Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Adverts you despise

• Registered Users Posts: 10,882 ✭✭✭✭Realt Dearg Sec

darkdubh wrote: »
    Just looked it up and yeah it is annoying but I dunno how you think yer wan has a face like a mushroom,she looks fine to me.

Yeah they're a pair of smug arseholes but she's pretty.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,541 ✭✭✭duridian

It's 4 women? Hang on there headbobbers! That's at least 5 women.

I wouldn't trust an insurance company that can't even count to 5, TBH. :P

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Maybe they heard Taylor and thought she was a man.

• Registered Users Posts: 355 ✭✭WeHaveToGoBack

Isn't it the guy from Westlife, or maybe Boyzone, in the Three ad?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Isn't it the guy from Westlife, or maybe Boyzone, in the Three ad?

It's not Gately. He was killed years ago by something.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,519 ✭✭✭Mike Guide 69

Yeah they're a pair of smug arseholes but she's pretty.

Yeah, she'd be allright after a few vodkas :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,495 ✭✭✭✭Billy86

If anyone is wondering where the "three little words" guys voice is familiar from, he did the "just saying" video walking around Dublin at night that came out just before Christmas 2012.

http://m.independent.ie/irish-news/just-saying-filmmaker-left-reeling-as-short-on-lost-generation-strikes-a-chord-online-28952337.html

• Registered Users Posts: 1,672 ✭✭✭An Riabhach

I'm probably gonna get told to "lighten up" but I really hate that Maltesers ad with that annoying nuisance of a woman tellin me man to get her a malteser by picking it up with a straw.....

And has anyone seen the follow-up to that Meteor ad with the geeky American one still goin on about her ex?
    Now she has a doll made of her ex-boyfriend which says "I am an idiot" when you press the button!!
    I know this wan doesn't look like Taylor Swift but she reminds me of her-tis probably the whole ex-boyfriend obsessive thing.

Probably the worst such ad is the one from a few years back for the Suzuki Grand Vitara, in which everyone is "singing" Joey Ramone's rocked-up cover of 'What A Wonderful World'... *shudder*
    Yep,I remember that one...it started off with a pretty-boy puttin on his boyband voice to sing "I see trees of green",and ended with a Chinese/Japanese wan singin "...and I say to myself..." while tryin to sound like a really angelic singer and adding on extra notes to the tune....

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Seasan wrote: »
    I'm probably gonna get told to "lighten up" but I really hate that Maltesers ad with that annoying nuisance of a woman tellin me man to get her a malteser by picking it up with a straw...
    98b39b21ff008afaa5cba1e79fc611b2ddb64b3f44f57e792397c517768f4433.jpg

Thargor wrote: »
    98b39b21ff008afaa5cba1e79fc611b2ddb64b3f44f57e792397c517768f4433.jpg

Funny.

It'll be even funnier when you see that the ad is back on the screens.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭Nerdlingr

Jaysus, the UPC ad is showing up on this site now with the lad holding up the euro coin to the girl busker...there is no escape people!!!!

Nerdlingr wrote: »
    Jaysus, the UPC ad is showing up on this site now with the lad holding up the euro coin to the girl busker...there is no escape people!!!!

I went down to the plage at 4 this morning. There was no beautiful girl, and no plage.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

I went down to the plage at 4 this morning. There was no beautiful girl, and no plage.

I thought it was taj!!!!!!!

And then I thought maybe she was inviting him down to her v**!!!!!

Oh dear :-(

Edit. you get the drift

amdublin wrote: »
    I thought it was taj!!!!!!!

And then I thought maybe she was inviting him down to her v**!!!!!

Oh dear :-(
    Haha I thought it was cloud but actually looked it up because it was in my head (goddamn them). Plage. V** is better.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Plage as in french for beach?????

amdublin wrote: »
    Plage as in french for beach?????

Presumably she's going to dollymount.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

That dweeb on the AIG ads does my head in.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

LynnGrace wrote: »

Pure gimp. The most punchable fcuker on telly. Pricks like him would turn me off AIG.

• Registered Users Posts: 395 ✭✭Cricket fan

LynnGrace wrote: »

No creases on the sleeves Okey dokey??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,347 ✭✭✭LynnGrace

Omackeral wrote: »
    Pure gimp. The most punchable fcuker on telly.

Him or the guy on the scooter for UPC...!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,411 ✭✭✭jmcc

That damned Trivago ad.

Regards...jmcc

Someone tell VHI to change the music in their adds please.

Been going on for years and the adds themselves are crap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 205 ✭✭LiamKK1982

Suprised to not see people hating the Electric Ireland ad, making the GAA out to be all serious like the UFC or something.

THIS.........IS..............MAYJERRRR!!

Fcuk off

LiamKK1982 wrote: »
    Suprised to not see people hating the Electric Ireland ad, making the GAA out to be all serious like the UFC or something.

Fcuk off

It is serious. The ufc? Pffff

• Site Banned Posts: 1,489 ✭✭✭Ralf and Florian

LiamKK1982 wrote: »

Fcuk off

The UFC is serious?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,943 ✭✭✭from_atozinc

Probably been done multiple times before, but that feckin UPC ad - with the sky sports for 1 euro, and its always on.

with that absolute w@nk stain of a lad giving the euro to the busker and then taking it back. Song is a pain in the bollix also.

The expressions on his face makes me want to shove that scooter thing up his hole :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,563 ✭✭✭Adamantium

duridian wrote: »

It's 4 women? Hang on there headbobbers! That's at least 5 women.

I wouldn't trust an insurance company that can't even count to 5, TBH. :P

This ad makes me

562.gif

KBC "I've a modern kind of life" has to be the smuggest add since the original Quote Devil.

So many arseholes.