Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cars broken into

• 29-05-2007 9:34am
    Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭

Guys FYI over the last few nights a lot of cars have been broken into down in the fairways.

A honda civic was stolen last night and an integra was broken into and the ignition loom was gutted.

The gardai said that the criminals are specifically targeting honda as they are easy to break into and hotwire.

Make sure that you all keep an ear and eye out on cars around your area and any information should be reported to greystones gardai.

This is where neighourbood watch would be good.

Matt

• Registered Users Posts: 328 ✭✭Langerland

Just a thought since you pay exorbitant management fee's. Would there be enough money left in the kitty for a few CCTV security cameras in the car park?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭matt-dublin

i dunno about the fairways im in the cres.

something someone would have to ask the management committee

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭dubsgirl

2 young lads parked outside our house the other night hopped out of the car and ran leaving the doors open. Rang the Guards and they came down. The vehicle had been stolen from The Park and something had obviously spooked them!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭MuffinsDa

dubsgirl wrote:
    2 young lads parked outside our house the other night hopped out of the car and ran leaving the doors open. Rang the Guards and they came down. The vehicle had been stolen from The Park and something had obviously spooked them!

whar car was it, as a matter of interest!

• Registered Users Posts: 726 ✭✭✭dubsgirl

eh it was black?? I know a girly answer but hubby rang the guards;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 267 ✭✭joeybloggs

It seems you Charleslandings have finally got some enforcement.The following is quoted from the Bray People
    ' TWO NEW community Garda have bee assigned to the Charlesland area of Greystones,following a spate of incidents,including car thefts in the area.
    Superintendant Micheal Lernihan this week noted that the problem with the Charlesland area is that the Garda ' do not know who is living up there'.
    'People who live therer are going off first thing in the morning and getting in in the dark.We don't know who is living there,' he said.
    He agreed that in recent weeks there have been a number of car thefts in the Charlesland area, but added that the gardai 'have someone in mind' for thoses crimes and an arrest is imminent "

So has anyone met there Two New Community Gardai yet?And i wonder what person they have in mind...........................the parkour kids?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,939 ✭✭✭mikedragon32

Wow Joey! That's some assumption you're leaping to there!

I think there needs to be a Charleland-wide initiative to get Neighbourhood Watch up and running. Is this something that should be looked at by the Charlesland-wide resident's committee?