Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Floury or Crusty

• 24-05-2007 12:10am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭

Sod it, all this talk of Blaa's has got me dander up.

What's your poison, floury or crusty??

Personally I love em crusty enough to cut the top of your gob off.

What say ye?

Crusty or Floury? 34 votes

Crusty
    0% 0 votes
    Floury
    35% 12 votes
    Show me the results
    64% 22 votes

• Closed Accounts Posts: 28,128 ✭✭✭✭Mossy Monk

No option for neither?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,624 ✭✭✭✭Fajitas!

Sorry Ronan, gonna have to go with floury!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭jmcc

Floury is the real thing. The rest are just wannabes. :)

Regards...jmcc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

Floury FTW

• Closed Accounts Posts: 176 ✭✭Maharet

Floury, definitely! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,620 ✭✭✭Roen

Pffff, all women, down to the last man!
    Maharet excluded of course.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,792 ✭✭✭Bards

Soft & Floury..mmmmmmmmmmmmmm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,191 ✭✭✭kensutz

Crusty ftw!!! Can't beat a crusty blaa and a packet of Tayto

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,362 ✭✭✭Trotter

Crusty lads.. do ye not know anything about the blaa at all!?!? :rolleyes:

Crusty with a small bit of flower... hard enough to break yer oul ones window on the outside, soft enough for a sleepy fairy to kip on, on the inside.

That... is a blaa. :D

Well there's three men in the whole of Waterford so far! Come on, where's the rest of ye?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Jambo

Floury for most things but when harneys was in town you could never beat heading in there for some warm crusty blaas just out of the oven then cover them with strawberry jam !! hmmm .. back home tomorrow i know what im havin for brekkie on sat !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,440 ✭✭✭run_Forrest_run

have to say floury! floury with tayto's cheese and onion and a cuppa tea..nice.

jaysus, will someone bring one up to cork for me...hungry now!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,272 ✭✭✭merlante

Crusty, obviously. :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 131 ✭✭Dac51

Crusty please with lashings of real butter and a packet of Tayto Cheese & Onion.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,882 ✭✭✭fozzle

Mmmm, floury with Tayto Cheese and onion :D I miss blaas, bringing bagfulls to Sligo every couple of months just doesn't cut it.

Hmmm, is "blaa and Tayto" the official lunch of Waterford?

• Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 9,039 Mod ✭✭✭✭Aquos76

Dac51 wrote:
    Crusty please with lashings of real butter and a packet of Tayto Cheese & Onion.:D

Now you talking, and even better is to add a slice of ham.

Crusty all the way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,978 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Jasus if this was 10.36 am not pm I'd bloody rush out and buy a quartet of Blaas and some ham and cheese.

Mike.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,191 ✭✭✭kensutz

The more I think about the crusty blaa with a packet of Tayto the more I'm salivating. I must only read this thread in the mornings.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,362 ✭✭✭Trotter

The classy schoolboy that I was, there was nothing better than hollowing out a blaa and stuffing it with pickled onion meanies :D

Meanies were a classic alright. Or Monster Munch.

Never mind your carry on with fillings. Butter or nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,336 ✭✭✭tonc76

crusty every time - the kind u would break teeth on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 53 ✭✭derdoh

Im in melbourne and id love a crusty blaa with a packet of chicatees :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

oh floury definately.
    Crusty hurts my mouth :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7 jolville

Soft and floury .... butter ... sundried tomatoes ... on the ball, boy ! and yungwans !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,423 ✭✭✭tinkerbell

what the hell is a blaa?!

THIS is a blaa :)

Had my first breakfast blaa in a long time today...moving back to Waterford has it's benefits alright :D

Sundried tomatos though? In a blaa? Far from the luncheon we've gone.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,416 ✭✭✭jmcc

Fajitas! wrote:
    THIS is a blaa :)
    What is Ballybeg Ham? I've heard of Red Lead but never Ballybeg Ham.

Regards...jmcc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Jambo

ah the old Ballybeg ham is red lead too , few mates that I used work with from clonard park used call it that !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,584 ✭✭✭c - 13

jmcc wrote:
    What is Ballybeg Ham? I've heard of Red Lead but never Ballybeg Ham.

Regards...jmcc

Same thing - Luncheon meat