does GJP accept neteller?

yes

i'll join up and play this. Sounds good. finally get to sit down with a few fello boardies!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,498 ✭✭✭BrokenArrows

im in.

My new subscription to boards.ie gives me the right to win this without question. Feel the power of my Subscription. lol:D :D

by the way how long does the league go on for?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 571 ✭✭✭smoothcall

ye do you have to play them all or can you just play tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

League goes on until Jun 26th. You can play as many or as few as you want. You get points for finishing in top 9 so to win the added prizes you would need to play a few.

smoothcall wrote:
    ye do you have to play them all or can you just play tonight?

You can play any amount you want.
    Each MTT plays like any other MTT with the same prize structure. But everytime you place in the MTT (1-9) you get points and get added to the leaderboard. The more points the higher on the board etc.

FOUR OF A KIND im not sure how long it was running for. Search the forum and see if you can find the thread where it started.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,764 ✭✭✭DeadParrot

not a large crowd tonight
    just made it in

Never really got going in this. Made a stupid call holding AA for half my stack early on and never really recoved.

Really enjoyed this game tonight - although the standard overall was horrible. People pushing all in for 30 BB etc I thought was ridiculous.
    Got my usual run of bad beats in this - just when things were hotting up. I can only try again, roll on sunday

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭Shortstack

Place |Name |Points
    1| dyn0man |15
    2| Hoki07 |12
    3| CoolWetSand| 9
    4| LuckyQ2 |7
    5| yeabs1out| 5
    6| paler3 |4
    7| DeadParrot9 |3
    8| Nachazloa |2
    9| CilllllitBang |1
    10| Flushdraw88 |0
    11| Kilbreanboy1 |0
    12| ShaveMeShamrock| 0
    13| tejay |0
    14| camogie31| 0
    15| MOSIKI |0
    16| cathalmf2| 0
    17| bandanaboy| 0
    18| McPinz |0
    19| 47offsuit |0
    20| CiarraiRi2007| 0

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

go dynoman

nicnicnic wrote:
    go dynoman

dynoman is?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

dynoman is?

mate of mine Alex Collier think he posts as bogeyman gets a bit of stick for his punctuation

nicnicnic wrote:
    mate of mine Alex Collier think he posts as bogeyman gets a bit of stick for his punctuation

Ok cheers - I don't know him anyway.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭boogey man

excuese me i take ofance i fink i am very literratte

• Registered Users Posts: 345 ✭✭Iceman78

Well done dynoman!!

Glad to see you did not waste all those chips i donated with my KK against your AA that flopped a poker just to rub salt in the wounds!!!

LOL I finished 7th after my connection dropped in level 2 :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,440 ✭✭✭califano

i seen that deadparrot and we all took advantage. i rocked.

thats what happens when you are on NTL and the pipe goes.

Its a shame I was fecking motoring with nearly twice the average stack size

DeadParrot wrote:
    thats what happens when you are on NTL and the pipe goes.

Its a shame I was fecking motoring with nearly twice the average stack size

yeah unlucky you were leading throughout. we were all laughing our sick asses at you though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,615 ✭✭✭Mr.Plough

balls didn't see this topic until now. ah well I'll cain it from now on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 155 ✭✭Shuffles

Bombed in 11th but struggling throughout. tight game, was "caught rapid" by KK on the steal comming under pressure at 2.5K with blinds at 200/400. Reload for Sunday.

yeah unlucky you were leading throughout. we were all laughing our sick asses at you though.

motherfcukers :D
    I'm gonna clean house Sunday :), then get disconnected again :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

nicnicnic wrote:
    go dynoman

dynoman loooooooool that's the best i've heard in a while!!

wait till i see the silly bastad!!

wait!! it can't be him!! he won?? ffs nicky nice try!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 113 ✭✭boogey man

Does everyone know bops is a fishmonger (really) need i say anymore

boogey man wrote:
    Does everyone know bops is a fishmonger (really) need i say anymore

this is quite true - i catch & kill fish and make a good profit from it - need i say anymore :)

btw congrats on stringing a complete sentence together (well nearly) !!

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

lol

is that:
    a) yippeeee lets have some fun

or

b) stop having fun

??

i'm leaning towards a) , but if it's b) just read what the letter "A" had to say for himself :eek:

(kk sick luckbox fishie cardrack)

now back on topic plz

• Business & Finance Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 32,387 Mod ✭✭✭✭DeVore

I'm always in favour of fun. (AK overpushie super LAG muppet :p)

DeV

on again tonight
    Get in folks
    boards07

leaderboard updatage?