Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Recommend a shotgun

Options
  • 03-06-2007 9:23pm
    Registered Users Posts: 1,673 ✭✭✭

Hello all,

I'm looking for some recommendations for a shotgun for use for sporting or down the line shooting. I posted a short while ago asking for information as I am a complete novice and would like to take up shooting as a hobby. After a day shooting in courtlough, I feel I would really like to do it more often.

I was shown a few shotguns in Coutlough (Beretta, Lanber) but as I am new to this I was not sure what to look for in choosing a gun. Is it just weight and balance I should assess or is there more I should be looking for? I would ideally like to get something of decent quality that will last as well as hold some sort of value when the time comes to trade in. I was told the cheapest new gun they have is €1100. However, I came across a site (www.shoot.ie) that have new shotguns (Baikal) for €599. Anyone have any information on these?

I am going back to courtlough next week for more sporting shooting as well as trying the rifle range. Advice on purchasing a rifle would be helpful too. Thanks.

K.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 295 ✭✭sixpointfive