Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Adverts you despise

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

I fcuking hate this ad. All look like a bunch of tossers especially that lad with the water guns.

He just screams, "I'm soooo random"

Everytime I see him I think "FALCON PUNCH" right between the eyes.

That'll fcuking learn him.

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭Mikosyko

Why does that one say "mingers!"? :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,787 ✭✭✭tvnutz

That_Guy wrote: »

I fcuking hate this ad. All look like a bunch of tossers especially that lad with the water guns.

For me it's that guy that has been captured on the still of the paused video above,the guy with the hat. Massive tosser just by looking at him. Some sort of D4 type party that doesn't actually exist in the real world.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,641 ✭✭✭✭Elmo

Mikosyko wrote: »

Because of what they are looking at on their Smart Phones. Meteor want to let people know you can have mobile porn. But at the same time being disgusted at such an idea. "Down With This Kind of Thing".

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Mikosyko wrote: »

Maybe the naked pictures on the phone weren't her thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,976 ✭✭✭Brendog

1 **** DOES THE JOB OF TRAY....

I hate that guy with everything in my being...

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 3,628 ✭✭✭darkdubh

That_Guy wrote: »

There's a guy in that ad who's the head off Karl Spain the comedian.It's the fat guy laughing on the stairs who gets a slap to the head from a girl.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,589 ✭✭✭✭Necronomicon

Been a while since I visited this thread. Ads at the moment really make my eyes bleed.

*Cracks knuckles*

The ad for 'Jacamo', the new clothing line for men. Nothing annoying about the composition of the ad, but the narration by Johnny Vegas and his annoying shouty voice cuts through my head.

123.ie continue their quest to top the annoying chart with their latest sh*t ad. "Oh my god, I'm like sooo excited"...ugh, she may be a cartoon character but I want to punch her in the kidneys.

Those safe food EU ads - the one with the fat bint in the car ("I've been to five gyms") and the other ad with the annoying twat having dinner with his mother. Drive me insane.

Last but not least, it's bad enough that the muppets at Guinness are throwing another fake holiday this year; but recycling the same annoying "To Arthur" ad from last year makes it so much worse.

Yeah it is said to see the kings of advertising doing a bad job.

• Registered Users Posts: 19 aong

The Denny ads - look we're oirish and we love tae from a flashk and watery ham & buther sandwiches

aong wrote: »
    The Denny ads - look we're oirish and we love tae from a flashk and watery ham & buther sandwiches

Ye are just Jealous!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,930 ✭✭✭✭Thargor

Them Denny ads are pretty fcuking bad alright, especially the one with the GAA hags going up to Croker.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,315 ✭✭✭Speedsie
    ¡arriba, arriba! ¡andale, andale!

Every time the ad for holidays in Disneyland is on, I swear yer wan says "smart fcuking days" does me head in!

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭RVD420

Fig Roll ad where the taste buds are all putting on Dublin accents. "Story buds....." buds, buds, buds.... Brutal :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,435 ✭✭✭delaad

tvnutz wrote: »
    For me it's that guy that has been captured on the still of the paused video above,the guy with the hat. Massive tosser just by looking at him. Some sort of D4 type party that doesn't actually exist in the real world.

Strikes me as a lad who may have seen the light of day in a caravan.

• Registered Users Posts: 919 ✭✭✭RVD420

tvnutz wrote: »

Is that the douche who keeps going "seen it" to every video he's shown on a phone? Total muppet.
    (ironically, it looks like said douche has his eyes closed the whole time he's claiming to have seen it all before)

• Registered Users Posts: 12,591 ✭✭✭✭Snake Plisken

The new figrolls add where you have the lads pretending to be taste buds dressed up like some kind of rubber sex toys and talking with dublin junkie accents, one gets burnt with tea and the other goes "are you al'righ bud?"

Taste Buds .... Geddit ... Taste Buds ... Alright Buds ... no ... anyone?...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,988 ✭✭✭Bondvillain

That ad sucks hedgehog penis.

While I'm complaining about it; is one of the smackable, latex-clad non-actors in the ad actually the unfunny chap from the radio who fancies himself as a stand up comedian?

(Not Jim "Jim" Nugent. The other twit. The one that used to show up on Rté's "The Panel" whenever an actual comedian cancelled at the last minute.)

Jeez, I love- sorry, despise - the new Fig Rolls ad. Its a product of genius- sorry, mental decrepitude.

Forgive me, I cant find the Ads I Love Thread

delaad wrote: »
    Forgive me, I cant find the Ads I Love Thread

It has been tried twice just not a popular a thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Hi I'm Barry Scott and this is Cilit Bang!

Bang!
    and the dirt is gone

Oh and Cilit Bang is actually ****e.

Elmo wrote: »
    It has been tried twice just not a popular a thread.

Thanks, but still love/hate the new Fig Rolls ad

• Registered Users Posts: 112 ✭✭listenup

What about that ****er on the enviro phone add going around the house smiling looking for the phone and sittin into the car smiling after finding it i hope that guy gets ass gonorhea

listenup wrote: »
    What about that ****er on the enviro phone add going around the house smiling looking for the phone and sittin into the car smiling after finding it i hope that guy gets ass gonorhea[/QUO

Echo that. He's the most hateful looking ba***rd that ever appear in an ad. She's ditsy, but what the f**k's she doing with a skanger like that.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

Jamiekelly wrote: »
    Hi I'm Barry Scott and this is Cilit Bang!

Bang!
    and the dirt is gone

In fairness though, that ad is so bad, it's practically good at this stage, especially when compared to those taste buds in the rubber suits with the red willies sticking out of their heads! :eek:

"HI I'M BARRY SCOTT!!!"

The thing that I always wondered about is, are we supposed to know who Barry Scott is?

• Registered Users Posts: 55,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr E

I haven't seen Barry Scott on an ad for nearly 2 years I'd say, so why do people keep bringing him up? :)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,874 ✭✭✭✭Basq

The worse ad right now have to be the M&S ad with Lisa Snowdon, Twiggy and two stick figure models.

I swear.. they really appear to just love themselves in the ad. They'd eat themselves up if they could!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,943 ✭✭✭✭the purple tin

The autoglass ads where they fix the crack in your windscreen. Its the little jingle -"autoglass repair...autoglass replace" that does my head in, its completely tuneless and off key. Whoever wrote it must be tone deaf.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭Jamiekelly

Mr E wrote: »
    I haven't seen Barry Scott on an ad for nearly 2 years I'd say, so why do people keep bringing him up? :)

I've seen him twice today on tv3.