Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Drop to foundation irish?

Options
  • 07-06-2007 12:34am
    Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭

I havn't really dont anything for this at all the past 2 years, Lazy and I never took a liking to irish. I havn't got a single thing learned nor have I studied - foolish to say the least.

I wasn't banking on Irish really as a high pointer I'm sure with the orals already gone by I should scrape by a pass in ordinary level. Believe me it is hard..

Question is I have heard of alot of people tomorrow are going to take the foundation paper (in my school anyway :L ) instead of the OL paper. I know there is a high chance of me failing OL irish. I'm wondering is it possible to change tomorrow to foundation and if it is ( so i believe it is ) how does that work after doing my oral in Ordinary level ? Need an answer quick before I go to bed :(

Also is Irish nessecary, I'm looking to do computer applications in DCU. I have my other 6 subject studied and going to do well in them but for some reason Irish is a no go for me. Can I switch ?

Hj

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,480 ✭✭✭projectmayhem

why not put in a last ditch attempt at getting a D at best in pass irish. if you do foundation it's as good as failing pass/honours irish, so just give it a stab.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,192 ✭✭✭HungryJoey

Ok I guess that'd be the best thing to do. If I fail OL irish does that affect my Leaving cert ? Or my desired course DC121 DCU computer applications ? Thats my main worry...

Hj

• Registered Users Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭cabla