Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

GJP Festival Day 1 chip counts

• 26-05-2007 5:36am
    Closed Accounts Posts: 2,506 ✭✭✭

Pos Name Chips Table Seat
    1 Robert Bright 95900 6 4
    2 Frank McCartney 73400 11 7
    3 Ben Turnstill 73400 10 1
    4 Eugene Hanratty 63800 7 4
    5 Ciaran Burke 61500 11 8
    6 Thomas Nolan 57700 7 7
    7 Barry Hand 51300 14 7
    8 Darragh Thomas 49500 4 2
    9 Brian Donnelly 48000 1 3
    10 Jay O'Toole 45200 4 4
    11 Kevin Fitzpatrick 43100 14 5
    12 Brendan McKenna 43100 7 1
    13 Eoin Olin 42600 6 9
    14 Chris Cooke 40300 10 5
    15 Stewart Dobbin 39500 7 2
    16 Adrian O'Donaghue 39000 14 4
    17 Eamon O'Reilly 39000 4 6
    18 Oscar Fred 38300 14 3
    19 Conor Smyth 38300 6 5
    20 Steven Reeves 37500 14 8
    21 Lloyd O'Farrell 37400 7 9
    22 Gerry O'Farrell 37100 1 2
    23 Frank McCormack 35900 4 9
    24 Sean Donaldson 34700 10 2
    25 Nick Naughton 34500 11 3
    26 Kevin O'Leary 33300 4 5
    27 David Maudlin 31400 4 7
    28 Matt Tyler 30700 10 9
    29 Morgan McGlew 28600 11 5
    30 Jim Reid 28200 14 6
    31 Jen Mason 28000 10 3
    32 Martin O'Rafferty 27900 10 4
    33 Mick Doran 27200 10 7
    34 Des Higgins 26500 6 1
    35 Patrick McFadden 26300 11 1
    36 Mal Dawson 26000 14 2
    37 Aengus Cox 25800 1 5
    38 Henone Gracilla 25400 7 6
    39 John Casey 24500 14 9
    40 Ian Woodley 23700 1 1
    41 Dominick Hever 22700 6 3
    42 Marty Smyth 22100 1 9
    43 John Keown 22000 11 2
    44 Niall McNamara 21200 1 4
    45 Sean Paul Fagan 19400 1 7
    46 Willie Robinson 18800 4 8
    47 David Lynsky 18400 6 2
    48 Verrillo Giovanni 18200 7 8
    49 Barry O'Neill 17100 4 1
    50 Jim Cotter 16900 6 7
    51 Rob Taylor 15800 1 8
    52 Tony Rafter 15500 4 3
    53 Chris Hall 12100 6 8
    54 John Lavin 11600 10 6
    55 Sean McLean 11400 6 6
    56 Mick Graydon 11300 7 3
    57 Dave O'Callaghan 9300 11 4

• Closed Accounts Posts: 909 ✭✭✭AKQJ10

thats pretty sick considering i had 100k in the 200/400 level. andy black couldnt have blown that much chips

• Closed Accounts Posts: 567 ✭✭✭Solksjaer

AKQJ10 wrote:
    thats pretty sick considering i had 100k in the 200/400 level. andy black couldnt have blown that much chips

Jaysus what happened?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 589 ✭✭✭5pin5

nice to get to day 2.and put faces to a few boardsters i did not know best of luck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,793 ✭✭✭bops

good luck to mick (mdwexford) - you're due a good run buddy

besta luck to ye all - i couldn't make it up (i aint got enough brownie points yet...)

maybe cyas in cork (if i'm vvv good :) )

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

bops wrote:

besta luck to ye all - i couldn't make it up (i aint got enough brownie points yet...)

well thats the crow put on u mick but just to make sure, Good luck my friend! u really deserve a sick run of floppin the nuts!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,724 ✭✭✭nicnicnic

bops wrote:

couldnt make it either bops see you next week in Cork. Yeh hope Mick get's a run at it he deserves a break bet he is happy to break his duck for the year on making day two of an event. Was fishwithchips there If you read this Richie will you give me a bell

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,280 ✭✭✭✭mdwexford

thanks a lot lads

just happy to survive day 1, really looking forward to today though, lot of good players left, hopefully things keep on going right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 230 ✭✭spoofingjam

mike any live updates or recent chip counts.....good luck to bomber nolan i believe he's cruising

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Small snippet from a player who just busto on blonde.

There's about 30 people left and the blinds are 1k/2k with average about 60k. Money pays at 13 and first is £36,000ish. Ian Woodley, Kevin O'Connell and last year's winner Lloyd all still in too.

Go Lloyd.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,187 ✭✭✭Flushdraw

Just heard theres 20 left.

Jay O Toole has 150k, Bomber Nolan chip leader on 250k and average is 90k. No other details

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,403 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

19th. :( Felt I didn't put a footwrong all day but the cards never really fell for me. I did my best. ****ing gutted though.

Unlucky Lloyd. You gave a good defence of your title. pity you didnt get a good run today. GG mate

14 players now left, all in the money now. Jay O Toole still there.

Dathio now chip leader on 280k with the bomber not far behind

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,860 ✭✭✭ditpoker

any word on Aengus "go on the mayfair" cox, or oscar "i hate poker" fred!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,394 ✭✭✭robinlacey

anyone know if hectorjelly or john casey are still in?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,754 ✭✭✭ianmc38

Is Nick Naughton still in?

Oscar and HJ are both still in. Not sure of stack sizes or the rest of the lads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 601 ✭✭✭C4Queen

go go gooooooooo "bomber" your swedish fan club is shouting over here.....
    Nail this one now and have a few Heineken on me, am good for it!

A.

Down to the FT. 9 players back tomorrow at 3

Jay O Toole, Oscar, Daithio and Bomber Nolan left afaik. HJ gone

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Some comeback for Daithio. It seems to be the thing in this tournie to start day 2 as the short stack.

Good luck to all left in.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,639 ✭✭✭[nicK]

ianmc38 wrote:
    Is Nick Naughton still in?

gone!
    blinds 500,1000 on day 2..
    i somehow manage to pick up a playable hand (lol) AKo (obv should have employed your optimal minraise strategy.. tired.. stupid..) utg+2 and make my standard raise to 3400..
    chip leader in big blind reraises to 11k and i insta-push for 40.5k total, feeling he's playing back fairly lightly..
    he deliberates for what seemed like a lifetime and somehow finds a call with AQo for a possible double nut flush draw with back and front door straight draw possibilities.. also flop, runner runner boat and quad draws which i was obviously afraid of but i managed to regain composure and kept faith in my measly AKo.. (holla!! i is chip leader if you don't suck out with what seems like a pack of outs.. all 2, there's a folded queen! ship it??)

dealer: rag, rag, rag, rag, Q!.. (nooez!! el_river~!)

and unfortunately, that's all she wrote..

fairly sick, but to be fair i had an absolute ball and it was a fantastic experience.. best of luck to all the guys left..

it was unfortunate you found yourself shortstacked so early on ian.. you were one of the more solid players at our table and it was just a pity you found yourself involved in such tough spots where it seemed every pot you were involved in was a decision for your stack..